petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food

Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food

Formulated for healthy skin and coatBil-Jac uses more fresh meat ingredients in its dry dog food than any other brandThe only dog food that uses a vacuum processing method to protect nutrients during processingNo added fatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 out of 47(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Brand

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lizarmhall
from Independent Hill, VA
My Airedsle, Grace, has eaten BilJac all her life. After 10+ years, I would never switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
michiganperson
from Tustin, MI
I have only used this product for a short time, but my dog really likes it. I am hoping it will help with his ear infections and he loves to eat fast...so we will see how all this works. But I do like think the ingredients are better for him!!! And actually we have switched and now both our dogs are enjoying the new food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Healthy

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrystalKat
from Somerset Ky
My dog has Seizures and once i changed him over to this dog food he has had significanly less as this food is easier for him to digest and healthier for him. Thank you Bill Jac. I love your product. Now u just need a catfood :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angel21
from NY, NY
This dog food has given me excellent results with the conditioning of all my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
aussiedogs
from Fort Worth
Of all the premium dog foods that I've tried, they eventually start tiring of their food. This is the first time they haven't. Small pellets make it very easy to mix with wet if I want to give them something of a treat. By itself, they eat it just fine. Because of all the protein in it, I'd recommend taking your pet for longer or more frequent walks. They can pack some weight if they don't get exercise. Just something to think about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreatDaneMomma
from Berwick, ME
This food is amazing, I've tried several high end foods for my Great Dane & he always had loose stools or sometimes even vomited from them, an associate @ my local Petco had seen me in the store many times trying a new food hoping it would agree with his sensitive stomach, she recommended Bil-Jac & discussed the product with me, @ this point I was willing to try anything. My dog loved the food & within a couple of days his stools were solid & no more getting sick, I will always buy Bil-Jac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++++ dog food! Highly recommend!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
CarolynF2
from Kent, CT
If I could rate Bil-Jac 10 stars I would. We have been feeding it for 20+ years. Forget fads. They do not change their formula unnecessarily, only rarely, not just to make a buck. Bil-Jac uses quality ingredients, they employ excellent veterinary nutrition staff, the dog food is LOVED by my dogs, who live healthy long lives. Simply a wonderful, trustworthy, healthy food you cannot go wrong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jakethefatman
from Baltimore, Maryland
I had trouble finding a dog food for the dog I had gotten from a Rescue. Bil-Jac doesn't any advertising but I happened to stop by a customers office and starting talking about my issue and she mentioned Bil-Jac. To convince me she said to get a piece of Bil-Jac and a piece of any other dog food I wanted to choose and put them each in a seperate glass of water. Wait for a few minutes. The Bil-Jac basically disinigrated whereas the other food swelled up 3 times the size. She said that's what it does in the dogs stomach. My dog eats every morsal now and I couldn't be happier with Bil-Jac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coat

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
CageFighter
from San Diego, CA
My bulldog loves bil jac she has sensitive skin and have had no issues since I switched 2 years ago. She also maintains good body weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Dog food is great for dogs with severe allergies

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
HotMama
from Coldwater, MI
My dog has 23 different allergies and there are not many foods he can eat and this is the only one I have found and he loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog won't eat anything else

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev2
from Alpharetta, GA.
I received a sample of biljac dry dog food 9 years ago when my dog was a puppy. The sample said to put two bowls out. One of normal dog food and one of biljac and see where your dog goes to eat. He went to the biljac bowl and didn't even go back to his regular food bowl to eat. I switched to biljac back then and through the years have added samples of other dog food to his biljac bowl and he will eat around the other food and only eat biljac. He and I are Raving Fans of this product. I use the small breed formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dry Dog Food

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raven1234
from Greensboro, North Carolina
We are in Schnauzer Rescue and deal with a lot of senior dogs that lose a lot of teeth. This Bil-Jac dry dog food, when mixed with a little canned, starts to break down immediately allowing a senior to eat it easier while still getting a good dose of healthy hard food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Dog Food

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
mardi
from Smithtown , NY
My dog Jack really loves this food. As a Bzz agent, I was offered a coupon for a free bag, and I am very glad I got to try it. The taste must be good, Jack seems to love it. And the pieces are a good size, not too large. I trust Bil -Jac to provide us with a high quality product that my vet approves of. Bon Appetit!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank God for Bil Jac!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryOmaha
from Omaha, NE
My finicky Miniature Poodle finally decided he liked a particular brand after five years. (It took me five years to find something he enjoys!) But sometimes he doesn't want his favorite, so I asked his vet for a back-up plan. She said she feeds Bil Jac to her own Toy Poodle, who just loves it. Well, guess what? So did my little prince. There you go... Delicious and veterinarian recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality dog food

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
OffTheWall
from Clinton, NJ
My 60 lb dog has been eating BilJac for last 10 of his 12 years and is doing very well for a senior dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST for skin conditions

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
rynodeb
from San Diego
My Pit Bull/Border Collie mix has terrible skin problems & allergies. When he has a flare-up, he turns pink and I have to give him Benedryl. He had bald patches on his tail from scratching so much. Since feeding him Bil Jac, the bald patches are grown in, and his flare ups are very infrequent! It has helped my dog's skin SO much. I would recommend this to anyone whose dog has sensitive skin. It's a little more expensive, but because of the high protein content, my dog eats less of it and that big bag lasts so much longer than grocery store dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Taste Bad Food

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
augrads
My 60 pound Beagle mix and 2 Chi's loved the taste but the food seemed to starve them. Most foods they eat the recommended amount but this they wanted more and more and it was not taste they got aggressive like they were starving (the only other time they acted like this was when put them on too restrictive of a diet). This food is full of bi products and looks like hamster or chicken feed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful & Dependable!

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
CarolynF
from Kent, CT
I have been feeding Bil-Jac for over 18 years. Our five performance dogs thrive on it. Quality is excellent and consistent. Bil-Jac stands by its product and supports their customers. I've watched many fellow dog fanciers switch from one designer food fad to another with questionable results and often diarrhea. But we stick with Bil-Jac and admire our dogs' continued health and vitality. They never turn down a meal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
loveybug7
from Kim, Co
I have been using bil-Jac for several years now and just won't use anything else with my bloodhounds and pomeranians. You see the difference. And within a day or 2 from switching you clearly see the quality of what you are paying for. coats shine eyes are brighter and they don't hover around the food bowl because they are actually fool. I won't use anything else. it's clear as day there coats shine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bil-Jac Adult Select Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food out there...

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
MarioJr
from Cypress, TX
I have two Cocker Spaniels, and out of all the different brands of food we have tried. Bil-Jac is simply the best, they will eat it right away, and my vet has recomended it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>