petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs

Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs

Chewy treats have the look and taste of real beef and chicken, just like the treats you carry home in a doggie bagWith Canine Carry Outs, you don't have to wait for a night out, you can treat your dog every dayVitamin, mineral, and calcium fortified
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 out of 48(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Review 1 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yum!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
AthenaL
from Tucson, AZ
I volunteer at my local shelter and walk shelter dogs on the weekends --- I bring "treats" ALWAYS because 1) they love it and 2) I love to spoil them as best I can. The shelter dogs are usually given hard milk bone type treats -- but the soft chews of these Canine Carry Outs are like a SPECIAL treat for them. They love it and the love/kisses/cuddles I get in return from them is priceless. The price is great too - considering I go thru a lot with the many shelter dogs I like to spoil. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
liwen
from Chicago
I brought this for my puppy at a discount price, he loves it. Definitely worth buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Red dye stains carpet

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buggysmom
from Minnesota
My mother just had new carpet installed. She gave her dog this treat and the next day came across a red stain on the new carpet where her dog had thrown up. We tried everything to get rid of the stain, but it is there to stay.
Dogs don't care about the color of their treats and I am pretty certain nobody wants red dye on their rugs. Don't buy these red colored treats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog LOVES them

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AP1988
from Manchester, NH
My dog's trainer introduced us to these, and they are perfect for training my German Shepard. We break them up into halves or fourths and he listens very well. I also love that I can place them in his toys so it keeps him busy for hours trying to get them out yet he does not eat many of them.
The reason I rated 4 instead of 5 stars was because I've ordered these from petco.com on a couple of occasions and each time the treats have arrived almost stale.. They are much fresher when you purchase them directly from the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Perfectly

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ImABeagleLover
from SE WI
We needed a tasty treat soft enough to hide thyroid medication in. These treats worked perfectly. We are able to cut them in fourths and hide the medication inside. No more finding pills the dog spit out after thinking we had them down her. Excellent solution to our problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 4 dogs love these.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dixiescout
from brentwood, tn
My dogs love these. Great treat, good price. Look like steak pieces. Would definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pitbullove
All of my dogs,plus my foster dogs LOVE these treats.They may not be the healthiest but they are cheap and great for training/getting the dogs attention.
I use them for training only.The dogs at the local shelter like them also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Them Feel Spoiled

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
KittyKat0974
from Racine, WI
Dog loves these treats & can't wait to get one. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
Not my dogs' fav treat but they liked it okay and all. Not very good for them (read ingredients) so I probably wouldn't give them to my pups a lot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chews!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherieblossom
from Denver, CO
I recently adopted a puppy and he ended up having kennel cough. Because of his puppy teeth, he wasn't able to eat harder dog treats just yet. After bringing these home, I found that they were soft enough to where he could not only eat and enjoy them, but I could squish the antibiotics into them and feed it to him. My other dogs absolutely love these things, as well. So definitely worth the inexpensive price for a yummy treat for them to munch on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Treat for Dogs of ALL ages and sizes

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TNBoxerLuvR
from TN
My two boxers absolutely love these treats! They go crazy whenever they see me with the bag and they will start doing all their tricks! One of the best parts about these treats is that they seem to be chewed easily, and you can break them up easily. So they are the perfect treat for both young and old dogs of all sizes! I thin my dogs only complaint is that they run out too fast for their liking! hahah
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats delivery

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
CLBennett
from Westfield,IN
Doggies love these, delivery is so convenient. Glad this is available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Training Treats

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
I like how they are easy to be broken apart for training and they are soft for my senior's old, sensitive teeth. I will definitely continue to buy these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canine Carry outs Chicken treats

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alirhoads
from Hughesville,PA.
My dog loves the chicken ones the best out of the ones I ordered he is not big into the beef snacks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for training

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovethebeast
from Aurora, IL
I'm not sure how healthy these are but they are soft and can easily be broken in to smaller pieces for training. My dog loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanni
from oklahoma
always great service and items exactly as described.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
RaLondra
from Los Angeles
great treat for my german shephard sunday who LOVES them!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tasty treats

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laylagrib
from Lakewood, Ca
soft treats easy to split in pieces. good for any sized dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummm for my Maltese

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michellle
My Maltese love this. But don't feed it usually because I think the dog will get addicted to this treat since it is meaty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canine Carry Outs Chewy Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carry Outs

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Love4mypets24
from Cali
I have been giving these treats to my dogs for years now and all of them love the taste of these. I have given them chicken, beef, and the bacon varieties. These treats are mainly used as a reward when they do something I consider good and usually I will rip them to smaller portions when doing such due to the fact in excess aren't always the most healthy option. Not only do my own dogs love them but when I go over my boyfriend's house his dogs go nuts over the chicken flavored treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>