petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms

San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms

Protein-rich, all-natural bloodworms for BettasFreeze dried bloodworms lock in nutrients and lowers risk of toxinsNever clouds the waterSupports Betta growth and energyComes in easy-feed fliptop vial
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Review 1 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gobble, Gooble

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mebenini2
from Flint, MI
My betta fish named Red, lovvvvves this stuff. I have no idea what bloodworms are and have never heard of them until recently. My fish was so unhappy and the flakes that I were feeding him clouded the water so much I had to change it every other day or so. Not anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta loves this food

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MenagerieMania
from San Diego, CA
Freeze dried bloodworms are similar to what Bettas would eat in the wild. My fish takes his time with his food, but it's all gone in a matter of minutes. His tank is clear, and he has lots of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOMENESS!!!!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
My Betta fry, Seasky REALLY likes these bloodworms. They are easy for him/her to eat. I think he/she prefers these over the Omega Betta flakes!! Just like those flakes, these bloodworms don't cloud water. Seasky also pecks around for leftover bloodworms! I like the little container the bloodworms are in. I recommend this to all Betta owners and breeders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bettanewb
from New Hampshire
First of all this product may say San Fran on it but it says product of china on the back...
When I put it in the tank my betta hardly notices it and it takes him a few seconds to find. But he does eat it no problem so I guess its good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to my betta's diet

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
patricia17
from Charleston, SC
I had heard how much bettas love blood worms, so I purchased these and mixed them in with my betta's regular flakes. There's no doubt which he prefers! I've noticed since I've been feeding them, he is livelier and seems much happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fish like it

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
onebrwn
from ny,ny
I got this for my african frogs cause they don't like the pellets but the food doesn't sink so all my fish eat it.They seem to like it i give it to them every day the only complaint is theres not alot of worms in it.the product is small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
HappyMax
from Rochester, NY
My Bettas love it and my two dwarf frogs love
it too!! Definitely good because I had trouble getting them to eat pellets...they seem pretty picky but love these!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for picky eaters

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
FIREB
My mini newt refuse to eat almost anything i got for it. i would put the food in front of its mouth and it would not eat. i even tried live worms that it liked for a week then it stopped eating. i've read the reviews and decided to give it a try. this one is awesome. i sprinkled some on the surface and he was swimming after them like crazy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Striker325
from Los Angeles,CA
These bloodworms are great for any fish. My fancy guppies really enjoy eating these once a week. My ghost shrimp eat them too.
I highly recommend these as a treat and not as daily food because sometimes the fish become constipated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bettas LOVE this!

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
peaches3221
from New Jersey
my two bettas, Riley and Caden, both LOVE this food! i alternate this with flakes and pellets but they like this food the best! the only reason i gave it four paws was that i wish it came in a bigger container.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My fish LLLLOOOOVVVVEEEE these blood worms! The only thing though, is that it is kinda expensive and you can buy them in bigger containers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
alphabetta
from bakersfield CA
my betta likes them. they seem to be helping his color. i would recommend this product to anybody who owns or plans to get a betta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fishfeeder08
from Ann Arbor,MI
OMG my fish love them i feed them to my 3 fantail gold fish and they allmost fight rushing over it.
And its really cheap and plentiful.
GREAT BUY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drives bettas crazy!

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
rayray1234
My betta absolutely loves these! I have fed them to my other fish as well and they react the same way! Fish go crazy for these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Betta loves these

PostedJune 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
shortysmom
from Roseville, MI
My male betta loves these. He goes crazy for them as soon as I put a few in his tank. A great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM

PostedMay 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My fish is on this stuff like white on rice! And I've tried a little nibble and it really isn't too bad! I highly recommend :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

betta food

PostedOctober 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
hdgcvhjwd
small container by bigger its worth it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bettas Love It!

PostedAugust 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
mckymse
from Mackinaw, IL
I give this to my Bettas twice a week as a treat in addition to their regular food and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freeze Dried Bloodworms love it

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
JR
My betta loved thees she almosed jumt for joy when I gave them to her
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for San Francisco Bay Brand Betta Food Freeze Dried Bloodworms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Betta is now a Piranha!!

PostedMay 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Phichan
from Miami, FL
He was pretty docile for the most part, but as soon as I began feeding him these bloodworms, he's become more agressive and I think he enjoys feeding time much more than before!!
Now its difficult to get him to eat the pellets!!
He loves these!!! I definitely recommend this product to other betta owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>