petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones

American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones

Cleaned, lightly smoked beef femur boneDog bones help keep your dog's teeth cleanEncourages positive chewing habitsHollow bones can be stuffed with your dog's favorite fillingMeaty round dog bone comes in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Review 1 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meaty bones

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from w. palm beach, florida
i am very happy to say that i finally found a bone that is completely safe for my dog to chew on any time of the day and night. my dogs love them and they really do help to keep my dogs teeth clean and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not up to par

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Frederick, Maryland
I ordered 4 bones and only 2 of them had any meat or marrow in them. I'm very disappointed with this product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yellow Lab loves these

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I had a hard time finding something for Ethel Mae, my 5 year old Yellow Lab, to chew on. She rips apart most toys and even puts chips in "indestructible" toys. I saw these bones in the store. She ate the outside quickly but she still enjoys the bare bone. So far it has held up. I ordered more on the website so I'm sure to have a supply for her.
I put peanut butter in the bone for her. That's her favorite treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product has changed

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
No longer does this come filled with meaty stuff to keep them licking at the ends !!! I had to return it as now they are like any other regular chew bone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reno
My puppy loves these. She's going through her chewing stage right now and this tasty treat keeps her teeth off of everything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loved them

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Corona CA
These meaty bones were just the thing fo rmy dog. I continue to purchase them and she does not grow tired of them. They have a lot of meat on them giving her a lot of chewing time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Tasty Bone

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
My dog loved to chew on this bone and kept him busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

meaty bones

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NH
this bone has been great my dog loves it and its actually lasted more then a day or 2 :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HUGE!

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cuba City, WI
My six month old lab LOVES to gnaw on this giant dinosaur bone. I think she craves the challenge to try to whittle it down, though she really hasn't made much of a dent after one week. She also likes to pounce on it and push the bone around as if she were chasing it. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forget the Scooby Snacks

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dela-where
Excellent value! When I first opened the package I thought these bones would be just too large for my dogs who can't put a good bone down until they've licked every bit of flavor away. But considering that I've been paying about the same price for bones that were half the size, I'd say I've stumbled onto a good deal and will definitely be back for more. As long as I want to keep the poochies happy anyway =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so good they hid them

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from KY
they pull them out of their hidding places when they want to relax and chew. found one bone in my sons hamper, ... well hid. both our fur babies love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Buster absolutely loves these. Great value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meaty bones

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
These bones gave my girls many hours of enjoyment. I put peanut butter inside and they licked and licked. Then they chewed for hours. The bones seem unchanged so I'm going to put more peanut butter in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great my dogs are still chewing on them after a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Prime Cuts Meaty Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My weimaraner could tear up a steel ball, but these things have lasted for several months and are going strong. Even after cleaning all the meat off, he still loves to chew on these. I plan on keeping a few of these on hand and adding to his bone collection every once in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.