petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo

Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo

Made for puppies, but sensitive big dogs will like it tooProtects and moisturizes delicate skin Leaves the coat baby soft & smelling fresh
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Review 1 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CRAZYDOG BABY POWDER SHAMPOO

PostedJanuary 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Alta Loma CA
I have been using Crazy Dog Baby Powder Shampoo on my little white poodles for years. It's not only for puppies either. It lathers up and cleans their fur better than any product on the market. It's safe on their faces and cleans well. Best of all, it has a light baby powder scent that lasts a week so your furry pet always smells clean and looks great. It's the only shampoo I will ever use on my poodles. It used to be sold in petstores, but now I can only find it here on the website. Buy this by the bottomless bowl because you don't want to ever run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My little man Pepito always smells AMAZING when he is all suds up in this shampoo! The after effects on his coat are also a plus; super soft and the smell of baby powder remains in a soft underlying scent. I love it because no matter how careful you are bathing, it is inevitable to avoid getting shampoo in the eyes and this product proves to be gentle! LOVE IT! Now I have three chihuahuas Pepito, Rosarita, and Picante Monty; they all smell, look, and feel FABULOUS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells nice

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas City, TX
I bought this product because the puppy spray worked so well when my dog was a puppy. The powder smell really lasted so I thought this would just reinforce the powder smell if I used the shampoo as well. Well I was wrong...however it does smell ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Crazy Dog

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I did not like this shampoo at all. It is way over priced, it does not smell very good, and it made my puppies hair look very dull and dry. It was hard to rinse out of her hair. It claims to be long lasting scent, but that is a huge over statement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cambridge,md
i love this stuff , if they ever quit selling it , i dont know what i'd ever use nothing ! gets my dogs as freh smelling as this i have 2 pit bulls and this stuff really keeps and gets them clean !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Have used this shampoo for the last 6-7 yrs.. One time I bought some foo-foo shampoo but it didn't smell or sud or leave my 2 dogs coats as beautiful as Crazy Dog Baby Powder Shampoo! And the price is right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog shampoo

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
I've used this product for years! Its the only shampoo that keeps our dogs smelling fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

doesn't smell that good

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fullerton, CA
I have bought other shampoos in cherry etc and they smell fabulous. But this Baby powder shampoo does not smell like baby powder. Disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Smells wonderful and the scent lasts for a long time. Also makes their coat shiny and soft. It was a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Just what Ive been looking for! Not only does it leave my pups smelling terrific.. It is also gentle enough not to irritate their sensitive skin and leaves their coats feeling nice and soft! My puppies no longer protest bath time & seem to be more at ease during the entire process since we started using the baby dog product. The price is very affordable & far less than I have paid for less than adequate products in the past! Oh, and did I mention it smells terrific?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good!

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought it based on the recommendations, I have a small mostly white dog and of course want him to smell awesome. The first day after shampooing him the smell was so strong i couldn't stand to put my nose near him, but after day 2 to day 5 it was great. Got him very clean, definitely make sure you use a conditioner afterward, it can be drying. Very nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and awesome!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I discovered this product at our local Petco when I was shopping for new shampoo for my Rottweilers. It was the cheapest and looked like a 'fun' product, so I decided to try it. It's absolutely amazing! It lathers so well, cleans their coat thoroughly and smells good too. I will buy this product from now on and recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy dogs!

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Marys, GA
Smells great, lathers well, leaves coat soft and shiny. We love Baby Dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lmb33

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This is the best smelling shampoo and it is long lasting which is very important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
the scent is long lasting and brighten up the coat!
it has been a little over a week and my Maltese still smells like a baby. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best dog shampoo!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
I Love this shampoo!! it keeps my dog smelling powder fresh for a week!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo!

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My 11 year old Papillon has been bathed in this shampoo since a puppy. It leaves her coat soft and shiny, and I love the baby powder scent. By the way, the scent lasts for weeks in between bathings! Wonderful! I won't use anything else on her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes his fur soft and shiny...

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
This is a very good shampoo and it gets my Corgi pup, Jak, nice and clean. It makes his fur shiny and soft. It moisturizes his skin and leaves him smelling like the soft scent of baby powder.
Jak and I both like Crazy Dog Shampoo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
this is the best dog shampoo i have ever used, and i have tried many!
The delicious baby powder scent remains around for quite awhile, and leaves the fur soft and clean!
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crazy Dog Baby Dog Baby Powder Scented Dog and Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Puppy shampoo

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bealeton, VA
I've tried a number of shampoos for my puppy. Crazy Dog takes the cake. You get high quality at a very good price. My puppy smells fresh longer and his fur is fluffier and softer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>