petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

Lixit Carrier Cage Crock

Removable dog crate bowl holds food or water for your petEasy twist on/twist off action locks bowl into placeHolder securely bolts to any wire crate or kennel, including vertical or horizontal wireHeavy duty bowl is dishwasher safe
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
65 out of 75(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Review 1 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secure and Durable

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
sadiesmom14
I heeded the warnings about the less expensive clip on bowl and opted for this one....I'm very glad I did! The bowl is simple to install and move again later to make sure you get it to the right height for your dog. She no longer knocks her water over in her cage and I feel comfortable leaving her for a longer period of time. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two bowls, two destroyed

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JMee123
from Port Chester, NY
We bought this bowl for our new 1-year-old, 43-pound mini pit to have water in her crate during the day. At first it was fine...no problems for a few weeks. Then she realized it was like another chew toy and she started chewing the bowl in her crate, and eventually was able to somehow rip it off the bolt. We tried again, and this time she actually ripped even the bolt piece in half.
To make sure she isn't eating the material we've decided to not try this bowl again, and go with a stainless steel bowl.
Probably a better bowl for smaller dogs who aren't big chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Study secure Bowls

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ausie
from OKC, OK
These are very secure bowls, they lock in place.
Be sure to check the size diameter. I bought these for my puppy. If buying for a 50+ pound dog/animal, may want to look at other options. These are about 6-8 inches in diameter. Great for crates, can place anywhere, ie higher/lower/ fromt back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ScruffyNDaisy
from NY
Works perfectly in our crate. We have a large crate with two small dogs inside and they both love to use the bowl. It holds enough water for them for a half-day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke IMMEDIATELY

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
AxeltheWeim
from NYC
Although I've a strong, 88-pound dog, I expected the bowl to last at least ONE session attached to the inside of the crate. It didn't. The brittle plastic bracket broke the first time it was used.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
BBKing
from Tennessee
I bought this to attach to my dogs kennel because the water bottle wasn't giving enough water. Great product and fast shipping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraSwany
from Big Lake, MN
This food bowl works great with our Precision Pet Kitty Condo! Very sturdy and our cat LOVES to tip her bowls... this withstood even HER test!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only good for small dogs!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
tracydc
from California
I bought 2 of these to prevent the dogs from dumping their food in their crate. While it is too small to hold enough food for a meal for my 45lb standard poodles, it was enough to give them a snack while penned. Unfortunately one swipe with their paw snapped the plastic and left the bowl useless. I got one day's use out of each bowl.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ozarkbarrelracer
from Tahlequah, Oklahoma
I bout three of these. Two were for my standard beagle and one was for my standard rat terrier. They work great. The terrier has the one I got her as a water dish. The beagle has the two as food and water dishes. The terrier had one of these before I bought these three which was why I wanted three more. The size is awesome! Though I would say, fasten them pretty low if you have a tiny dog because they may have to reach a little more. But these do work well. They are a must have for a dog owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
RobinP
from Southern California
After our 4 little puppies spilled a regular water dish a million times, I bought one of the small sized crocks. It is wonderful! Although they may bump it and a little water splashes out, it still does not spill the entire bowl. It is deep and they are tiny puppies but they are able to reach all the water to the bottom if they need to. Very nice idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cage crock

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
txstevie
from Fort WorthTexas
made well. Wish I had bought larger size. Great price on sale
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Still looking for what I need

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeddysMomdc
from Mid-Atlantic
I bought the carrier cage crock for my 8-lb maltese mix. I bought the smallest size available and it is still waayyy too large and very, very deep. He would have to stick his entire head down into the bowl to get to the food at the bottom. Also, the mechanism to release the bowl without unscrewing the whole bowl from the carrier cage was so stiff that I could not move it at all. I returned the crock to my local Petco store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnimalResQ
We purchased several of these for dogs that are crated at night. As soon as a dog steps on the dish, the cheap plastic "clamp" breaks, rendering it useless. Both small puppies as well as larger dogs have broken these within an hour of installing them. Great idea, very poor design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend this item

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsMiz
from Phila, PA
Works great for the crate when leaving dog home alone or when flying dog in the crate - airline required, too.
Great that different sizes are offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect product

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Review
We have purchased a total of 6 of these dishes for the 3 cages we have. They are perfect for food and water. The water we can attach a Lixit bottle above the crock and if they drink all that's in the dish they have the Lixit as a backup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebelschic
This is the best item I have bought for my animals. I do not have to worry anymore about spilled water or food. They are strong and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ravnbyrd
from Portland, OR
This water bowl is great for the dog crate. It's well made and easy to secure. The bowl is also easily removed without removing the clamp. Good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
jjyyyy1234
I have a small animal that loves to play. he always turns over his food & water bowls because he thinks they are his toys... this has been a great solution! I love this product. It has really helped- and his cage stays much cleaner now. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
animalmommyof10
from Maple Valley, WA
It fits perfect in the kennel, easy to attach and it stays in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty sturdy and easy to assemble

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmuWoof
from Rockville, MD
This product was easy to attach onto the cage. I bought the smaller ones which is big enough to fill two dry food meals without filling over. I noticed that my dog with a short snout and a wide face has trouble reaching the bottom so I used the bowls for my dog with a long snout. The bigger ones would probably be better for wide faced short snout dogs. Overall I am happy with my purchase. My dog can no longer flip over his bowl when he gets angry or excited in his cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>