petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage

Shallow design and gently curved interiorFinished in a high-gloss glaze that cleans up quickly and easily
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Review 1 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shallow and good

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
bbbd
from Hillsdale, NY
Most dishes are too deep. These dishes are shallow so that cats' whiskers don't touch the edge of the dishes. My cats seem to like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
poppy52
from NYC, NY
I always use ceramic bowls for my cats (much safer than plastic that can leak chemicals into the food). The right size for feeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfy to eat from

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
nikkiladybug
from Fruitland, MD
I love these dishes and so does my cat, it is easier for her to eat and lick the plate clean than with a bowl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a mess!!

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
luvmycat9
from New Brunswick, NJ
I read the great reviews on this bowl but my experience was not good at all. I thought because the bowl was shallow my cat would be able to lap up all her wet food that gets caught in the edges of a deeper bowl. But instead it created a worse problem....food pushed out and all over the floor!!
I'm taking this bowl back for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat bowl ever!

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Butterfly67
from Cranston, RI
I have 2 cats. One had problems getting all the soft food from the bowls i had. So i bought 2 of these to try out. I love them so much! He gets all the food out. My other cat likes them too! So im gonna buy about 6 more. There were only 2 colors to choose from. But i dont care! Thats how great they are! I rate them a 10+!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats LOVE

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Door County, WI
This was a great purchase. I bought 2 and am thinking about purchasing 2 more for my 2 cats. I feed them soft food which washes off easily. I have even put them in the dishwasher, which works great. They are nicely made!! Highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
whiskersbetsygus
from Imperial,MO
I love these bowls I have two for my cat,and two for my rabbits.There heavy enough not to be tipped over,but there light enough to pick up.If you have ANY animal,you need these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute bowls

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
BaileysMomma
These bowls are just the right size for my cats food. They are also very easy to clean and look cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
4AdoredCats
from Denver CO
I love these plates and so do our 4 cats--their wiskers are not restricted when eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from VA
These dishes (unlike most others I've tried) stack well in your cubbard and file well in the dishwasher, saving you a lot of space. The low edges provide easier access for your cat, who will no longer have to squeeze her muzzle into a high-rimmed bowl, getting food on her mouth and fur. They are also heavy and won't scoot around. An all-around good cat dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bowl Buddies Ceramic Cat Dish in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowl Buddies

PostedMarch 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jessica
from Anderson, CA
These are perfect little dishes to feed a cat canned food on. However, you are limited to the three colors. I would definitely like to see other colors in it. Purple would be my choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.