petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo

Kills fleas and ticks while deep cleansing your pet's coatLeaves coat lustrous and shinyLong lasting fresh, pleasant scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO NO NO!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ucmy4boys
from St. Louis MO
Unfortunately we can not use this on our Dog anymore. One use and he broke into severe hives all over his entire body. Mouth, head, eyes, legs, feet, stub tail. It does smell good but to harsh for his skin..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
EdisonSmama
from San Diego, CA
Great shampoo, not very stinky. Kills fleas with one application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's okay.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesseca
from Texas
This shampoo smells amazing, it's not too strong, and it did its job; it got the fleas off. It also washed out easily. The only problem is that it didn't help with my dog's fur at all. I washed her with it and she stopped scratching, but her fur stayed brittle and dry. Her hair has been like that ever since she had the puppies, but I honestly can't say it helped her fur. It did its job, but it just wasn't the right fit for my Shih Tzu. I think I'll go and get the oatmeal shampoo after I return this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What the heck a tick?

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
bluskymom
from HI
When we found a live tick on our maltese, that was enough to look for shampoo to prevent it him from getting more. This product did the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

FLEA AND TICK TREATMENT

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DOORS324
from BATTLE CREEK, MI
THIS PRODUCT SEEMS TO GET THE JOB DONE. ..AS OPPOSED THE THE OTHER PRODUCTS I HAVE TRIED...THANKS
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DOES ITS JOB

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
CINNABOMBAY
from LOS ANGELES, CA
VERY GOOD SHAMPOO. HELPS GETS RID OF FLEAS. RELIEVES MY DOG FROM SCRATCHING, NORMALLY I'D HAVE TO BUY SHAMPOO WITH OATMEAL BUT THIS WORKED PRETTY GOOD FOR MY DOG.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked as promised

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
emada
from Exton, PA
I read prior feedback, trying it in late Oct. The soap killed fleas on contact for my golden and golden/border collie mix. My golden was licking her legs but wasn't affected by the toxicity. The girls smelled and looked great, with soft coats. VERY effective killing fleas. I recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really good

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gambitsrage
from Hollywood,CA
it killed fleas instantly and leaves my dogs smelling perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
dogsmom2
Was hoping this would help my dogs with their fleas and scratching; but...didn't seem to help. They actually scratched more afterwards - perhaps it dried their skin, not sure...Lesson learned,won't purchase this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely effective!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
PreOre
After getting quite a bit of rain and then the temperature quickly heating up again, we knew immediately that ticks were bound to start showing up. They did and with a vengeance. Our dog was covered with them, and even her regular monthly treatments of Frontline Plus couldn't fend them off entirely.
We bought this shampoo in the hopes that it would work, and it did! The ticks were gone almost immediately and our dog's coat was left shiny and soft as well. A FANTASTIC product that I highly recommend to all dog owners, especially during flea and tick season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Good And Works!

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
TigerInIowa
from Cedar Rapids, IA
My furbabies love this and so do I...they smell so good and I do give them flea stuf each month but this just is a safeguard along with that...it also works if your furbaby already has fleas....Great item and I use it regularly....AND I have to put in here that Petco was great about replacing mine when damaged in transit...CS people were excellent, friendly, and they all responded very quickly and I got my product replaced super fast!!! Thank you Petco once again for being on top of things and backing your products. I would shop no place else....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 in 1.

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
yiyi
from Dallas tx.
Just said this product work really good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I really like it

PostedFebruary 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jocey
from Miami, Fl
I got a new puppy and this is the shampoo i use. Its great. leaves my puppys coat smelling nice and it does kill the fleas. :) Kill 2 birds with one stone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanner
from Dayton, WA
We purchased the shampoo at the same time we also got three flea and tick collars plus the drops trying to determine which would be best for our four dogs, three labs and our little Shis Tzu. It couldn't have worked better for all of them. We use nothing else for our dogs. It's great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedSeptember 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
execsecty
from New York, NY
I have used this shampoo for quite a while now, and it leaves my dog's coat not only smelling fresh, but it is very manageable, and she has no flea/tick problems. The large size is also economical and lasts a long time. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.