petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs

Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs

Grooming Spray keeps pup fresh between bathsRelieves tangles and conditions coatLeaves coat soft, managable and smelling sweet
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Review 1 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cacml29
from Houston, TX
I have two active puppies, a Golden Retriever and a Catahoula. They are inside dogs, but play outside every day. We usually have to give them a bath every 3-4 days to control the odor. (They are brushed daily). However, this product has been a lifesaver! I spray this on the puppies after their bath and then 3 days later. We now give them a bath once a week, even up to 9 days. The scent last about 2 days on my active pups and works great to delay bath time. I've tried a few other products but they either irritated my pups, or the scent was horrible or did not last. I like to buy the best for my pups and I would highly recommend this product. GREAT SCENT, long lasting. (I have not needed to use it to detangle their coat, but I trust it would work great at that as well).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crazy dog grooming spray

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
acw1328
from Ft. Hood
This grooming spray smells so good. It really does smell like baby powder. I spray a few squirts on my little chihuahua and days later he smells so good and he gets lots of compliments when he is picked up by family and friends. I did spray this on my 14 pound chipoodle and he has curly hair. It smelt good on him for a few hours then went away. I think this spray is good for short hair animals because it tends to stay on longer. I definetly think you should try this product if you have a short haired animal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Crazy Dog

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
YorkieBaby
from Michigan
This is a complete waste of money. It smells nothing like baby powder scent. Once you spray it the scent is gone, it doesn't even linger in the air at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have , when you have dogs !! :)

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
penny614
from cambridge,md
I have 2 pitbulls , this stuff works wonders !! I love it !! it helps keep them smelling clean and fresh in between baths and when they come in from outdoors when they have that not so great ordor !! this stuff last for along time with just one or 2 sprays!! i highly recommend it !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just OK

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
soSHOEme
smelled nice...but didn't last. This is more so something just to "freshen up" unlike other reviews, for my dog, I couldn't smell it after a day. Doggie was not bothered by the spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erica3345
Great product. I use it everyday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
BiSHiEE
from new york, ny
I love this product! Smells exactly like babies, spray isn't messy at all and dries quickly. He smells great and after a couple days his puppy smell mixes with the baby powder and he smells like cinnamon! HAHAHA; nice too! I bought the smaller size and could see it lasting for several months! :D YAY love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best spray

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
karmaandkismet
I've used a few different sprays and this one not only smells the best, but lasts the longest. I always get compliments on how my dog smells when I use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit too strong...

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
newpetmom
from California
Smell is a bit too strong for me. What I do is i spray it on the brush, and then brush them out, that way scent is not too strong. I don't do the spray-then-wait-for-it-to-dry thing coz my babies could hardly stay still.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Give your dog a bath first before the spray.

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petlover87
from San Diego, CA
While vacationing at our place, my sister-in-law sprayed this product all over my mother-in-law's yorkie because she was reluctant to give the dog a bath. The excuse was that she didn't want to dry out the dog's skin...which is naturally true, but the baby powder scent was like a punch in the face separate from the dog odor. The dog continued to smell terrible. This spray is not for dogs without a bath first and one to two mists should be fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sup pawflous(Super DogGone Great!)

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
MAER
from SARASOTA, FLORIDA
This incredible dog baby powder grooming spray is supawfulous!! Absolutely does what everyone says it does!! Smells fresh and baby powder pretty! Clean and non-sticky on my chihuahua baby's and wonderfully refreshing to brush them and then actually see a shine in their coat!! Wonderful product to spritz over their cozy beds to freshen them , as well! Wouldn't be without it now that I've tried this spray!! IT IS ANY HUMAN PARENT'S ANSWER TO PERFUME FOR THE CANINE KIDS! TRY IT AND YOU TOO WILL BE PAWFECTLY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS! I AM CRAZY FOR THIS CRAZY DOGGIE BABY POWDER SPRAY!! KUDOS TO A PRODUCT THAT MAKES US CRAZY TO LOVE ON OUR DOGGIE BABIES, EVEN MORE! GREAT JOB, CRAZY DOG!!! LOVE, A HAPPY DOGGIE MOM!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
sugarsmomma
I love, love, love this spray and the shampoo!! My puppy smells wonderful and it really lasts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean puppy!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
naynay1
This makes your dogs smell great and helps with knots as well! The best detangler I've used yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST GROOMING SPRAY AROUND

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
livi
from Toledo,Ohio
MY 16 WEEK OLD SHIH TZU JUST LOVES IT.I USE BOTH SHAMPOO & GROOMING SPRAY .I USE BOTH TWICE A WEEK THE BABY POWDER SMELL STAYS ON FOR A FEW DAYS EVERY TIME I USE IT.EVERY ONE THAT PICKS HER UP TELLS ME HOW GOOD SHE SMELLS.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THAT WANTS THEIR PET TO SMELL GREAT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

anashuman

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
anashuman
from pa
love the scent. it stays till the next bath
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJune 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
perfection
from Ohio
Great in between baths. Love the smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells good

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
wolfie12266
from Kentucky
really good for in between bathing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a bit pricey but smells great

PostedApril 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
sleepy
although the bottle they show is different and much larger than what i received (2 oz.), it smells awesome my puppy smells like a new baby!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great!

PostedMarch 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
missleelee
love this product! makes brushing my shih tzu a breeze and the scent seems to last forever-however it is not overpowering at all. ruffles does not squirm to get away from being brushed when we spray this on first. highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Grooming Spray for Puppies & Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best produc

PostedFebruary 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
mac3117
from new york
i would rceommend this produt to everyone. my puppies my older dog they love getting sprayed with it and brushed. the puppies look like they came out of the shower even though they cant go in water yet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>