petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets

Nutritionally fortified treat sticks for parakeetsThese fresh tasting tropical treats are a fun-to-eat way to add variety to your pet's dietMounts on cage wire with included plastic hanger
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Review 1 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy x4

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
Muffin, stuffin, puffin and huffin our 4 parakeets adored this fruit treat! It was their favorite! Maybe it will be your feathered buddy's favorite too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lacking

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
MAGDALENA
from New York, NY
Seeds fall off the holder in large chunks and is wasted as parakeets will not eat it.
If something could be done that will hold the product in place for a little longer it would be good.
I have tried a different brand which does not fall apart so easily and is enjoyed much longer by the birds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Batty Bird loves these treats!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
monstermommy
I buy these for our Parakeet on a regular basis, and he just loves them! He knows what is coming as soon as I start to open the package, and can't wait to tear into them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Picky Birds

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Auntie
from Villa Grove, Il
My 2 parrotlets, Misty and Maury, mother and son, are very picky birds. These affordable treat sticks are the only that they will eat. When I run out of them, they will throw screaming fits at least once daily wanting one. I always have to buy at least 6-8 at a time, and the sales that Petco often have are a tremendous help. One great thing is that Petco's shipping is extremely fast!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Zookeeper
My parakeet LOVES this treat stick! It is fun to watch him gnawing away on the stick. He can even finish it in 4 days! If you're looking for a good treat stick, you can stop looking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kaytee tropical treat sticks for parakeets

PostedMay 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
this product work my bird used to use the seeds out of the bag then we got these and no mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nashville, TN
Of all of the treats that I've bought, this is the only one that my keets really like. I've had to throw away most treats because they never get ate. My 2 birds will usually eat this completely in about 3 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Tropical Treat Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
(No name)
from (No location)
I have a very picky parekeet. He won't eat many treats but this he would and he seemed like he enjoyed it a lot. Great product...I would recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.