petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Barn White Bones

Red Barn White Bones

White, cleaned beef femur bonesChewing these all natural treats helps keep your dog's teeth clean and encourages healthy chewingHollow bones in a variety of lengths can be stuffed with your dog's favorite filling
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Red Barn White Bones
Review 1 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pamster22
from Westminster, MD
I've tried many different chew bones, rawhide, etc. This is the ONLY one my pibble hasn't decimated in one day or less. I'll definitely buy more, but I don't think I'll need to for a while :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gracie3
from Memphis, TN
I have a three-year-old Border Collie whose anxiety is relieved by chewing. This is a tough bone. But, my doggie has a sensitive stomach so I don't let her chew it everyday; every bone I've tried still affects her stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cbones
from new york, ny
My dog loves a cheese or peanut butter treat with these bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for keeping dogs busy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Klen89
from Topeka, KS
Our six month old lab mix can destroy any "indestructible" toy, even the Kong! This bone was the best purchase we have made. She can't destroy it yet never loses interest in it. It keeps her busy and stops her from ruining her other toys, or our house for that matter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durability, pups love 'em

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rand0m1
from Phoenix
While they do eventually get chewed up, they are durable, apparently delicious, and can receive plenty of filling or treats to make them more enticing. One tip - I will no longer get the thin and narrow ones as they tend to slip under our couch and other furniture more easily than the wide, round ones. Sometimes we freeze them with peanut butter, similar to the way we do with Kongs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
BMoody
from Buffalo, NY
My Black Lab LOVES these bones!!! I have been buying them for years!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stress reliever

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
JKFarrell
from Altoona, IA
I buy these for my dogs to chew on. They seem to be a stress reliever for them. Plus they last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves these bones

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigdogwalker
from Wisconsin
My dog chews up everything, but one of these bones lasts for months before I have to replace it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess, no smell, no unhappy owner

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
STOMPER71
These are great because I tried the basted bones and the pig ears...eeeww. They were messy and stinky. These bones are natural beef bones. The dogs love them. Great for their teeth and for their system because they are the same thing a dog would eat if it were in the wild. Natural is always good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs best friend

PostedApril 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
BucFan478340
from Tampa, FL
I have puggle who can chew threw anything... can not give him stuffed toys or squeaky toys even though he loves them. These sterile bones are great! I recommend the ones without the stuffing since stuffing can cause stomach upset.
Tucker, my puggle, loves these... only thing I have to do is when they are new is take them away about an hour prior to sleep since they make him thirsty and will cause me to have to take him out in the middle of the night. Once they wear a bit this is not an issue. I have about 6 of these and swear by them.
Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for strong chewers

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
kellyanne
from new york
my lil 'lab' mix pup chews thru everything! She loves these bones and i can fill 'em and there easy to clean with some hot water. Her teeth are very sharp and she can tear even the most durable rubber
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves to chew

PostedDecember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
alliecarrie41
puppy has been chipping away at this since we gave it to him. he loves knawing on the sides. it's heavy so when it drops from his mouth to the hardwood floors it's rather noisy, but teaching him to play on the rugs works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedOctober 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Woofy
I just threw away my dog's stuffed animal and I gave him this bone. Wow! What a difference! He absolutely loves it! He is already occupied and seems to have completely forgotten the stuffed toy. He's like a different dog! Literally give your dog a bone, this bone! They will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill your own!

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brooklyn, NY
We have had mixed results with bones that come prefilled as they seem to sometimes result in diarrhea. With these bones, I just smear a little peanut butter in the end and they are good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, long lasting safer type bones.

PostedFebruary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shmama
from WI
I have always been pleased with these natural sterilized bones as I feel they are safer for my dogs & they tend to wear down & not splinter like most other natural bones. Other than nylabones, these are usually all they get. They have broken after being buried outside for awhile but I always watch the dog's playthings & chews & get rid of anything questionable. Overall, these are always well liked & keep them busy & content without problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trish728
These bones are great, you can boil a potato and mash it up with some of your dogs kibble and stuff the bone and freeze it. They love it, its such an exciting treat! They even like them plain, just to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
support1shelter1adoption
finally found the perfect dog entertainment! Both my dogs (one is 7 years and one is 8 months) love these and chew for hours. Plus it does not upset their system nor stain the rug. They leave shoes and funiture alone.
Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best big dog chew toy

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
jmr13
to all big dog owners out there look no further. i have 5 bull mastiffs and they have eaten every nylabone and kingkong toy out there. these real bones have survived their teeth and jaws above all others. they get shaved and chipped and shortened and in some occassions broken into smaller pieces(after years of chewing)but never completely consumed. at the price even with shipping they are worth the time of use your dogs will get with these bones you will not be disappointed with this purchase 5 out of 5 bull mastiffs give them "2 paws up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
ArturosMommy
I have a yellow lab, and he loved this toy better than any other bone he had.
They are very durable, and even though he could demolish Nylabones, he couldn't destroy these. They are also very cheap. I own about 10 of these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and healthy

PostedDecember 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
sindiowner
from st.louis,MO
my dog loved these bones and we can play fetch for hours.the big bonus is its good for their teeth too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.