petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers

PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers

Extra Receivers for use with Radio Fence Pet Containment SystemNot compatible with Wireless Instant Fence SystemIncludes receiver, nylon web collar, and batteriesCan also be adapted for use with collar of your choiceWeight includes receiver, collar strap, battery and contact pointsModel PUL-275
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Review 1 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the Petsafe Collar!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogsaremylife2
from Georgia
My dogs have had the Petsafe undergriund fence for 10+ years...they do so well. We have recommended it to many of our family members...they have great success. The collar works really well for my little snoodle...it lasts years! Petsafe has made a great underground fence/collar for the dogs. My dogs hear the beep and stay in their yard. They are so smart that they will even stay in their area even when they do not have the collar on... I GIVE THIS AN A+ :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great collar

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
KMan3
from Southington, CT
This is the second one I have bought and it has done the job perfectly. Both dogs were trained in less than a week. Good price also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat purchase

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fivecg
from Houston, TX
We have used this collar before but got a second dog so needed another one. It works like a charm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Receiver Collar not like original

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BandA
from TX
We ordered this to replace an old receiver - receiver is working as it should. The collar is thinner and lighter than the original, so we'll probably have to put the new receiver on the old collar until we can find a replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Collar needs improvement

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oldlute
from Bremerton
The receiver is better in my opinion than the older version that finally quit working but the collar is a bit difficult to snap closed and difficult to open. I would like to see a wider collar with a better closure that is easier to use. I especially liked the new tool that doubles as a test light and a screwdriver to install or remove a battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Radio Fence System a Lifesaver

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Indianola
from Sanger, CA
My Irish Setter would have been dead by now if it wasn't for the PetSafe Radio Fence System. She is a fence jumper and I didn't want to put her in a kennel or on a 10' chain because she's an avid hunter, so this was an answer to prayer all around. Doesn't take a lot of effort to set up. Real happy with the system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy directions, works great.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charlie4
from Upstate Ny
The transmitter on my Petsafe collar was broken so I bought this as a replacement. It sync'd perfectly to my inground system. The only drawback is the nylon of the collar is very light. Fortunately the prongs llined up to the holes on my older, sturdier collar so I didn't need to use the flimsier one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petsafe Ultralight receiver

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sophie2
This collar is much lighter weight than its counter part but difficult to buckle and does not offer the same features for deterring boundary breaking. Our puppy has broken through this fence every time we have applied the collar. I've changed the batteries twice. The larger collar with the variable reminders works wonderful. I would not recommend this particular model
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

turning it up!

PostedJune 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
polishwall03
this works great. i turned up the collar to the 4th setting to use on our 40lb dog. she learned in one day what her boundaries were and haven't had any problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just follow the instructions

PostedApril 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
LabradoodleOwner
from Havelock, NC
It only required two of us and 4 hours to install on a 100' x 200' corner lot (1 hour to install the electrics). Easy. Our 5 month old Labradoodle learned the system in 4 days. Just followed the directions. Amazing. Perfect. Directions were perfect for installation and training. I made a couple of calls to the 800 support line related to collar static adjustment. Great service without a lot of levels of menu driven recordings. And right answers the first time. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boxer/Lab Mix Life Saver!!

PostedAugust 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
JoenJulie
We have a boxer/lab mix that is 10 months old. He comes to work with us, we own a car repair shop. Our dog has ran across the road, which is very busy, and has tried to chase/race people as they pull into our lot. Keeping him in the tiny office doesn't allow him to get a lot of excercise, or be social, so this collar allowed him many freedoms!
He learned his boundaries in ONE DAY! No more flags, he just hears the beep and stops, turns around and starts trouble somewhere else!!
We love it and are purchasing another collar to go with it for our employee to bring his dog to work too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than fences

PostedJune 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
spoiledGSDs
from Finksburg,MD
This product is amazing! We have two German Shepherds and they normally aren't outside alone but sometimes if the weather is bad we just let them out alone to potty... the radio-fence is a life saver to keep them in our yard. They're safe and protected from cars. It also gives them a sense of freedom because they aren't confined in a kennel or fence. It was easy to train them with it and even easier to install. They were trained in 1 day. We followed the instructions and they learned the boundary so well, we don't need the flags up anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedDecember 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
doglover1
from tennessee
This product is by far the best investment we have made for something we were leary to buy. Our dog loves the freedom to roam and we enjoy the home protection now that our dog no longer has to be chained. A week or two of training and your pet is good to go! No wires to be buried or fence to be placed around the yard. This is the way to go to make your pet a happy one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Train Them Right, Works Like A Charm

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
(No name)
from Kansas
Great product! If you take the little bit of time it takes to train the dog with the fence it works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Ultra Light Extra Receivers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wireless fence collar

PostedDecember 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
JACKRUSSEL DAY CARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
from SEATTLE, WA.
I got 2 jackrussel dogs! One stays put at home but the other is allways running of!!Well he was but I bought this Item about one year ago and it was great then the little shock box on the collar stoped working, I didnt have the sales slip and went to the store they gave me the manufactur phone number and I called them and they sent me a new collar and two batteries with it. Know I got that little Dog of my kids right where he belongs in the yard and after 2 times of the shocking he just gets to the boundery line and it beeps and he is back on the steps for a min. then he cruzes the yard and all is well. This thing is a must for pet owners that dont want there pet going off to the neighbors or running off down the road. I would buy it again no question. The price is alot but you really do get what you pay for it is great.
Thank you PET SAFE for keeping that little Dog out of my hair. Glen B. Seattle WA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.