petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs

Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs

The two-step solution for ear problemsDramatic results when used for odor, wax and itching reliefNo stinging alcoholAll-natural product for fast, gentle reliefHelps prevent ear scratching, "swimmer's ear" and wax buildup
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Review 21 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Our retriever has had 1 ear that gets infected and really sore. We have only been using these products for two weeks but so far there is a remarkable improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Erie PA
My Jack Russell has many allergies and has problems with build up in her ears and much scratching off and on. During the most recent flare-up, I had the vet clean her ears and started treating her with a cleaner from the vet, but it wasn't clearing up and just left her ears messy and still stinky. I purchased this product as it appeared to have more natural ingredients I was hoping she would react well to. After her bath, I applied the wet and dry solutions which she didn't seem to react well to at first rubbing her head on the rug and couch. But after they dried, there was no more scratching or rubbing, the build up in her ears was gone and the smell went away. I used this product once about a month ago, and she hasn't had any issues since. I would recommend this product over ANYTHING else I've tried for itching, build up, and the smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
My puppy has been having issues in regards to wax in her ear. I have tried a different product from one of the department store(in which didn't work). When I saw your advertisement on your website I've decided to purchase it. It's a bit pricey but it's worth it. It not only smells great my precious Mia has not been itching, nor scratching and the bad odor from her ears are gone!
Thank you,
Rose
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, Tx
My Blue Heeler/Border Collie had a terrible ear infection in both ears so bad that she was walking sideways. After reading several reviews on this product I tried it and it cured her in two days! I used it a month ago and still haven't had anymore problems. I would recomend this product to anyone and everyone who doggy has ear problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fixes STINKY ears

PostedJune 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a collie shepard mix and his ears always stink like dirty belly button. I've had him checked out and they are clean and healthy...they just smell. This product works wonderfully and has a pleasant clove smell. My dog has very sensitive skin and has never been bothered by the product. Use it before bathing because the dry powder liquid does make the fur around the ears kind of sticky. Now if I could do something about his smelly feet :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product!

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I decided to try this product after spending hundreds of dollars for vet bills and a multitude of ear medications for chronic ear infections that wouldn't clear up. My dog was miserable & constantly scratching his ears. After using it for about 2 weeks on a daily basis the infection completely cleared. Now I use it once a month and my dogs ears stay clean, itch & infection free! The vet was amazed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ear Cleaner/Dryer

PostedJune 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, IN
My dog has allergies and when he is scrathing at his ears and I treat them with this ear cleaner, he stops digging at them. It works GREAT! The ear dryer is a Wonderful conditioner and dryer for my pets ears. It keeps them soft and smooth and smelling fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry Ears

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
My cocker spaniel has chronic ear infections and I always have to clean her ears with an ear flush and ear drops and to continue to keep them dry I purchased this dry ear relief. It looks wet but actually ends up drying and leaving the ears dry after to help prevent further infections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle Ear Cleaning

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
I've used this for about a year with my dog Maggie, who is prone to getting ear wax build up and "itchy" ears, which would sometimes lead to infection. This stuff works miracles and I like that it's safe and gentle. It does not burn or hurt your animal. Since using this product, she has not had any ear infections or problems. We use it about once every two weeks, after baths or after she gets really wet (i.e. swimming, etc.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only thing that helped

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Hicksville, New York
This is the only product that helped with my poodle's constant ear problems. We have taken him to the vet many times and have tried numerous medications, but nothing has helped long term. This is the first product that we have been truly happy about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, USA
I just started using these on my cocker/poodle mix. She's been really scratching her ears. I noticed that the wash/dry immediately helped w/ her itching. The insides of her ears looked clean and less red. But after a few days I have to treat her again, but like I said, I've just started using it about 2 weeks ago. One other thing I wanted to note was the fragrance of the cleaners is very strong to me. It doesn't seem to bother my dog, but it does me. Overall, has worked well, but I will probably continue to try new brands once we've used this one up, just b/c I don't like the smell so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing I could have purchased

PostedJanuary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
THE ABSOLUTE BEST! - no more ear infections
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product is wonderful. My cat suffered from ear mites and was constantly scratching her ears, her ears also smelled pretty bad. I tried over the counter products that simply irritated her ears, making it worse for her. Just after a couple of uses of this product her ears are clean and the smell is gone! This product worked so quicky, I was truly surprised at the results.I would definately recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drastic improvement after one application!

PostedJuly 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
My 6 month old lab recently developed a nasty ear infection. Our vet recommended cleaning it daily for a few days before bringing him in. I started with ear wipes and there was no improvement, so I purchased this product and saw results after the first treatment, the swelling and redness were gone the very next day. It has been 4 days now and his ears are almost completely back to normal. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Earwash Yet

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
My cat has had a lot of ear problems and this is the best product we have ever found. It has a nice fragrence. The two step formula is great and the aloe really helps soothe his ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works!

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, FL
Great product! I'm using it on my Westie on the monthly basis. My Mom's Westie in Eurpoe has had ears infections and since she started using this product, his ears are as healthy as they should be. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
This is a great product that really works. I used it on my husky that has had ear infections for years along with many vet visits. Nothing has given results this quickly. I saw results within an hour. No more redness, head tilts or shaking. I would definitely recommend this product. Loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest Ear Wash Ever

PostedNovember 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have Shar-peis which are prone to very nasty ear infections. As the story goes my 8 month old male developed quite an ear infection. While waiting for our appointment date to arrive, I decided to try this product which claimed to remove ear debris, and lower moisture levels. Sure enough we completely got rid of his ear infection (with help from the vet on the bacteria part) and he has not had ANY trouble since. We went from intensive daily ear cleanings to only weekly ear cleanings that are very minor, thanks to this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2