petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs

Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs

The two-step solution for ear problemsDramatic results when used for odor, wax and itching reliefNo stinging alcoholAll-natural product for fast, gentle reliefHelps prevent ear scratching, "swimmer's ear" and wax buildup
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Review 1 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvToDance
from Bartlett, TN
I love this product that I use regularly on my Maltese. I am very much satisfied with this excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vets Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
LostRose
from Belleville, PA
Our dog has had ear problems ever since she was a puppy...lots of meds...we got the Ear Relief and it as helped beyond my hopes...have only needed to use it twice and she's not scratching and stinking...at the first sign of the "gooey" ears we grab it right away...
Highly recommend...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brittanymcdan
from Denton, TX
My dog has seasonal ear issues. This year my dog got his normal shaking of the ears, sad eyes and knew I was going to have to get the ear medicine out.
I went to Petco and saw the Vet's Best and decided to give it a shot.
As soon as I got home I used the product. My dog was not fussy or anything as I put it in.
His ears have never looked better! They are clean as a whistle and my pup is a happy camper.
I'd recommend this to everyone! It's good to have on hand to wash their ears regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleared up gunk from lake..

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quincy22
from Mooresville
We took our dog on the boat on the lake for the first time and he went swimming in the lake. It was the first time he's had water in his ears and a couple days later that he was shaking his head a lot and I noticed a bunch of gunk in each ear. We bought this because I read the reviews and they were all great. Within 3 days of using this, his ears were completely cleared up. After just the first day he wasn't trying to itch them anymore. I love that the ingredients are all natural, too. I plan to continue using this since he'll be swimming a lot this summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaxandBella
from Pittsburgh, PA
I tried SO many ear washes because both my Maltese and my Shih-tzu/Maltese dogs had really bad ear problems. I found this product and neither one of them have had ear problems since I started using it. It has been 8 months! I clean their ears once every two weeks and I no longer pull the hair out of their ears. I had to come on here and tell you all how wonderful this product is! BUY IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet scent of cloves & clean ears

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaltyDawg
from Moultonboro, NH
Love this stuff but I am disappointed that Petco only offers it in package with drying agent as you use more of the cleaner. I now have three bottles of the drying agent -- TWO FULL! :-(
But never any ear infections! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product - Must Have

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paolz
from Virginia
My dog (a cockapoo) has constant ear problems and needs regular cleaning, something that he absolutely hates. The problem is drying them out after using a cleaning solution - it often doesn't happen adequately, so within a week, he's already scratching and shaking his head again. With these products, it's been 3 weeks and nothing! No shaking or scratching!
Does leave a medicinal/herbal smell but this product is definitely worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv these products

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
sushipop
from las vegas, nv
I used the ear wash and dry on mg dog and my bassett hound, lyle, who has problem ears from allergies. His ears are less itchy snd he serms to be content. The dring product is thick, buy i work it in with a cotton ball and it dries to a powder. Me and lyle are happy with these products. Thank youm
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SchnauzerLuv
from Texas
My six month old mini schnauzer had terrible ear problems. One was bleeding from him scratching it so much, so after using regular ear washes and cleansers with no luck we ordered this one. After one use his ears were not red the next day and he had stopped shaking his head and scratching continuously. I have cleaned them every couple days since we received the wash and his ears are so much better. This is a great product and I would highly recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
mybuddyboy
from Sioux City, IA
Excellent product! My dog had excessive ear wax/drainage/awful smell in just one of his ears and after three uses his ear is clear and smells great. I used to use up to 8 q-tips daily cleaning out his ears. After using this product only three times, I used a q-tip this evening to clean it and there was no residue whatsoever on the q-tip. Couldn't be happier with the product! I've also noticed he doesn't scratch at his ear like he used to. He loves to have his ears cleaned anyway and doesn't mind the application process at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well for icky ears!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmyBoo
from Arkansas
Puppy's ears were really dirty and irritated. At first I tried a vinagar and alcohol rinse my vet suggested. He hated the burning of the alcohol! He was scared for me to even touch his ears so I order this kit and he really liked having his ears massaged and the no-sting formula worked great. It smells slightly like cloves and is not overpowering at all. The drying solution absorbed the excess water in his ears. Now his ears don't bother him. I really think these two products work well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhea
from Atlanta, GA
I like this product. It does it's job and my puppy's ears are clean. She hates cleaning them, but that's not the product's fault. However if your dog shakes his or her ears, if it gets on your hand, or you kiss your dog, you will taste this product!! It tastes awful!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST for problem ears

