petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs

Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs

Immediate relief from itching and scratchingSoothes and heals irritated skinTea tree oil, chamomile, aloe vera and other natural ingredientsAlcohol free, no sting formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Review 1 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet's Best - This Stuff Works!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
peety
from Burbank, CA
If you're looking for a soother of hotspots and deterrent to chewing or licking, this is the stuff. All natural ingredients, great smell and the dogs can't stand the taste. We have three dogs. Our Golden Retriever is always licking on her shoulder and sleeping at the foot of our bed, she can get loud, annoying and tears her shoulder up. A couple of sprays and she stops for hours. I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spot

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
sparkyfarley
from Athol, Idaho
Soothed my dogs itching & smells good too! I bought the foam & spray & both are very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The greatess

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
pseah
from col. in.
This has really helped my shih tzus with her skin allergies. Used after a bath like it says it last her up to week to a week an a half. She's happy and doesn't have to take allergy meds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solved

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MISTERSWAINS
Carmine the Beagle had 3 spots around the neck area. After 2-3 days of spraying a couple of times a day, the spots are healed. This is a great product for dealing with "hot spots". Carmine the Beagle is back in business and running family with an iron paw!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommahen1
from Nassau, NY
This product really seems to be doing a great job. The "armpit area" (only one side) was a hot spot, and the area was red, raw, and the fur was gone. We had just been to the vet, and within a short time this condition flared up. Dealt with this condition once before with steroids, and was about to make an appointment when your catalog arrived. Liked the idea of all natural, and thought I would give it a try. Very pleased so far with the results. No more scratching, and the skin is greatly improved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

products has exellent ingridiences

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvherbs
from Fort Myers FL
One of the best formulas on the market dogs stopped scratching and I am not using any flea medication anymore . because it is a natural ingredients I also using myself on all skin irritation could not get rid of this for a year and now two weeks and my neck and other spots are clear of redness and itching which I could not get with doctor' prescribed medications tree oil chamomile and aloe excellent combination Highly recommend soothing fragrance too. Getting two more bottles for me my husband.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

scared to use

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
gertob
from columbia, sc
1. packaging was bad. bottle was all wet when it arrived.
2. my dog scratches like crazy but doesn't have fleas. used it on her before bedtime for 3 days. and she puked in the mornings. she likes to lick herself so I guess it upsets her stomach. as soon as I stopped using it on her the puking stopped.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

some relief

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
gogolf
from fairview heights, IL
It does help with hot spots my shih tzu's get in winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Packerfan52
This product worked very quick. My Husky was very happy and the irritation was gone in days. This product worked like a prescription spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
LOVE2PET
from NY
This spray helps to reduce red spots on the skin. Doesn't hurt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Itch Relief Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PupsRLove
from Indiana, PA
This is miracle spray! It worked so well within the first 2 uses! I would recommend to any one that has a dog with dry or itchy skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skin Allergies

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hardhatkatt
from Kansas City
So, I'v been pulling my hair out over what to do with my Shi Tzu's incessant biting and scratching. Its so bad that he has scab's on his back. So, I researched the web for a non-pharmaceutical treatment, not many reviews for other products out there except for "dinovite", which I haven't tried yet, and Vet's best hot spot relief. Many positive reviews for this stuff so I bought it and literally soaked my dog it the area of his irritation....amazing results! Its not a cure but dramatic difference for sure. I can tell when its wearing off I just reapply, less liberally, and he's back to being calm. Highly recommend this stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally..

