petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs

The super food supplement for all breeds of dogs adds essential fatty acids, dietary fiber, and phytonutrients to your pet's diet for healthy skin and coat and balanced energy levelsMade of whole natural foods
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Review 1 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Has really helped my dogs with the shedding and the condition of their skin. By far I am very happy with the results that I have seen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have a black lab and a little brown mutt (compared to the lab). Both shed like nothing I've ever seen. My lab also started getting a lot of dander. I feed them well but it just wasn't enough. I bought this about a month ago and I honestly can't believe the difference!! Both hardly shed anymore, except for normal quantities and their coats look and feel so much better. I bought a bag of the skin, coat and joint formula to try next! They're both getting up there in age and I think this will be even more beneficial!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delano, CA
I have two boxer dogs around the age of 2 and they absolutely love this product I cannot believe how amazing it works on their skin my white boxer has so many allergies its insane she lost alot of hair becuase of it but no her coat is so much thicker and beautiful it seems that this product is helping her with her allergies its so crazy im only sad I didnt know about this product sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I started using this stuff after seeing great reviews on here. My 7 year old Beagle was suffering with terribly itchy skin, he'd never any problem like that. I had tried my groomer first, she used special treatments and extra conditioner, that lasted for about a day. I followed the instructions on the package for The Missing Link and he was fine before he even got to the full dose. His belly had darkened several years ago, now it's totally pink. He's a VERY picky eater and he will lick this stuff up right out of the bowl. He also sheds so much less. Definitely give this stuff a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Source of Omega vitamins

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Schenectady, NY
I have used The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement for Dogs for years as a source of Omega 3 and 6 vitamins. The dogs love it nad it appears to do them good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Supplement

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This is one of the ingredients of the "The Westie Diet", which I have started making for my pup. Westie Rescue of California came up with the recipe and has made a believer out of me (you can Google it to get the recipe).
My Westie is very finicky and I tried several brands of high-end dog food, most of which she either wouldn't touch, or ate once and then turned her nose up. Well, she LOVES "Westie Diet", which has made a huge improvement in her formerly wiry and now silky smooth coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Miami Lakes
My two dogs have had missing link since they were puppies and have so much hair. Everyone is always asking me what I use on their hair too, which is nothing out of the ordinary. It is the Missing Link that has given them such beautful and shiny hair. I also believe they are so healthy because of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was OK..At First

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
This supplement showed potential at first. The dogs liked it and our girl who had some dry skin showed some improvement on it. However, half way through the bag they started getting loose stools whenever they had this supplement. It's just not for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Shedding

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I really like this product for my dauchhound who was shedding really bad and itching all the time. After 1 month of using this product I noticed his hair was getting much thicker and shinier and no more shedding. Before, when I bathed him the tub would be covered in hair...NOT any more. This is the second bag and I am really pleased with it. And, I know my dog is happier, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiny coat

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Englewood Cliffs NJ
At age 12, our long-haired daschhund still has a youthful, shiny coat, thanks in large measure to this outstanding product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Missing Link

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
I love this for my dogs! It really works! They both had some minor skin issues and shed alot. Now the skin has cleared up and way less shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Joints

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hemet, CA
This is the best product we have found for our dog, Princess. Before buying this she would go up stairs one step at a time and had such a hard time. Now she just runs up the stirs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hendersonville, NC
Awesome product- I would recommend it for any dog of any breed or age. Fills in the gaps where nutrients from their food might be lacking. LOVE this product and will ALWAYS give it to ALL my dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Buddy our golden retriever suffered from nasty hot spots from time to time. On the recommendation of our vet we tried Missing Link. Problem solved, no more hot spots. And similar results were had by other dog owners we know who have used it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pets won't eat it

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Phx, Az
We have 2 small mixed breed dogs who are brothers. They have great appetites--eat all holistic dry foods but steak, chicken and veggies are more of their regular diet. Cannot get them to go near Missing link Canine super food suppl.Have tried everything (even butter!) Hope Petco will refund my purchase and shipping costs. Shame.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
The Missing LinkOctober 2, 2014
Dear Piccola,

The Missing Link has 100% customer satisfaction and will give you a refund on the product.

Thank youTheMissingLink
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
My dog now finish's his food instead of just picking at it. He loves this stuff!! His coat seems to have more shine to it, and I know he is getting something healthy.
Thanks Petco!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all purpose supplement

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, CA
Have used this for years. Recommended by groomer and vet. Living in the desert (hot & dry) makes caring for skin difficult. Missing Link made a big improvement in the skin and fur.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product; However!

PostedJuly 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
I give THE MISSING LINK to all of my animals, and I swear by the product; however, if your dog is under 5 years of age, please do not use the PLUS formula. The following is directly from the FAQs page from DESIGNING HEALTH, the makers of THE MISSING LINK.
"Most usually, depending upon the breed of dog and other extenuating circumstances that may exist, it is not advisable to start a dog on the Missing Link Canine PLUS Formula with glucosamine until they are at least five years old."
The glucosamine supports health in aging joints, and supplemental glucosamine may help to rebuild cartilage and treat arthritis. This supplement is not needed in young and developing puppies, and dogs in their prime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It!

PostedApril 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
My big dogs have always loved Missing Link! My English Mastiff, Beckham, has slightly had hips so the glucosamine is great for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easier than pills

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I got this for my parents' lab, who has arthritis. She doesn't really like the pills, so this works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>