petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

Removable dog crate bowl holds food or water for your petEasy twist on/twist off action locks bowl into placeHolder securely bolts to any wire crate or kennel, including vertical or horizontal wireHeavy duty bowl is dishwasher safeMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
9
86 out of 102(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Review 1 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for chewers

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pa
I had this in my males dogs cage, stayed on great and served it's purpose. I moved it to my female dogs cage, she is a chewer, It was destroyed in less than 6 hours. So bottom line, good for non chewers, not good for chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, Tx
We ordered these and have attached them to our crate that we bought. We have yet to put food and water in them but so far they have stayed on tight and seem pretty sturdy! I'm excited to try the food and water we will see how it goes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from clinton tn
Ordered the medium size for my yorkie. Just the right size. Great product and fast shipping!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arnold, MD
This water/food bowl attachment had been described by a friend. When I searched & found one I was thrilled. Even more thrilled when the shipment arrived and I attached it to our puppy's crate. Perfect! I feel so much better knowing she has water especially when our work days run longer than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia Pa
Perfect size & fits great. Sturdy and easy to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed for the crate

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PDX
This bowl is really easy to install. Perfect size for a small crate. You can remove the bowl from the mounted frame to fill and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely great bowls for crates

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Easy to install. Bowls easily screw off. They wash in upper rack of dishwasher. No worry about bowls tipping or falling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome water bowl

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warren, OR
Super easy to install, remove & clean - wish I would have bought one of these a long time ago
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too fragile

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, CT
Bough two of these. Lasted about an hour before my 8 week old. puppy snapped off the holding bracket on both. It is just too britle to be durable. Any weight the dog puts on the bowl it will snap the bracket.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Crate Food Bowl

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orchard Park, NY
Purchased two of these food bowls to make feeding the foster dogs easier in their crates. Love the fact they attach to the crate - no fear of any of the dogs dumping the contents. Makes a great water bowl too. Very study bowl and attaches quite easily to a crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette , Or
It was a nice thought but the little plastic piece snapped after three weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good water dish

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
does what it is suppose to do, easy to adjust.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent water bowl

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Novato, CA
This is an excellent water bowl that can mount to a steel mesh pen/crate and/or steel mesh crate door. The mounting bracket is fastened with a single carriage bolt with a wing nut and the two plastic plates that sandwich the mesh. The mounting is simple and secure. The bowl is easily removable from the bracket for filling/cleaning without the need to remove the bracket. An excellent design. No need to worry about tipped-over water bowls anymore. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - bigger than look

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I bought two. Our Lab loves them. They are bigger than they look so pay attention to the ounces. Both of mine are 40 ounces so we can put 2 bottles of water in one and enough food for a large Lab in the other. enjoy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Nebraska
I tried a slow drip bottle and just couldn't get it to strop dripping. My 59 # Lab just made a mess with it in his crate. I love this crock. It holds about 1 quart, doesn't tip over and is easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, IN
I ordered this online for my dog. The bowls easily attached to his wire kennel, bolts and screws worked appropriately, and they hold in place very sturdy, The bowls were slightly smaller than I expected but still large enough to fit 2 cup of food with room to spare. The material they are made of seems very durable and the surface is smooth for easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The crocks are for my cat in her traveling crate.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, OR
I wanted my cat to have more room and yet be contained in my truck. I bought a crate with 2 doors and the crocks will be for food and water. What more could she ask for except maybe some fresh mice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kennel crocks

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
I have now purchased 2 sets of two different size crocks to use in the new wire kennels that I purchased. The crocks are very easy to attach and appear to be quality made. My only concern is the puppy may chew on the edges. So hopefully these will stand up to a puppy! If not the price would allow me to replace and the quick delivery of the items would encourage me to place another order. I love how the crock can be disengaged from the holder!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tejas
My dogs love these water bowls. They hold steady in the crates they are in. You can adjust these to fit different styles of metal crates. They also look very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boring, Oregon
This connects to the door very securely and my little Pom sometimes even drinks from it when the door is open instead of going to the kitchen to her regular water dish. I got the smallest one and it fine for my 15 lb. Pom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>