petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wahl Super Pocket Pro

Wahl Super Pocket Pro

Quiet, compact unit fits easily in the palm of your hand, making it easy to conceal from skittish animalsIt's ideal for trimming face, ears, and pawsCordlessKit includes trimmer, battery, two trimming attachments, brush, oil, blade guard, and instructions
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Review 1 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little clippers do a great job!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
We used these clippers at the animal hospital I work at and I loved them so much I bought a pair for my personal use on my pets. My last set just broke after 10 years (the plastic by the blade snapped). These are great for shaving wounds, clipping hair between toes, shaving hair in the ears and clipping matted fur!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little trimmer

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
coreRock22
from Finleyville, PA
This is my second pair of these in 7 yrs. I love this little thing. It is great for in between pads and around faces. Runs relatively quite, fits in the palm of your hand. I trim my dogs (2) once a week with these and have just replaced the one I had after 7 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

small trimmer

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
dnwater
from Phoenix, AZ
it's a lot smaller in real life. not sure how well this will work? maybe return this one back later?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

show dogs

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
JustAJack
I have show dogs and could not do proper grooming without these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not cut it

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
mrowbecca
Returned this trimmer. It was almost impossible to get it to trim my cat's fur. I had to hold the fur out & repeatedly press the trimmer against the fur -- pointless!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJune 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
charm
batteries don't last long
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Touchup

PostedJune 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
BESCATS
I used this on my 2 miniature Schnauzers, and it worked great. I started having a problem with my large clippers so I had to finish the job with these, and for a small clipper it did a good job. It is a little noisy, but my dogs didn't seem to mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wahl Super Pocket Pro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your $

PostedNovember 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Squirt1698
I bought this product in hopes to find a small trimmer to use on my two cocker spaniels. I needed something small to use inbetween their toes, on their face and ears. Shortly after I began to trim the toes of one of my dogs the battery started to die. Ok so it was a free battery, so I put in a new one. Again it was not very powerful and it kept dying when too much hair was cut and wedged in the blades. It also was very difficult to get it to cut the hair. I actually had to hold the hair over the blades. You can only use it going in one direction and after a few minutes the metal blades become hot. Oh and it was fairly loud, even though it says it is quiet! I would not recomend this product to ANYONE. Save your money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.