petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food

Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food

Formulated for healthy skin and coatBil-Jac uses more fresh meat ingredients in its dry dog food than any other brandThe only dog food that uses a vacuum processing method to protect nutrients during processingNo added fatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.942 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chino, ca
My two furbabies love bil jac, they have not had any allergies with this food and their bowel movements are regular. Bill jac is 80% chicken! Best dog food ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bil-Jac Select Dry Dog Food

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
The only dry food my rescue will eat she loves this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only food my dogs will eat

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from yardley, pa
after a year of trying every dog food in the store , I finally hit upon bil Jac... the new dog loved it and to my surprise the older dog also liked it. My two fussy eaters are now happy eaters... I watch my daughters dog on occasion and now have her only eating bil Jac.
We have one Yorkie and one Havanese , We never have a problem with vomiting or bad skin. In the past the older dog had stomach issues. Now she is fine..
5 stars for Bil Jac
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERY DOG'S FAVORITE!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from JONESBOROUGH, TN
I HAVE SPREAD THE LOVE OF BIL-JAC TO 2 OF MY FRIENDS WITH SUPER-PICKY EATERS & TO THIS DAY I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED A DOG THAT DOESN'T LOVE IT!! IF YOU HAVE A FINICKY EATER, ITS MY RECOMMENDATION FOR SURE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
At the recommendation of my vet I started feeding my dogs Bil- Jac dog food to help eliminate their dry skin and scratching. My dogs love the food and their skin and coat look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Brand

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Independent Hill, VA
My Airedsle, Grace, has eaten BilJac all her life. After 10+ years, I would never switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tustin, MI
I have only used this product for a short time, but my dog really likes it. I am hoping it will help with his ear infections and he loves to eat fast...so we will see how all this works. But I do like think the ingredients are better for him!!! And actually we have switched and now both our dogs are enjoying the new food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Healthy

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Somerset Ky
My dog has Seizures and once i changed him over to this dog food he has had significanly less as this food is easier for him to digest and healthier for him. Thank you Bill Jac. I love your product. Now u just need a catfood :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
This dog food has given me excellent results with the conditioning of all my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth
Of all the premium dog foods that I've tried, they eventually start tiring of their food. This is the first time they haven't. Small pellets make it very easy to mix with wet if I want to give them something of a treat. By itself, they eat it just fine. Because of all the protein in it, I'd recommend taking your pet for longer or more frequent walks. They can pack some weight if they don't get exercise. Just something to think about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Berwick, ME
This food is amazing, I've tried several high end foods for my Great Dane & he always had loose stools or sometimes even vomited from them, an associate @ my local Petco had seen me in the store many times trying a new food hoping it would agree with his sensitive stomach, she recommended Bil-Jac & discussed the product with me, @ this point I was willing to try anything. My dog loved the food & within a couple of days his stools were solid & no more getting sick, I will always buy Bil-Jac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++++ dog food! Highly recommend!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kent, CT
If I could rate Bil-Jac 10 stars I would. We have been feeding it for 20+ years. Forget fads. They do not change their formula unnecessarily, only rarely, not just to make a buck. Bil-Jac uses quality ingredients, they employ excellent veterinary nutrition staff, the dog food is LOVED by my dogs, who live healthy long lives. Simply a wonderful, trustworthy, healthy food you cannot go wrong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Maryland
I had trouble finding a dog food for the dog I had gotten from a Rescue. Bil-Jac doesn't any advertising but I happened to stop by a customers office and starting talking about my issue and she mentioned Bil-Jac. To convince me she said to get a piece of Bil-Jac and a piece of any other dog food I wanted to choose and put them each in a seperate glass of water. Wait for a few minutes. The Bil-Jac basically disinigrated whereas the other food swelled up 3 times the size. She said that's what it does in the dogs stomach. My dog eats every morsal now and I couldn't be happier with Bil-Jac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coat

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My bulldog loves bil jac she has sensitive skin and have had no issues since I switched 2 years ago. She also maintains good body weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Dog food is great for dogs with severe allergies

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coldwater, MI
My dog has 23 different allergies and there are not many foods he can eat and this is the only one I have found and he loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog won't eat anything else

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA.
I received a sample of biljac dry dog food 9 years ago when my dog was a puppy. The sample said to put two bowls out. One of normal dog food and one of biljac and see where your dog goes to eat. He went to the biljac bowl and didn't even go back to his regular food bowl to eat. I switched to biljac back then and through the years have added samples of other dog food to his biljac bowl and he will eat around the other food and only eat biljac. He and I are Raving Fans of this product. I use the small breed formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dry Dog Food

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, North Carolina
We are in Schnauzer Rescue and deal with a lot of senior dogs that lose a lot of teeth. This Bil-Jac dry dog food, when mixed with a little canned, starts to break down immediately allowing a senior to eat it easier while still getting a good dose of healthy hard food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Dog Food

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Smithtown , NY
My dog Jack really loves this food. As a Bzz agent, I was offered a coupon for a free bag, and I am very glad I got to try it. The taste must be good, Jack seems to love it. And the pieces are a good size, not too large. I trust Bil -Jac to provide us with a high quality product that my vet approves of. Bon Appetit!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank God for Bil Jac!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
My finicky Miniature Poodle finally decided he liked a particular brand after five years. (It took me five years to find something he enjoys!) But sometimes he doesn't want his favorite, so I asked his vet for a back-up plan. She said she feeds Bil Jac to her own Toy Poodle, who just loves it. Well, guess what? So did my little prince. There you go... Delicious and veterinarian recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality dog food

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, NJ
My 60 lb dog has been eating BilJac for last 10 of his 12 years and is doing very well for a senior dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>