petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet

ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet

Meet the nutritional needs of your growing, adult, or reproducing ferret with nutritious, great tasting ZuPreem Premium Ferret DietExtruded diet made with real chicken and eggs is vitamin and mineral fortified, highly digestible, and highly palatable
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Review 1 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy Coat

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
HammerFerret
from Orlando, FL
I definitely would recommend this food. I saved my ferret and his coat, especially around his tail was very sparse with hair. Almost a month later on this food, you can see a huge difference!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no better food on the market

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PelhamZookeeper
from pelham, ny
I have done extensive research on proper nutrution for my little zoo (2 cats 2 ferrets 3 snakes 1 turtle 1 fish and 1 mouse) and the ferrets were the hardest. Their digestive tracks are so short that they need the highest purest protein food u can manage. They also cannot process grains so its not beneficial. Zupreem grain free fits all nessecary criteria for a phenomenal diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferret Approved!

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
starrkissed
from Laveen, AZ
My ferrets have been eating this food for about two months now. They're nearing the end of their second bag and I'd say it lasts a good month for the two of them. Before we started purchasing this food, we were buying a really cheap brand and we would have to buy a new bag every two weeks because of how fast they would go through it. After researching higher quality brands, my husband and I decided to try this brand after seeing such high reviews for it. I'm so glad we've switched because I feel more confident that my ferrets are eating food that is healthier and better for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferrets love this food!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaciS
from Northern MN
Both my girls love this food and one is a picky eater!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hands down best ferret food!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemesomeferrets
from Central Valley, CA
There is no cheap alternative to ZuPreem! This can be a bit pricier compared to other cheap ferret foods, and I have tried many other brands. Nothing can compare to ZuPreem. SIGNIFICANTLY lowered ferret poo smell immediately! Because there is no corn meal filler in this food, it lowered the smell and number of times my ferret poos a day. With the other cheap food, his poo was horrendous smelling and when I switched to this, it has gotten so much better! My little guy loves this food too. I will absolutely pay the slightly higher price for this food! love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He Likes It!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoLuvsPugs
from Nashville, AR
My ferret loves this food. Every time i fill up the food bowl, he's right there, ready to dive(literally) in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works great

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
cin54
from minneapolis,mn
My 5 year old ferret is much energetic now after eating Zupreem food. She was very non active with the other 3 ferrets and wasn't doing much of anything. Since she's been eating this food, I have seen a great difference with her. I guess the whole time I've had her she wasn't getting enough protein (so the vet told me)and this food must have alot more than what she was eating. So now all the ferrets are benefiting from it. I just love it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZuPreem + Petco = Wonderful!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shukumei
from Boston, MA
So I had purchased this food for my ferrets and it did not come in the package that it said it would. I called Petco and they sent a replacement and arrived at my house within a week! No additional cost!
The food is very good for ferrets! I recommend getting another brand just in case. Ferrets should always have two or more different foods in their bowl. ZuPreem is rated top three best food choice from many Ferret review websites also! Do some research about this food and I guarantee you that it will be worth the investment :D!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zupreem Ferret Diet

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ferretses
This is an excellent product that we have used with our ferrets for a long time. The shipping was free & the price perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They enjoy it but...

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
3Fuzzies
All three of my ferrets seem to enjoy ZuPreem and it is healthy. However, it's odd shape gets stuck in the roof of their mouths sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ferret food

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
happyone
i have 4 ferrets 2fm 2m ages from 4yrs to 1.5 yrs they all love the zupreme ferret diet food.i would recomened this product to anyone who has ferrets it is the best we ever have used for any of our ferrets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic food

PostedJuly 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheypy
from Richmond, VA
My boy loves this food and so do I. He loves how it tastes and I love that it is good for him and isnt too expensive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ferret food!

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
ferretx
i had my ferrets on Mazuri Ferret Diet for awhile, but i didn't like the way they looked on it. so i switched them to this food and they look great, there fur is nicer and they are at perfect weights!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gobble gobble!

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana22
My ferret loves this food and it isn't that messy so it's great! She ate it and we had no problems. I am always having to refill it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cat10101
I feed Zupreem mixed with Innova EVO to my ferrets and they absolutely love it! It is one of the healthiest ferret foods available, and I definitely recommend it to any and every ferret owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Great

PostedNovember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
RubberDuckyUDa1
This is one of the best ferret foods that you can find in stores. However, I much prefer Innova Evo Ferret Food. The ingredients and guaranteed analysis are better. Also, Core Wellness cat food is excellent, and can be found at Petco. It's 50% protein and 18% fat, with an excellent list of ingredients. Of course, with the Evo and Core Wellness, you'll be spending more money, so I generally mix the three. The nice thing about mixing them is that if you run out of one, you don't have to adapt the ferrets to a new food. My three fuzzies just love these foods, as do my three kitties. I have to keep the cats out of the ferret cage when I let the woozles out! All in all, not bad, but it could be better. If you can afford it, try to Evo or the Wellness foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ferret Food on The Market!

PostedSeptember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
VeterinaryStudent
from Orange, CT
In my opinion this is the best ferret food on the market. I have done a lot of research and this food just stands out from all the others. It is full of all the good things that your fuzzy needs, plus lots of protein. Also unlike a lot of ferret foods it does not contain any fish. Fish can actually make your ferret smell worse. My ferrets also love this food so much that I use it as a treat when they behave well and I have them out in public. Great Food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great option

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
x4ferrets
One of the sales girls at the store who had ferrets recommended this product to us so the ferrets waste wasn't as smelly. It has been our favorite ferret food ever since! We had six ferrets at that time and that means a lot of ferret "waste"! So less foul odor is a real plus, and it is a very good food for ferrets in nutritional value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vash
from PA
I bought this food for my ferrets and they love it. It has the necessary amounts of protein and fat and a minimum amount of fiber. I would recommend this because it's a good price for a healthy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ZuPreem Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
m8r5k
from Corvallis, OR
This food is very affordable and also very healthy. My ferret loves it and he is healthy and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>