petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator

Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator

Safely controls pet smellsNo chemicals or fragrancesActs like a magnet, attracting and neutralizing smellsAll natural, non toxic, and biodegradable
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Review 1 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more smell!

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
AcesMom
from Siloam Springs, AR
I have tried 4 or 5 different products trying to get the old urine smells our of our carpet from my black lab's potty training accidents. Nothing had worked. I thought I'd try this product, and since there was a mony back guarantee, I figured I didn't have anything to lose. I followed the instructions, sprinkled it on the carpet right before we went to bed, and then vacuumed it up the next morning, and just like that, the smell was gone! Finally my house smells fresh and clean again! 5 Paws up for Clear the Air!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soobie
from Northern VA
This made a HUGE differenct in my carpeted stairs. The dog smell is gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
2catLover
from Hillsboro, OR
I love this product. It truly does get the cat urine odor out of carpet and other places. Definitely would recommend this product. The only downside is that Petco doesn't sell it in the store anymore so you have to purchase online and pay for shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Actually Works!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SeattleGirl
from Charlottesville, VA
Over the past 16 years we have tried dozens of litter additives, air fresheners, air filters, etc. to battle the odor of our cats' litter boxes. I purchased this product based on the other reviews and it works! Within a day of adding the product to the cats' litter, the smell was completely gone whereas before, the aroma was overwhelming. I highly recommend this product ! Thanks, Earth Care!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product probably saved my cat's life!!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
nomoresmellyfurries
from fort collins, co
The review title is true!! I have a cat struggling with Inflammatory bowel disease which had made his feces terribly smelly, espeically during various feeding trials with foods that don't agree with him. You could smell him the second you walked in the house, and the smell in the room where the litter box lived was repulsive. We were embarrased to have people over and my husband was pushing that we were going to have to put him down because of the potential permanent odor damage to the house. In desperation I bought this and the odor bag (what's $35 wasted $$ for my cats life right?). I really had no expectation that it would work but it has been AMAZING!!! I spread the powder all over the laminate flooring when I first got it and hung the bag in the room right next to the litter box. I also sprinkled some granules into the box and on the little filter on the top of the box. Within 12 hours my husband and I both thought we smelled a difference, and within 48 hours the smell was essentially gone, and I vacumed the granules off the floor! You can still smell an odor right when he goes to the bathroom, but it is quickly removed now. You can actually smell candles when they are burning in the house now, or air fresheners, which used to be immediately overpowered! SO, Earth Care has a permanent fan in me. I think one canister will last me several months sprinkling it in the litter box a couple times a week, and I'll likely replace the bags every few months, but I am Thrilled! No more talk of putting kitty down! And hopefully, we are close to finding a food/med combination that will keep him healthy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great- hard to clean up

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
samwyse
This item did remove most of the urine odor from my capets. Not all of it, and I did have to let it sit longer than what was claimed. My problem was that it was VERY hard to clean up. I have a dyson, and it could not get up all the tiny particles. I then pulled out my old vaccum, a hoover, and it STILL couldn't get up all the particles. Frustrated, I went out to our shed, dug out or ancient electrolux canister vac and finally, that did the trick.
Good product, just be prepared to really have to work to clean it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

can't say I am amazed

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
dpdp
from NY. NY
I guess it's an okay product. maybe it reduced the smell to a "manageable" level - but I can't say I am amazed or please
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
baxterforestmom
3 cats, 2 dogs. Accidents happen. Works great. Even use it in the litter box to get rid of odors,.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
h0ney
I was skeptical at first but was desperate for a solution to the stench my pup has created in my apartment.
This stuff works great! I sprinkled it all over the carpet in every room and kitchen before I left for work in the morning. I came back and the odor was GONE! I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
scoots170
my cat has been recently been having 'issues' since we adopted another cat and has been using the basement carpet as her place of choice for urination. i'm always skeptical of products that claim to remove odors, nothing in the past that i've used worked! earth care on the other hand worked great. i sprinkled it on the carpet and within an hour the smell was gone! no kidding! we waited the 24 hours to vaccuum all smells are gone. hopefully kitty will rediscover the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliminate pet odor

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
starpilot
This is the only product I have been able to find that really gets rid of both dog and cat odors. It is especially good on removing it from rugs. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Odor Control Ever

PostedAugust 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
allsmiles2
from Midlothian, VA
I have a house full of pets and someone is always leaving me a "surprise" Ive tried everything and nothing has worked or even come close to working except this! It TOOK the smell out of the carpet, not cover it up with perfumes. Ive even used it on my furniture just to freshen it up. And it really does work on wood floors too! I love this stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
LizB627
I have searched high and low for something that gets rid of the smell. I have a male and female Husky and the male feels the need to go at night on one of our area rugs. We have had the hardest time getting the smell out. Even going so far as to drag it into the drive way and power wash it, letting it dry in the sun for a few days. He went right back on it the night we brought it back in. It got to the point that it was either this product or the rug was getting thrown out, being that it isn't a year old even this could get expensive. I had nothing to lose. I put this product on the rug in the afternoon blocked off the room and let it sit over night through to the next day when I got home from work, the smell was dramatically less, I had to get on the floor and smell rather than just smell it in the air, so I repeated the process and it is GONE. This is really an awesome product!! After trying so many other products that caim to do the same things and fail miserabley I had very little confidence this would work too. I am so happy I tried it!! I will tell anybody to try it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Missycowgirl
from Pennsylvania
Very nice and light smelling, but effective....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS STUFF IS AMAZING

PostedApril 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
marylandcats
from Maryland
I have 2 cats a male and a female. The male pees where he shouldn't. I've never been able to get the smell out of the sofa pillows he's peed on and have had to throw out 9 pillows so far. I read about this product in Readers Digest and decided to try it since nothing else worked. Well last week he did it again so I grabbed this and sprinkled it on the sofa hoping it would help. In the morning the smell was gone so I thought I'd try it on the pillows. IT WORKED. I had a friend (who can always find the smell) check the pillows (ones the cat hadn't hit as well as the ones he had) and she couldn't find the ones the cat had peed on. I'm now going to the store to get more and see if I can save the other sofa, pillows and the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't know you had a pet

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
sunbathing
from San Jose, CA
I used this product to hide the smell of the litter box, although we clean it every day...the smell would linger. This product worked so well and so fast, that you wouldn't even know that the litter box was around the corner. It completely neutralizes the air!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay, i guess

PostedDecember 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
coka1000
from Brooklyn Park, MN
I have mice, and i followed the directions and it worked for about a day then i could start to smell urine and stuff again....its groos so i need to keep searching! i dont think its worth the money on rodents!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True To Its Advertising

PostedNovember 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Frankie
from Northport, NY
I bought Clear the Air by Earth Care after seeing it mentioned in, I think, Newsday. I used it on two carpeted areas that have smelled of cat urine since an outside cat urinated in the house. The smell is over a year old - I've used about seven different products, plus have had the area professionally cleaned. Nothing worked. Clear the Air did! I used it according to the directions, and the smell is gone! I am totally satisfied with the product, it's the only one that did what it promised, even though others were "guaranteed." Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST STUFF EVER

PostedJanuary 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sproul
from KC
I have tried everything and this is the one and only product that actually works! The smell is gone forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.