petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

Removable dog crate bowl holds food or water for your petEasy twist on/twist off action locks bowl into placeHolder securely bolts to any wire crate or kennel, including vertical or horizontal wireHeavy duty bowl is dishwasher safeMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
78 out of 91(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Review 1 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good water dish

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
does what it is suppose to do, easy to adjust.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent water bowl

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Novato, CA
This is an excellent water bowl that can mount to a steel mesh pen/crate and/or steel mesh crate door. The mounting bracket is fastened with a single carriage bolt with a wing nut and the two plastic plates that sandwich the mesh. The mounting is simple and secure. The bowl is easily removable from the bracket for filling/cleaning without the need to remove the bracket. An excellent design. No need to worry about tipped-over water bowls anymore. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - bigger than look

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I bought two. Our Lab loves them. They are bigger than they look so pay attention to the ounces. Both of mine are 40 ounces so we can put 2 bottles of water in one and enough food for a large Lab in the other. enjoy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Nebraska
I tried a slow drip bottle and just couldn't get it to strop dripping. My 59 # Lab just made a mess with it in his crate. I love this crock. It holds about 1 quart, doesn't tip over and is easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, IN
I ordered this online for my dog. The bowls easily attached to his wire kennel, bolts and screws worked appropriately, and they hold in place very sturdy, The bowls were slightly smaller than I expected but still large enough to fit 2 cup of food with room to spare. The material they are made of seems very durable and the surface is smooth for easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The crocks are for my cat in her traveling crate.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, OR
I wanted my cat to have more room and yet be contained in my truck. I bought a crate with 2 doors and the crocks will be for food and water. What more could she ask for except maybe some fresh mice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kennel crocks

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
I have now purchased 2 sets of two different size crocks to use in the new wire kennels that I purchased. The crocks are very easy to attach and appear to be quality made. My only concern is the puppy may chew on the edges. So hopefully these will stand up to a puppy! If not the price would allow me to replace and the quick delivery of the items would encourage me to place another order. I love how the crock can be disengaged from the holder!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tejas
My dogs love these water bowls. They hold steady in the crates they are in. You can adjust these to fit different styles of metal crates. They also look very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boring, Oregon
This connects to the door very securely and my little Pom sometimes even drinks from it when the door is open instead of going to the kitchen to her regular water dish. I got the smallest one and it fine for my 15 lb. Pom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Appearance is deceiving

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
When I first saw the bowl it looked well made.
My dog has separation anxiety. The first time I left her in her crate with the bowl securely attached; when I returned the mounting bracket was broken in two and the bowl was on the crate floor.
It is probably great for a smaller dog or a dog who likes being in their crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus,OH
My golden puppy likes her new water bowl! She is under crate training and always turned over her old water bowl. This one is really stable on the crate and the size fits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockwood, pa
I'm so glad I bought these! I was worried they would be flimsy with it being plastic, but I was wrong. The bowels are nice and sturdy and I love that they latch in place and don't wobble around. I also love how easy they are to install! I tested them to make sure they would loosen and fall and so far they have been great! I can't have them on the door bc my dogs run into them when they run out of the crate so I ended up putting them into the side and no spillage! (Knock on wood).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Leaf, Tx
I was needing a way to let my dogs have water while in there crates without water spilling. These work perfectly. I mount mine to the door which is easy to fill. I would recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good design

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saranac Lk , NY
This little bowl holds just enough water. Easy to get on and off to clean and refill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not purchase, broke in 5min!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marin, CA
I set the bowl up in the carrier and tightened it enough so that it would not move around. 5 minutes later I heard a loud snapping noise and looked in the crate to find the bowl fixture had snapped in two. Its possible I over-tightened it, but I should be able to secure it enough so that it doesn't move around. Look for a different bowl that doesn't have a plastic fixture unless you are ok with it being able to be tipped sideways in the crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
This is a terrific bowl……..
"Rocky" cannot rip it or tip it, which saves me refilling it 20 times a day. It attaches securely to his crate.
I have two….one for water, and one for food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secure and Durable

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
I heeded the warnings about the less expensive clip on bowl and opted for this one....I'm very glad I did! The bowl is simple to install and move again later to make sure you get it to the right height for your dog. She no longer knocks her water over in her cage and I feel comfortable leaving her for a longer period of time. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two bowls, two destroyed

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Chester, NY
We bought this bowl for our new 1-year-old, 43-pound mini pit to have water in her crate during the day. At first it was fine...no problems for a few weeks. Then she realized it was like another chew toy and she started chewing the bowl in her crate, and eventually was able to somehow rip it off the bolt. We tried again, and this time she actually ripped even the bolt piece in half.
To make sure she isn't eating the material we've decided to not try this bowl again, and go with a stainless steel bowl.
Probably a better bowl for smaller dogs who aren't big chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Study secure Bowls

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
These are very secure bowls, they lock in place.
Be sure to check the size diameter. I bought these for my puppy. If buying for a 50+ pound dog/animal, may want to look at other options. These are about 6-8 inches in diameter. Great for crates, can place anywhere, ie higher/lower/ fromt back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
Works perfectly in our crate. We have a large crate with two small dogs inside and they both love to use the bowl. It holds enough water for them for a half-day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>