petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Barn White Bones

Red Barn White Bones

White, cleaned beef femur bonesChewing these all natural treats helps keep your dog's teeth clean and encourages healthy chewingHollow bones in a variety of lengths can be stuffed with your dog's favorite filling
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Red Barn White Bones
Review 1 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring bone

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from auburn, ca
My 2 1/2 year old hound found this plain white bone to be of little interest. She was not at all interested in it when I gave it to her, she did chew on it for a bit but has not had any further desire to chew on this bone. Had this been one of the flavor meaty bones also sold by Petco it would have become her new best friend instead of something to be ignored.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I have a pitbull who loves to chew on things. He goes through stuff animals in a matter of minutes. We also give him antlers but he goes through them within a month so we wanted to try something else that'll last a little longer and so I read some reviews on this product and wanted to try it for myself...and yes it's true. These bones are awesome. The first one we bought lasted him for 3 months. We bought him a large. We're now on his second one. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOOF! WOOF! WOOF!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
That's my dog's saying LOVE LOVE LOVE these bones!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog enjoyment

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange Beach, AL
Our dog will chew on these bones for hours. Apparently they have good taste just as the plain bone-- no need for the extra fillings. The bones are clean-no staining of carpets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Red Barn White Bones

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bristol VA
My two furbabies love, love, love having their "peanut butter bones" as a morning treat and again in the evening. I have always bought the large hollowed out bones so that I can add about a tablespoon of peanut butter and let them lick it out. As the bones are hardened, they will last for almost a year before they need to be replaced.
Recently I ordered two Ref Barn White Bones and my babies were so excited when they saw what had come in the mail for them. One of the bones cracked down the middle the first time my lab began chewing on it. For safety's sake I decided to toss it in the trash. The centers of both bones are very rough with hundreds of hardened fibers that cling to the insides, which makes licking the peanut butter out rough on the tongue.. However the second bone seems to be holding up so far.
I love Petco's products as a rule, but this product is disappointing and I would be afraid to order it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Ordered on a Wednesday and received on Friday, ground shipping. Okay, I'm in the same state the product is housed! Lucky me! I already have 4 of these bones so I ordered 8 more so I could fill them up all at once. Cover with plastic wrap and into the freezer. My dog goes crazy every time I open the freezer hoping for a bone. Best treat and better than bones that come stuffed because there are too many preservatives and I have a sensitive dog. Woof! Woof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky Loves Them

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
My 2 year old Siberian husky is not a fan of plush chew toys. Bones are the only things she likes to spend her time with. A vet recently told me to stop feeding her rawhide bones as these are not digestible and can easily become compacted. These are one of the few bones available that are not rawhide, but an actual bone! My husky loves it! She carries it with her and spends a lot of time chewing on it. I have not had issues with splintering so I feel like it's safe for her to consume. She's been working on her latest one for a week straight and only the edges of the bone show any signs of chewing. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Bone!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My dog chomps through rawhide's like they're nothing, but this bone has lasted a long time! He seems to love and carries it everywhere. Definitely recommend !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Working in the veterinary field, I am selective on the toys my dogs get. These bones are perfect for my pitbull since regular toys do not last in our house. They last for several months & do not splinter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Bones are Great

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
The dogs really do enjoy chewing on these bones and there is NO mess on the carpet. Yippee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves it!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our dog is a real chewer and these keep him busy and it lasts a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, MD
I've tried many different chew bones, rawhide, etc. This is the ONLY one my pibble hasn't decimated in one day or less. I'll definitely buy more, but I don't think I'll need to for a while :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I have a three-year-old Border Collie whose anxiety is relieved by chewing. This is a tough bone. But, my doggie has a sensitive stomach so I don't let her chew it everyday; every bone I've tried still affects her stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
My dog loves a cheese or peanut butter treat with these bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for keeping dogs busy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
Our six month old lab mix can destroy any "indestructible" toy, even the Kong! This bone was the best purchase we have made. She can't destroy it yet never loses interest in it. It keeps her busy and stops her from ruining her other toys, or our house for that matter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durability, pups love 'em

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
While they do eventually get chewed up, they are durable, apparently delicious, and can receive plenty of filling or treats to make them more enticing. One tip - I will no longer get the thin and narrow ones as they tend to slip under our couch and other furniture more easily than the wide, round ones. Sometimes we freeze them with peanut butter, similar to the way we do with Kongs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
My Black Lab LOVES these bones!!! I have been buying them for years!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stress reliever

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Altoona, IA
I buy these for my dogs to chew on. They seem to be a stress reliever for them. Plus they last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves these bones

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dog chews up everything, but one of these bones lasts for months before I have to replace it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess, no smell, no unhappy owner

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are great because I tried the basted bones and the pig ears...eeeww. They were messy and stinky. These bones are natural beef bones. The dogs love them. Great for their teeth and for their system because they are the same thing a dog would eat if it were in the wild. Natural is always good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>