petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel

Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel

Plastic construction with little bells insideProvides hours of fun and exerciseColorful and lightweight
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Review 1 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My DEW loves this

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Pennsylvania
My DEW girl is a toy fanatic, and she loves these. She's able to pick them up with her mouth and run all over with them. They are fairly sturdy, I have not yet broken any from stepping on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright toys

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dunnellon, Fl
I have rats and neither my boys or my girls were really interested in these toys. The most they really do it move them around if they are in their way, although it is really cute when they do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for ferrets...

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh
I have two rabbits and they love these toys! Any toy with bells and ridges for the rabbits to make noise and toss will be a hit. Also it is a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toys for Bunnies

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Why let ferrets have all the fun? Bunnies love toys too! Especially ones that jingle and can be picked up and flung.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved em

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
cheap, fun, and all 8 of my rats absolutely loved them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves these toys

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
I just got my new ferret, Tasslehoff, 2 weeks ago. He loves these toys. The wagon wheel is his favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice toys

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Very light, colorful. My rats like to roll them around
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

epic fail...

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
my ferret didn't even notice them... she may push them out of her way but she doesn't even pay attention to them..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird toss toys

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I actually use these for my budgies and cockatiels. I put them at the bottom of the cage, hang them or put them in the play gyms. My budgies love to throw them out of the gym. Of course that means I have to pick them all up and put them back, but they love doing that or carrying them around. The cockatiels play with the bigger cylinders. These are good foot toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

can be better

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NY
my bunny wasn't too excited to play with it. He plays with it only when i put it in front of him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ferret doesn't like these.

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Title says it all. My little one never plays with these little toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bunnies love them too!

PostedMay 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
I bought these for my two Rabbits.They were not use to toys at all when I first rescued them,but these have fast become a favorite of theirs.The price is low,the toys are lightweight enough,just to give my rabbits some fun,when they pick them up and then toss them back.The rattling inside these toys,seem to give the bunnies a bigger thrill.
I'd recommend them.On a scale for low price and fun,they're a ten!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toys!!

PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Batesville, Ar
My fuzzy children love this set of toys. They are really cheap and fun to watch them play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*ATTENTION GERBIL PEOPLE!*

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from CT
I bought a pack for my gerbils, shadow and lola, and they loved it!! i forgot to mention that i gave one to my sister's dwarf hamster, maria. maria doesn't play with it that much, but my gerbs love theirs!
they like to roll it around in their cage, pick it up, and toss it at each other!
Overall, i strongly recomend these!
*BELOW ARE SOME TIPS FOR RAISING GERBILS!!*
- if you get 2 or more gerbs, make sure that each gerb gets a water bottle.
( or they will make very deadly fights! i've had it happen it happen too many times!)
- get a appropreate size cage, NOT TANK!!
IF YOU HOUSE ANY SMALL ANIMAL IN A TANK, THEY WON"T LIVE FOR LONG!!
* check my other reviews to see more!*
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for dwarf hamsters!

PostedSeptember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
i bought these for my dwarf hamster, raphael. It says its for ferrets but they looked so cool i bought them anyway. They were different colors, but i like the ones i have better. Raphael loves these! he will spend hours just batting at them, and he acts like its a predator or something its so cute. the only problem i had, was that he plays with them at night and i have to take them away every once and a while while im trying to sleep because of the bell. Defenitly buy for hamsters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toys

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
My ferret has so much fun shaking these and making noise! We get ticked watching him play with them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Janesville, WI
This are neat little toys that I was excited to get, but my fuzzy wasn't impressed. She simply showed no interest in them. Luckily they were chep, somy wallet didn't suffer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
My bunny adores these toys! she will spend 20 minutes at a time nudging, rolling, tossing and overall beating these things up! you might have to put a few treats in them at first to get your pet interested (that is one of her favorite games by the way trying to get treats unstuck). I love that these are very well made and cute.
Hera gives both ears up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Bunnies!

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
My bunnies love these to play with. They are really easy for them to pick up and stand up well to them gnawing on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Ferret Fun Ball & Wagon Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats Enjoy

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MO
A fun toy for rats, although they chew through them fairly quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>