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
WinstonsMomma
My dog has very severe allergies to both food and airborne items. Before I got him from a rescue shelter he had itched his ears so badly they are all scar tissue. We have had him allergy tested and he gets shots but he still tends to get ear gunk.
I've used many different cleaners including ones from the vet and this is by far the BEST for problem ears. This stuff really helps keep his ears dry like nothing else we have found.
Price - On the high side but really worth the money if your dog has problem ears. I think it has dramatically cut down on ear infections which saves money. I'm really frugal and this is a product I have not found a cheaper alternative for. Really worth the extra money if your dog has problem ears.
Smell - It does have a bit of an herbal scent but I did not find it unappealing. It is just different.
User Friendly - The powder lets me go longer without having to fully clean out his ears so in the long run both of us are much happier. It is AMAZING how dry the powder keeps them. Often I can do a quick clean with a baby wipe and just apply the drying powder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever!

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
akrobbins
My 3 year old Dutch Shepard mix has had ear problems since she was a baby especially in the summer (she gets really bad allergies). She would NOT stop shaking her head and scratching her ears this summer. I tried EVERYTHING. I finally bought this Vet's Best Ear Wash set after reading all the wonderful reviews and figured I had nothing to lose. After two days her ears were completely better and I mean COMPLETELY. This stuff is amazing and my dog now loves getting her ears cleaned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ear Relief

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thermal
Since I keep her ears quite clean with the wash, I have little need for the dry. I wish the products were sold separately. I have a lot of the dry left over.
However, the dry is REALLY good on poison ivy which my granddaughter gets regularly. Still, I have too much of the dry unused.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
tiamoduchessa
I have an older cocker spaniel and he constantly has problems with his ears. Wax build up, infections and just about anything you can think of. He was in the middle of an ear infection and nothing was helping not even the stuff we had used previously so I decided to try this. after 2 days his ears looked much better and after 2 weeks nothing has come back yet. The smell is a little unpleasant but its not very strong and way better than the way his ear smelled before. Overall I think this is a good product and would recommend it to my friends. Downfall- I was unable to find it in my local stores and had to order on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells Very Strong!

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth1989
My lhasa-chon puppy developed some seriously stinky ears after his first bath at home (I'm assuming due to the moisture in his ears). I bought Vet's Best Ear Wash and Dry at my local PetCo, and am seriously dissatisfied. The smell of this product is almost as bad as the smell of my puppy's ears in the first place! It's a very strong herbal scent, and I really can't stand it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyOwnerNJ
This products works great. My puppy's ear doesn't smell bad but you might need some time to get used to the herbal smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
robbins6
from Iowa
Our retriever has had 1 ear that gets infected and really sore. We have only been using these products for two weeks but so far there is a remarkable improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vet's Best Ear Relief Wash & Dry for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
umhoneybee
from Erie PA
My Jack Russell has many allergies and has problems with build up in her ears and much scratching off and on. During the most recent flare-up, I had the vet clean her ears and started treating her with a cleaner from the vet, but it wasn't clearing up and just left her ears messy and still stinky. I purchased this product as it appeared to have more natural ingredients I was hoping she would react well to. After her bath, I applied the wet and dry solutions which she didn't seem to react well to at first rubbing her head on the rug and couch. But after they dried, there was no more scratching or rubbing, the build up in her ears was gone and the smell went away. I used this product once about a month ago, and she hasn't had any issues since. I would recommend this product over ANYTHING else I've tried for itching, build up, and the smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>