petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush

Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush

Twin head brush on flexible coil wire is ideal for cleaning filter tubesMust-have maintenance tool for all aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Review 1 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good idem

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
smokey3
from NY
Good to clean the tubes from the under ground filter and hoses from my 2 canister filters!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy flexible brush

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
friedbettas
from California
I needed this brush to clean the hoses to my various canister filters. The bristles were a little crushed coming out of the package, but hasn't effected the functionality of the brush. It seems to be durable, it got stuck running through some hose fittings and I had to pull on it forcefully to get it through, no damage was done to the brush. Not much else to say. Lost a star because the bristles were somewhat flattened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right choice

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aquaman05
from Massachusetts
I have used it to clean the tubes on my AquaClear 30 HOB filter and it does so effortlessly. Even on the " U " section. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brush

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
pet1crazy
from Pensacola Fl
If you have a filter that has long siphons or hoses like a Fluval canister filter, you need this brush and it is great for those hard to get at places like cleaning algae off a hydrometer,or siphons that are formed plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
LeaderofthePack
from Mississippi
Purchased this item to deep clean the areas of our Pet Flow water fountains that normal washing with a cloth can't reach. I had a set of aquarium tubeing brushes that wore out, and while this product could use one more brush head that is slightly smaller, it does get up inside the small flow area needed on the water fountian. It will do the job, and for the price, if it wears out too soon, the biggest concern I will have is if the item is still available to reorder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
BENZEEL
from Pomona, CA
I bought one of these brushes to clean my power filter intake tubes. The brushes I already have were too stiff and would not bend to clean the curved part of the tube. This brush works great! I highly recommend it! Every aquarium owner should have one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
happyjoy
This was a good purchase for cleaning the pipes on my filters. A clean tank is a happy tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Gadget

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
cpa35
from Burlington County, N.J.
Cheapest and one of the best items for aquarium maintenance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
G1r2e3g
from Newbury Park, CA
This brush works great. It easily removes algae from my filter. It is very flexible and bends through tubes smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply Made

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
MaryZ313
from McAdoo, Pa.
Their were bristles laying in the box when I bought it. It is of poor quality and does not work very well. It was falling apart on arrival, before it was even used.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Flexible Twin Head Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works wonders

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kirridia
from Twin Cities, MN
I borrowed this from my sister, she uses it to clean her goldfish aquarium and I used it to clean the tubes that lead into the canister filter for my turtle aquarium, this is the best brush I have used, most of them are not long enough. I am on this website to purchase one of my own since I had to give my sister's back
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.