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
adrimar
from colombia
finally something helps my dog.. she stops licking and feel a lot better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

made my dog act unusual

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frankiesowner
My great dane gets horrible hot spots during summer. It gives him scales and makes his fur fall out. I usually give him a bath every week with an oatmeal shampoo and also try to give him a fish oil pill everyday. The vet also told me if it gets really bad to give him some banadryl for relief. I used to use the pet co brand hot spot conditioner for after his shampoo but one day they were out of the product so I decided to try this product. To begin the spray bottle was broken it wouldn't spray so I transfered the product into a working spray bottle and would use it as directed. Within minutes of my dog being sprayed he would start pacing the house and dripping drool. He does not normally drool at all. I would not let him lick himself so I do not know why it made him drool but he was very uncomfortable, I almost feel like he reacted worse to product then he did without it. I will not recommend this product to friends and I will not be buying it again. It also smells really bad and makes the entire house smell like the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
pugluvor
from Hay Springs, NE
Great product! Works as advertised to stop itching and licking in "hot spots" on our pug. One or two sprays on the affected area and the licking and scratching stop almost immediately. I would definitely recommend this to any animal lover!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VETS BEST HOT SPOT SPRAY

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
GJC57
from BERGEN COUNTY, N.J.
THIS IS THE VERY BEST HOT SPOT AND ITCH RELIEF SPRAY ON THE MARKET!!! MY WESTIE HAS VERY BAD ALLERGIES AND WHEN THE SEASON STARTS FOR TREE POLLEN SHE HAS A TERRIBLE TIME. SHE ITCHES, BITES HER PAWS UNTIL THEY BLEED, ITCHES HER SIDES AND TAKES ALL HER HAIR OFF. WE HAD HER TESTED AND SHE IS ALLERGIC TO EVERY SINGLE TREE OUT THERE. SHE HAS SPECIAL SERUM MADE AND IS GIVEN BY INJECTION EVERY 5 DAYS FOR FOUR WEEKS THEN EVERY WEEK UNTIL THE POLLEN COUNT GOES DOWN A LITTLE, THEN SHE GOES FOR A SHOT EVERY TWO WEEKS. EVEN WITH THE SHOTS CERTAIN PARTS OF HER ITCH, HER EYES GET WATERY AND HER NOSE IS STUFFED UP. I HAVE TRIED MANY HOT SPOT SPRAYS BUT THEY ALL CONTAIN ALCHOHOL AND SHE RUNS AWAY AND DOES NOT WANT IT ON HER BUT WITH VETS BEST HOT SPOT SPRAY WHICH CONTAINS TEA TREE OIL AND ALOE VERA SHE LIKES THE SPRAY AND ONCE IT IS SPRAYED ON SHE STOPS ITCHING THOSE SPOTS. I CAN'T TELL YOU WHAT A RELIEF IT IS TO SEE HER GET THE RELIEF SHE NEEDS - IT IS REALLY THE BEST!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY Something that works!!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemydobies
from Queen Creek, AZ
My dobie has been plagued by SEVERE itching, scratching, licking, chewing, biting, hot spots, sores, odor, etc for about 4 years. I have tried EVERYTHING from a Raw Diet to countless dog foods to countless supplements & sprays to hundreds of dollars on Vet bills...
This Hot Spot Spray is the BEST, BEST, BEST! Finally he has some relief. And it smells so good - he is odor-free. I've combined this with the Vet's Best Allergy Tabs and the combo is working MIRACLES. After only 3 weeks on both of these products, he is about 75% better! FANTASTIC!! LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
lover4dogs
from Colorado
Our dog was loosing her hair from itching so bad that we had to do something right away...we found this product and it has worked amazing!! She no longer itches and is as happy as can be :-)
This is worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I give this 5 paws up!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemypup94
from York,PA
My fathers dog was very itchy and irrated from the fleas she got when the weather was changing so much..and we got this hoping it would work. It works perfect! I will use it on my little Gracie if she is every itchy. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a dog that is itchy. (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vet's Best Hot Spot Itch Relief Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
healthypup
from Ohio
My dog has seasonal allergies and is always scratching and rolling around on his back to relieve the itching. I tried Hot Spot Relief Spray for the first time and was happy with the almost immediate itching relief. It also smells fresh and rubs in easily. He is a much happier dog now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>