petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Munchies

Petco Munchies

Safe wooden chews for your hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs, chipmunks, mice or other small petsSatisfies your pet's natural desire to chew and keep their teeth trim and healthy
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 / 5
4
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
20 out of 29(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Munchies
Review 1 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rats Like These

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyRatties
from FL
I bought these for my three dumbo rats to help keep their teeth down. I got a pretty assortment of green, yellow and pink. 7 of each color (so these last a while.)
They are very cute and lightweight. I put one in the cage to see if they'd like it, and just later that day I noticed they have been munching on it. These are good to have around, you get so many, they are so cute and my rats actually munch on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chews

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
These chews are just the right size for my gerbils to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well chewed!!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
GatorFacePiggyAce
My guinea pig loves these chews!!! They look boring, but they add some more color to the cage and she chews them into pieces!!! Very cute and well worth their price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Munchies

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetsRock101
from New York
My gerbil loves to chew on these, the colors come in yellow, green, and pink. They keep their teeth healthy. Also, if you ever look at your small animals teeth and they look too long give them these, they will thank you in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For small animals

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MomOf4Pattersons
from Spartanburg, SC
These are too small to interest my rabbit, they ended up just getting tossed around in the litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovechinchillas
my chinchilla, zippy, really enjoys munching these! Its adorable to watch small animals lift these and chew on them. they also add a variety of color to the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON,T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
hamsterguy808
from Texas,San antonio
When I got my hamster,JJ I also found this it looked good so I bought it.And now every time I gave one to JJ he just looked at it and went another place.
So DON,T BUY THIS!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too much dye

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Emma1238
from MA
I bought these for my rabbit, and as soon as I opened up the bag, I noticed that there was too much excess dye on them. I soaked them for not even an hour and the water was completely colored. I have been soaking them since 4, and still, dye remains to come off loosely. He won't even sniff them. They are horrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not working!

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
When I was getting my hamster at petco, the lady was really sweet and put one of these chews in the box. I put it in my hamster's cage but he totally ignores it! For free it makes a cute decoration but if I were to purchase a whole bag that would not be good..
~ Madeleine and Scooter <3
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My mice approve

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
mimijump2
My mice like them. Since they are small and cheap you can just toss them when they get dirty or lost in the bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For Chewy Buns Only

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
bunylove4llife
My rabbit goes under the wooden bed of my daughter and stands up on his hind legs and chews that, so I decided to get him some chews and these were only 65 cents which is a great value. He does not touch them. I think it might just be because he doesn't really like chewing on wood. We have gotten him other wooden chews since and he nibbles here and there on them but doesn't really like them....if your rabbit chews a lot though, this would be an amazing product with lots of value and color for them!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
I bought these for my rabbit and strung them on wire, kabob style with other things. My rabbit LOVED it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
SweetTooth
from Florida
My two mice never chew on these. Ever. I'm not even sure they notice them. They just chew on the bars of their cage instead :( next time I go to the pet store I'm going too look for something else for them to chew on. But if you already know that your small pets like wood chews then these are a great deal :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My PIGS go NUTZZO

PostedAugust 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
wigglesgiggles
from new jersey, North Haledon
my guinea pigs crave this piece of wood. It is a soft texture wood wich makes it easy to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best there is

PostedJuly 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adam1394
They look cheap but every chinchilla I ever owned loved these...in fact they wouldn't even touch anything else. They are safe and effective chew toys for chins for two reasons: 1.) they're small so if one of them gets dirty and unused for too long they can be disposed of without incurring big losses. 2.) they don't smell like cedar which is supposed to be dangerous for chins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chew sticks

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
maggymag1409
from Buford, GA
They are cheap,good toys for my rabit,and it helps their teeth stay healthy and not grow too long. It is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cockapoo123
my hamster liked these, but he would only eat a few of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible!!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
hamstergurl8
from east hampton
The people at petco said that hamsters love these. i gave it to my hamster and all it does is stay in the corner. also, my hamster loves to bite on his cage so i thought it would be good, but i guess not. VERY DISAPOINTED! i dont think anyone should buy these. they are a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Guinea Pig Munched Them Down!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Iloveguineapigs
After the Petco worker showed me how to take care of a Guinea Pig I went shopping for my guinea pig.And I found these Animal Kingdom Munchies.I took them home to my guinea pig and he munched and munched and munched untill most of them were gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Munchies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great chewys

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
hamsterlover10
these chew toys were great i can put them right in the cage and they keep my hamsters teeth nice and sharp which is neccisarie for her to eat her food and nut treats!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>