petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food

Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food

Designed for Persian, Himalayan and Burmese cats (1-10 years)Active nutrients reveal all the softness and gloss of the Persian's coatUnique kibble shape, size and textureA combination of soluble and insoluble fibers help limit hairball formation
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin - Persian

PostedNovember 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Pet Lover
from New York, NY
Recommended by our breeder, it is the only dry food my Exotics, Persian and Burmese will eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite food

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zara66
from Mount Prospect, IL
My cat is crazy about this food. I always buy the best for her and I trust Royal Canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good food

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
natadima
from Brooklyn, NY
complete nutrition for cats
two of my cats love it, it goes very quick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
legalgirl007
from New Knoxville, OH
If you have a Persian or Himalayan, then this is the product for you. I would not feed my Himi anything else. She has a very long beautiful coat and it helps with furballs and shedding. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tronicsmaninc
from Minnesota
My 3 Persians are doing great on this food very easy for them to eat and there coats are beautiful allaround a great food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Persian 30

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laurey
My older, shorthair tabby cat SunnyGirl has always had hairball and swallowing problems. Her hair is very fine, and numerous.She is very fastidious about her fur. Persian 30 is the first cat food she likes that processes on a daily basis and helps with her hairball and swallowing problems. She is very particular, and will eat this food every time. My carmel persian/tabby, Ricki, also eats this food and has not had hairball problems since incorporating Persian 30 in her diet. They also get a dose of hairball goop every day, but this cat food has definately made a difference. I would like to see it included in sales with other Royal Canin products at Petco. It is usually excluded.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Persians love this!

PostedJune 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
pnksapphire
from Southeast MI
I have 3 Persian show cats. This food is the best! For their shedding season, I have been mixing it with the RC Intense Hairball food. They can eat this food without much trouble at all. The food is easy for them to pick up and eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat food

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
tigertat
Royal Canin persian formula is the only cat food my cat eats. Although my kitty is only half persian, he tends to use the bottom of the tongue to pick up his food. The shape is perfect for persian cats and the formula is high quality.
My vet even approves of royal canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sassy loves it!

PostedOctober 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
footsieb
from Eureka area, CA
I have two Exotics, Sassy & Herbie. Neither are extreme, but Sassy is more so than Herbie. She also was the slowest eater and would scatter her kibble all over. Royal Canin 30 saved the day. She now eats at a normal pace and is more excited at feeding time. She had been plagued with dandruff on the rear half of her back all her life. Nothing worked. After about 2 months on this food, the dandruff disappeared and hasn't come back. She's 11 years old and has more spunk than ever. Herbie's soft fur is softer than it has ever been. They love it and so do I. Just wish it came in bigger bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Better

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
MySharpei
from Fairfax, VA
Being the owner of a Himy with a severely malformed jaw, this is the only cat food he can eat and he is so happy with. I tried others when I got him and to no avail, whether it was wet or dry. I am so glad this product is on the market specifically made for persians. Kudos to Royal Canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IF THERE'S SOMETHIONG BETTER, I HAVEN'T FOUND IT!

PostedDecember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
PETERBEAR
from Houston, Texas
I previously owned a pure white persian and presently own a lilac point Himalayan (referred to in Europe as Colorpoint Persians, of which lilac is one of several colors they are bred in) (and if truth be told -she owns me, not the other way around, as well as the house we share). We have a pact: she brings me joy and happiness, in return for which I keep a roof over head, groom her, and see that her health needs are taken care of, to which ROYAL CANIN PERSION 30 contributes more than just nominally. It is so nutritionally complete that she receives no supplements and at the age of 15+ years, Priscilla (aka Prissy Cat) is as active and energetic as the day I brought her home many years ago. She has not had one single hair ball since I started feeding her Royal Canin Persion 30. None of the other top cat food brands anti-hairball formulas work as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food for Persians!

PostedOctober 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
zookeepermom
I have 2 Persian cats with extreme faces. I had a really hard time finding the right food for them, but the Royal Canin Persian type was perfect for them! They have 8" long hair and had chronic problems with hairballs. I've tried many different brands of hairball cat food, but this was the only one they could eat. My cats have a difficult time eating dry food of certain shapes because of their flat faces. They try to eat the little round stuff and it ends up getting thrown across the floor! This stuff is the perfect shape for them because they can pick it up easily.
The only complaint I have is that I can't get it in a big bag from Petco! Having 2 big boys, they go through this little 3-lb bag quickly. It would be nice to be able to get a bigger bag of it, so I wouldn't have to run to the store quite as often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven-sent

PostedSeptember 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
massey
from Tennessee
I wouldn't own a cat without this food! All other food for persians is a waste of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Persian Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Persian Cats

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Pet Lover
from Boston, MA
My cats love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.