petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Barn White Bones

Red Barn White Bones

White, cleaned beef femur bonesChewing these all natural treats helps keep your dog's teeth clean and encourages healthy chewingHollow bones in a variety of lengths can be stuffed with your dog's favorite filling
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Red Barn White Bones
Review 1 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky Loves Them

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
My 2 year old Siberian husky is not a fan of plush chew toys. Bones are the only things she likes to spend her time with. A vet recently told me to stop feeding her rawhide bones as these are not digestible and can easily become compacted. These are one of the few bones available that are not rawhide, but an actual bone! My husky loves it! She carries it with her and spends a lot of time chewing on it. I have not had issues with splintering so I feel like it's safe for her to consume. She's been working on her latest one for a week straight and only the edges of the bone show any signs of chewing. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Bone!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My dog chomps through rawhide's like they're nothing, but this bone has lasted a long time! He seems to love and carries it everywhere. Definitely recommend !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Working in the veterinary field, I am selective on the toys my dogs get. These bones are perfect for my pitbull since regular toys do not last in our house. They last for several months & do not splinter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Bones are Great

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
The dogs really do enjoy chewing on these bones and there is NO mess on the carpet. Yippee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves it!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our dog is a real chewer and these keep him busy and it lasts a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, MD
I've tried many different chew bones, rawhide, etc. This is the ONLY one my pibble hasn't decimated in one day or less. I'll definitely buy more, but I don't think I'll need to for a while :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I have a three-year-old Border Collie whose anxiety is relieved by chewing. This is a tough bone. But, my doggie has a sensitive stomach so I don't let her chew it everyday; every bone I've tried still affects her stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
My dog loves a cheese or peanut butter treat with these bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for keeping dogs busy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
Our six month old lab mix can destroy any "indestructible" toy, even the Kong! This bone was the best purchase we have made. She can't destroy it yet never loses interest in it. It keeps her busy and stops her from ruining her other toys, or our house for that matter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durability, pups love 'em

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
While they do eventually get chewed up, they are durable, apparently delicious, and can receive plenty of filling or treats to make them more enticing. One tip - I will no longer get the thin and narrow ones as they tend to slip under our couch and other furniture more easily than the wide, round ones. Sometimes we freeze them with peanut butter, similar to the way we do with Kongs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
My Black Lab LOVES these bones!!! I have been buying them for years!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stress reliever

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Altoona, IA
I buy these for my dogs to chew on. They seem to be a stress reliever for them. Plus they last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves these bones

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dog chews up everything, but one of these bones lasts for months before I have to replace it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess, no smell, no unhappy owner

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are great because I tried the basted bones and the pig ears...eeeww. They were messy and stinky. These bones are natural beef bones. The dogs love them. Great for their teeth and for their system because they are the same thing a dog would eat if it were in the wild. Natural is always good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs best friend

PostedApril 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I have puggle who can chew threw anything... can not give him stuffed toys or squeaky toys even though he loves them. These sterile bones are great! I recommend the ones without the stuffing since stuffing can cause stomach upset.
Tucker, my puggle, loves these... only thing I have to do is when they are new is take them away about an hour prior to sleep since they make him thirsty and will cause me to have to take him out in the middle of the night. Once they wear a bit this is not an issue. I have about 6 of these and swear by them.
Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for strong chewers

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from new york
my lil 'lab' mix pup chews thru everything! She loves these bones and i can fill 'em and there easy to clean with some hot water. Her teeth are very sharp and she can tear even the most durable rubber
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves to chew

PostedDecember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
puppy has been chipping away at this since we gave it to him. he loves knawing on the sides. it's heavy so when it drops from his mouth to the hardwood floors it's rather noisy, but teaching him to play on the rugs works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedOctober 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
I just threw away my dog's stuffed animal and I gave him this bone. Wow! What a difference! He absolutely loves it! He is already occupied and seems to have completely forgotten the stuffed toy. He's like a different dog! Literally give your dog a bone, this bone! They will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill your own!

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
We have had mixed results with bones that come prefilled as they seem to sometimes result in diarrhea. With these bones, I just smear a little peanut butter in the end and they are good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Barn White Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, long lasting safer type bones.

PostedFebruary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from WI
I have always been pleased with these natural sterilized bones as I feel they are safer for my dogs & they tend to wear down & not splinter like most other natural bones. Other than nylabones, these are usually all they get. They have broken after being buried outside for awhile but I always watch the dog's playthings & chews & get rid of anything questionable. Overall, these are always well liked & keep them busy & content without problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>