petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys

Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys

They grunt, they squeak, they rattlePlush Puppies Deluxe Crazies do it all, and drive your dog crazy in the processThey're the soft plush toy with an attitude that your dog will love for exercise and entertainmentMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 out of 42(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Review 1 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Boxers new best friend!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Grimes, IA
My boxer Cy just loves this toy. The "honk" noise even makes us laugh. It keeps him entertained which is an extra bonus during the winter! I've had to hem it once but it's held up since. I would buy again and recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My puppy LOVES this toy. She goes wild for it! I haven't seen her go so crazy over any other toy. My only complaint is that within minutes she chewed off a foot and started in on the stuffing. Either way, I will get her another when she is a little older because she absolutely loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hedgehog love

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
These are great. My daughters dog finally destroyed hers and I just had to send early Christmas...one for now, one for Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Squeaker dead in 2 days

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
The sounds in the hedgehog lasted for about two days. My dog still plays with it from time to time but not nearly as much as when it made sounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not So Much

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Revere MA
This toy last about 3 minutes. I really thought I was buying something a little tougher. That's part of the problem when you buy toys on line without seeing them first. Cute but not for long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Derry NH
Not only did my dog have this ripped apart in a day, There was a package with preservatives inside the stuffed animal. Very dangerous.... I was deeply concerned and upset by this!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for big chewers but cute and lots of fun!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
My dog loves this! I won't try to say he doesn't tear them apart because he does, but it lasts awhile for him to play with and he really enjoys the heck out of it. The older he gets, the slower he destroys them. (As a puppy, they didn't last for more than a few days, now they last for months) The noise it makes is entertaining, too. You do have to clean up the stuffing when they rip them, but it's not that bad. I get him replacements every so often and he's happy as a clam!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most loved & best to survive

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from delaware
I have a large dog, this has been the best soft toy he has ever had. By far his favorite, It has 2 different squeakers, 1 very deep. It has survived joyful throwing & intense chewing. The only part to succumb immediately are the 4 felt toes. I have only had to patch 1 of the hedgehog's faces (he has a couple of these hedgehogs) the rest remain well loved & chewed but intact. No other soft toy has survived like this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Makes a Great Noise but is Cheaply Made

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Our pup fell in love with this toy after hearing it grunt instead of squeak. He played with it for about 5 minutes before it had a hole in it. So, my wife sewed it back up and then 5 minutes later it had another hole in a different spot. The holes were appearing at the seams, so it appears that this toy was very cheaply made. Our dog has had other plush toys for over a year and this one only lasted a few minutes. I would not recommend purchasing this fragile toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plus Puppies Deluxe Hedgehog

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
THIS is my dog's FAVORITE stuffed toy! I've purchased over 6 of them within the past year! He thrashes it; he lies upon it; he walks with it in his mouth; he takes care of it as if it was ALIVE! It easily makes a squeak noise and is THE BEST TOY we've found!! LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hedgie the Hog

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I can't tell you how many of these we've purchased over the years for our 12 year old greyhound. She loves it. The squeaker doesn't last forever, but she plays pretty roughly with it.
What I like is there is a little noise maker / shaker inside that still captures her interest after the squeaker ceases to work after a few months.
Just mention "Hedgie" around her and she starts wagging and looking for him. Awesome toy for larger dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in minutes!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, ny
My little 24 lbs French Bulldog destroyed this toy in minutes! I must say after reading all the good reviews I really thought this could last at least the night? Don't be fooled, this thing is not for tough chewers it will be pulverized into a complete mess Harry the hedgehog it was nice to meet u but I think it's time to head for the trash can!!:(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hedge Hog Surprisingly Durable

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
I have had one of these hedge hogs for my dog since he was a young puppy. He is still only 5 months old, but many other similar toys have been tossed out. He plays with it and chews rigorously, bumps it on the ground to make it grunt repeatly. Although it's missing a few small things like felt feet and end of nose, it's held up without tearing apart as most similar toys do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toy that most dogs cant put down

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver
This large plush puppies dog toys are wonderful for Great Danes. The grunting part doesnt last real long for them but they still love the toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was an excellent price

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
And hasn't been destroyed (yet) by the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but too expensive!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
It's a nice puffy toy...and good size but it's a bit too large for puppies to chew on!!!
I was able to wash it in the machine at least 6 times already and had no problems with the squeaker sounds!
And, my puppy has fun with it but has trouble dragging it about and putting his mouth around the toy to make the squeakers and the rattle work.
It is far too expensive with so many other adorable toys available and are better suited to puppy's sizes."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guaranteed to please for life!

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
my husky has six of these altogether, three without the stuffing (because they are so old) and three decent ones. all of them are cuddled and played with, even the flat, unstuffed ones that i cannot throw away because my dog whimpers.
the loud snorting squeak does go out pretty quick, but these are seriously loved toys even without stuffing and squeaks. very durable despite chewing, tug-of-war, and multiple machine washes.
great for big, energetic dogs. for smaller dogs, there is a smaller version with only one squeak. cats seem to enjoy these as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Both dogs love this one

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from FL
Our girls, 60 lbs and 20 lbs, both love this toy! It's a similar size and shape of a football. It gets tossed around, chewed on and truly enjoyed. It is holding up well. The only complaint, the funny sounding squeaker went out the first day but the other squeakers are fine. We had the same problem with a similar toy made by Plush Puppies but the girls like that toy a lot too. I recommend Plush Puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever!

PostedMay 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
My pitbull loves her Harley! It's extremely durable even through her rough playing. She carries him everywhere and absolutely loves the squeaker. I highly recommend it for rough chewers. Harley lasts about 9 months and we've been through 3 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plush Puppies Deluxe Crazies Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noisy fun toy

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Makes lots of different noises and my dog loves this toy. It stands up well to being chewed on as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>