petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys

Fun dog tennis balls for puppies and small dogsColorful, durable dog toys are great for fetching and chasingPromotes exercise, speed and agilityEncourages positive chewing habits
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Review 1 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toy Buddies Mini Tennis Balls

PostedDecember 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
LaDonna
from Pflugerville,Texas
My rottie loves them.She loves to chase them and watch them bounce and she loves to chew on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco mini tennis balls

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
catwomen1
from tucson
these little tennis balls are even great fun and excercise for my 2 cats. The texture lets them catch the balls between their paws. They entertain themselves with mini balls; even when no one else is. A must have toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my dog's favorite toy!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Animallover631
from Brentwood, NY
My princess loves it!!! She's always playing with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves these!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CobbersMom
from Central PA
These are perfect for my little Aussie Terrier puppy (8 weeks old). He can carry them around and loves to chase and play with them. I will probably be getting more. Really good for small dogs who can't handle a full-size tennis ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from CA
I wasn't sure if i wanted these mini tennis ball toys or the bigger tennis balls for my puppy at the time, I gave them a chance and I have no regrets. I've had them for a good year and a half now. I disinfect them after every use and throw them in the dryer.The tennis balls really keep my dog busy with chewing and playing fetch, he gets all his energy out and has no time to chew my things. He loves them more than anything.
And now as an adult my chi-pom still loves his tennis balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
jadoreyorkie
from Big Apple
My 6.5lb yochon (yorkie/bichon mix) is very active and loves playing fetch even at 8 years old. this may not be the bounciest of balls, but it does the job and is good value so you don't mind if you lose it or gets chewed/slobbered/destroyed which happens often. and the size is perfect for my poochie's little mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rustysdad
from Arlington, TX
Our little toy poodle has been playing with these balls his whole life which is 8 years. He constantly brings it to us so we can throw it up in the air and he runs and catches it in his mouth and brings it back, he almost never misses. He wears us out with it and anyone who comes to our house. Don't know what we would do if we couldn't get these balls. Perfect size for his little mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for little dogs

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
six7maro
I bought these for my neighbors dog. My dog unfortunately doesnt know how to fetch, but he does love chasing other dogs that ARE fetching! I'm glad they come in packages of 6, and are inexpensive to replace lost balls :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my chihuahua loves these balls

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amazonlover
from Oklahoma
my 2.5 lb. Chihuahua absolutely loves these balls. They are the perfect size for her. Just ordered another set to give to a friend who has 2 chihuahuas
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
lmred
these balls are the perfect size for my small dogs who like to play ball but regular tennis balls are to big for their mouths.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for little dogs

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol53
from La Canada, CA
We recently adopted a terrier mix from a shelter, and these little balls are the perfect size for his little mouth! He loves to chase after them, and now we can teach him how to fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great ball

PostedNovember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
postalgal
Our chihuahua, Pebbles, loves her ball toys. They are just the right size for her, and these are the only kind she will have anything to do with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun for small dogs

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
babegreen
My yorkie puppy loves chasing after them and chewing on them. They are just the right size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toy fox terrier has to have them

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
maka1
got seven little ones and three have to have this little tennis ball,yea they can peel em and eventually split em in half ,but even the halves are played with
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ball fanatics galore!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Crozinator
These balls are like gold to small dogs who love to fetch!!! My dog plays with them constantly and always has one in his mouth. For your fetcher you must have these balls on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Balls!

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
1auntiepa
My 2 dogs love these mini small tennis balls! I bought the 6 pack because they tend to loose them but I usually end up finding them underneath the couches or in the back yard! They are great though because they are the perfect size for their mouth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big dogs like them too

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cassandra
Imagine if you will a 80 lb lab and a 50 lb boxer mix . . .surprisingly enough this is their favorite toy. They will wait for hours on end for us to come home and get it from under the coach. Forget the big tennis balls and the squeeker toys, this is by far the best stuff - in - cheek - and - run toy ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
step
from Phoenix, Az
it is so nice to have balls for small pups. our maddy loves chewing and chasing these guys. they are tough enough to last through the teething faze
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are great

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nikki215
My little Yorkie loves them. They are the perfect size for her. Just big enough to fetch, and chew on, but not small enough for her to swallow and choke on it.
I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Mini Tennis Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Small Dogs!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yorkies4Me
from Redmond, WA
I have two 5lbs yorkies. They have little mouths, but still like to play ball. These are perfect for them. And you can throw them in your house without damage to the walls. :o)
Don't give to big dogs though, they can choke. Rule of Thumb: If the dog can get it in it's mouth and you can barely see it, it's too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>