petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer

Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer

Rinses shampoo away in seconds Enclosed connector easily attaches one-time to your existing showerhead8 foot hose snaps securely onto connector until it's detached3-settings (gentle, pulsating, concentrated) with variable flow control for easy, professional results every time Pause feature saves water, keeps your hands free
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Review 1 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A small Buyer Beware

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
myselfami
Long version: I used this product for the first time yesterday. It proved to work as it was intended to, which is great.
What wasn't so great about it is that the tab that is pushed in while attaching the hose to the shower piece was stuck. This caused a bit of an issue when it was human shower time.
Luckily, I was able to gently maneuver the tab so it would stick back out with a screwdriver. After testing the tab piece a few times it seems like it will work properly now.
Short version: Check the tab on the shower adapter part to make sure it is out before attaching it to the shower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding tool

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmydogstoo
from California
I love this product. It was easy to set up and was really useful. I cut my dog's bathing time by 2/3. It saved my back too! It was fast and I wasn't worried about how much soap I might have not rinsed out because it got it all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love It!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaggieMae2311
from Columbus, OH
This makes bath time so much easier. Maggie and I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't last more than a few times

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
3Boxerowner
from Boston
This shower attached worked great for about 3 or 4 times over a couple months. Then the valve stopped working and the parts in the shower head fell apart. This is made with cheap plastic that does not last.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought it sooner!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BebeMom
from St. Louis, MO
I have always had difficulty bathing my dog at home. I have a 80 lb. German Shepard/Chow mix who HATES baths. Bending over in the tub and using a pitcher was such a pain, not to mention messy! I bought this sprayer and in less than 5 minutes I was ready to go. The attachment is ridiculously easy to attach! I LOVE this product. I should have bought it much sooner! I feel like it was a bargain for the price because it made bath time so much easier and quicker. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the purchase

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
nycshops
from New York, NY
This has saved so much time in bathing my dog. He has a double coat and this really helped rinse out the shampoo thoroughly. After reading the reviews, I was careful not to tighten the connector too much to avoid cracking it. The 3 different spray settings are great and the on/off lever to control pressure was very useful when I washed my dog's head/face vs. the rest of his body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
PennyJar83
I was very hesitant to purchase this product because I am a bit picky when it comes to shower head pressure, and I feared that the permanent connector piece would lower water pressure for my OWN showers. I noticed just the slightest drop in pressure, which didn't bother me, so I kept it connected to use to bathe my 41 pound Lab/Basset Hound.
GREAT product...made bath time so incredibly easy. The locking feature to keep the sprayer on is handy, though when my hands got slippery I found it tough to dislodge it. Consistent pressure from the sprayer, and it really got out the shampoo well. It was so nice not to have to fidget with turning the water or shower head on/off either, which freed me up to keep my bath hater IN the tub. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Oh, and make SURE you use the tape that comes with the product...I thought maybe I didn't need to, and boy was I wrong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabuolous!!!

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Petgrl3
This product is wonderful!! I was using the juice jug before this to bathe my shepherd mix, and now it is way faster and easier. The dog likes it better too since the temperature is now constant. The button on the sprayer is very useful so that you don't have to turn the faucet on and off while lathering. I had no problems installing the adapter. . . just be careful when you do it and this product will work well for you. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
hudson
from Orange County, CA
I used to bathe my tiny yorkie in the kitchen sink, using the faucet sprayer to wet and rinse when bathing my pooch. He would try to jump out of the sink, which was dangerous and meant I had to keep one hand on him at all times, while trying to bathe him -- this made it difficult and stressful for both of us! I searched online and found this product. I installed it myself, and did not have to use any tools (just my hands!). I love this product because I can wash him in my bath tub/shower and don't have to worry about him escaping. Sprayer got thru his coat fast and bath time was fast! Water does not come out of the showerhead while sprayer is attached and you can turn it on and off with a press of the button. There's also a handy "lock" to keep the sprayer on. The only issue I have is the plastic diverter -- why can't it be metal? When I detached the hose and used my shower for myself, I noticed the water pressure on my "rainshower" showerhead was lower. Took a little longer to rinse out MY shampoo! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
dayle
from Virginia
I have tried to find an item like this for close to a year! The price is right. It is easy to install and the hose is plenty long enough to rinse the underside of my short basett hounds! I also like the fact that you can remove the hose when not in use. I am very happy with this product. The only thing that concerns me is that the connector piece that attatches to the shower pipe from the wall is plastic. i would prefer it to be metal. I hope the plasic doesn't fatigue and crack over time. overall, and so far, it's a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Making Baths Easier

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
hcgruber1
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Just used our Rinse Ace Pet Shower Deluxe last night during bathtime for our two labs. This made wetting them and rinsing them SOOOOO much easier! We previously used a big cup, which made it difficult to get all of the soap off and it was really tricky getting underneath them. This was like being in a dog salon! The only hard part was getting our OLD shower head off to install the connector! Very happy with our purchase and highly recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
gabbie
from Central Florida
We have had this item for about a year now. No problems with it at all. I love it! As a matter of fact we are going to purchase one this Christmas for my Dad. He needs a small hand held shower helper.His Doctor recommended he have one. So off we go to Petco to purchase it for a Christmas Present for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Weinerdogmom
from Edmond, Oklahoma
This pet shower is great! It works really well at getting all the soap out of the dogs' fur. I've had this product for around 5 years, and the plastic connector just now started to crack and spray water out of it. I went to the website of the company who makes it, and I was able to purchase a real metal replacement. It was kind of expensive, but it will last a long time and is totally worth it! The sprayer is great for rinsing off the walls of the shower after you've cleaned it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Thing Ever

PostedMay 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jasonpl
from New Orleans, LA
This product is exactly what I have been searching for. Bath time for my two Boston Terriers is so much easier AND faster. Before this shower attachement I was using the ole' cup of water, now I'm getting better results rinsing the shampoo off thoroughly. I was sceptical at first based on other reviews, but now I'm glad I tried it. I'm 100% satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Plastic

PostedFebruary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The connector piece is painted to look like metal, it is actually very cheap plastic, very disappointing! My husband gently hand-screwed the connector piece and we heard it crack. $30 down the drain, don’t waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
animallvr47
I have had mine for six months and I love it!
My chrome diverter hasn’t broke yet. It is worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what i was looking for

PostedOctober 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
JMar0408
from Bronx, NY
I just bought, installed, and used this today. This product is amazing. I do realize the diverter is plastic but the instructions DO say to only tighten it by hand and not to use tools to tighten it. Perhaps that's why it broke for the other reviewers. The instructions also say not to force it and to try to find the correct angle instead of forcing the diverter onto the shower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
jack23
The chrome diverter (which was really cheap plastic) broke the first time i used it. The shower hose itself worked great. I need to find a new diverter now. I would hate to think I wasted money on this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Shower Sprayer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good product but...

PostedFebruary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
qing
from New York
The Chrome diverter coming with the shower was made of plastic. It broke the time we tried to install it. The showerhead itself was good, but we never got to use it to really bathe our dog because water was splashing from the diverter. I'm now looking for a steel diverter with the same function, wish me good luck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.