petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes

T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes

Comfortable and secure leashes specifically designed for iguanas, monitors, anoles, tegus, swifts, and geckosLeather harness, adjustable cinch, pivoting safety clasp, and 36" nylon lead
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Review 1 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-Rex Reptile Leashes

PostedApril 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
These leashes are awesome. I have 2 Uromastyx that I use these leashes on. They are easy to put on and take off, and they do not slip. Other leashes I've tried seem to tighten down when the lizards pull on them. These don't. I highly recomend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mercer Island, WA
My gecko loved to be free in my home. Just one problem, when I took him outside he was hunting for a daddy-long leg spider and slipped out of his harness. Luckily I got him and took him outside. Plus, this was only his second time using it. The first, every thing went perfect. I would totally recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Van Nuys, CA
This works well for the leopard gecko. It is built well too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my anole loves this

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from new jersey,nj
i recently bought this product and i put my one skiddish anole in it to tame him.he loved it so much he is now tamed.i have two anoles but my girl is pregnant. so i give this five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I loved this leash. it's strong, durable and could handle my adult iguana with ease. It's made of leather so they can't bite through it and the rope is long enough to walk them comfortably.
Great buy, highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good design

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Marshall, mn
it's a good design. but they make it in different sizes and i feel like i should have been able to order one size smaller, and eventually I'm gonna want bigger ones as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
This worked great for my young iguana except sometimes it slipped off and it ran away. BUT eventually I cought it again! (chasing it down a tree!!!!!!!!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

reptile leash

PostedApril 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
It worked good on my Iguana, although it was a bit of a pain to try to get it on both legs. My Tegu was smart enough to get out of it, so it doesn't work for him (reason for 3 stars). He just lays his hands on his side and wiggles right out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Multi-use Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I found this product to be great! i own a leopard gecko, two rats, and a hamster. I originally had bought this leash for the gecko, but when i brought it home, i decided i'd try it on my rats and hamster. It fit them great! they love it and so does the gecko. I'd recommend this leash to every small pet owner. It is very durable, and can be used on different kinds of animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cool harness

PostedJuly 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Front Royal, VA
This harness is well made and appears to be comfortable for the lizard, but our bearded dragon makes it a little difficult to get it on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Poor Lizard!

PostedApril 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
I got this leash for my Green Anole, those types of lizards i have to say are NOT the big type of lizard. When i finally got the leash on him which took about 30 minutes to get on him! When I dropped the leash to see if he wanted to run around, the strap was too heavy and he flipped over! (kind of funny though). I would not reccomend this leash for small lizards but on for example if you used it on an iguanna it would probably fit better. So if you get a small lizaed like mine dont waste your money like I did!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
overall the leash is pretty good but we have only used it a few times and it is fraying already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet's Love It

PostedMay 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
I wasn't expecting much out of an $8 harness, but this one is great. I have a savannah monitor and he has no problem getting into this. he walks around freely and couldn't escape even if he wanted to. I recommend this to any lizard owners
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedMarch 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Vallejo,CA
At first I bought this product for my pet Spikey Tailed-Iguana and was too large but then I bought a smaller one and is great!My species of Lizards is the fastest kind in the world! One calculated as fast as 21 MPH! Holds my pet great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great reptile leash

PostedDecember 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
from missouri, mi
ive bought several of these for my blue tongue skink,chinese water dragon and iguana this leash is safe, comfortable and has a great look on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Opened up new adventures

PostedNovember 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have a full-grown Mali Uromastyx and the medium size fits him snuggly around his legs but I think a larger size would be too big. It had definitely opened up a larger world for him and once he gets over the mild struggle of getting it put on (and sometimes not so mild) and has touched ground outside, he seems to hardly notice that it's on, except when I tug on it to stop him from crawling through bushes. It's soft and the cord is a perfect length so that he can walk a little ahead of me (but I'm only 5'1" so it may be too short if you're taller). I wish it was somehow a little easier to put on (and I'm sure he does too) but I definitely recommend this product if your animal could benifit from a stroll outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for Blue-tongued skinks, sadly

PostedAugust 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
Blue-tongue skinks are large/heavy bodied reptiles, but have very small dinky legs. This leash does not work for skinks, sadly. But would work well for other reptile species.
This product is made out of smooth leather which is really nice, and looks awesome.
Comes in many different sizes, from very small to huge for Iguana's.
You could even try on your turtles/ tortoises too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Leash

PostedApril 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Clio Mi
I would recomend this product to any one with a iguana it is really worth the price I loved it and so did my iguana.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leashes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lizard Leash

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Prattville, AL
It's great! It doesn't take much effort to put on your lizard and then once it's on you don't have to worry about the little guy getting away from you. If you own a lizard you have probably figured out where the term "leaping lizards" comes from and the leash makes sure he doesn't end up where he shouldn't be, like between the wall and the bed or under the bed. Not to mention it's a great topic of conversation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.