petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid

Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid

Specially formulated blend of herbal extractsWhen sprayed on a previously soiled area, will help stop pets from re-urinating in that areaSafe, mild, and effective. No unpleasant odors
Average Customer Rating:
2.967 / 5
3
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
15 out of 30(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Review 1 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
pomchiowner
from San Diego
Do not waste your money on this product, it DOES NOT work. You're better off using hot water and white vinegar
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No go

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
reality
from Ut
It's a waste of money!!! Doesn't work at all! Do not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poor Shipping and Handling

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
PookiesPal
from Kanab UT
The product itself may be okay. But the product arrived with the spray nozzle missing - kind of hard to spray without the sprayer... And it didn't break in shipping. There was tape over where the nozzle should have been; so someone, somewhere within Petco saw the defect - and let it go out anyway! I had to find a pump spray nozzle from some other household product that would fit in order to use the product. THEN the product was usable and worked very well. Very disappointed in that a "broken" product would be sent out that way - where's the quality control?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Idea...

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BabyBlue77
from Washington State
This seemed like the answer to all my problems at the store but it doesn't seem to be stopping my pit bull from using the carpet as a bathroom. I thought I may not have used enough product but she is still having accidents on the carpet so I will keep reapplying it every couple of days but I am not convinced it works. Will try something different next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Consistency

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Megs2
from TX
This product seems to work well as long as I consistently spray in trouble spots. I suggest reapeating frequently every other day or so. Feline version works well too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet and carpet care

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
hipper
from linden nj
use bleach first on the floor and on carpet use lestoil to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom1
from Woodside, NY
This is a waste of money. It made my carpet smell and my dog still used my carpet like it wasn't there. Don't waste your money on this useless product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roxyrks
from San Diego Ca
I bought this on Saturday 08/27/11.
My 1year old Chihuaha started mixing his drinking water with his urine! :/ not pretty!!!
Every time he did it I soaked his water bowl, cleaned it, washed it, dried it....and the a few hours later BAAAAM! he went straight to it!
So I started checking reviews of house breaking products, none of them had pretty good stats, but I was desperate! So I decided to go with the natural & organic stuff. I got home, went to the same soak, clean, wash, dry routine and sprayed the whole thing like there was no tomorrow. I took it outside
first with no food and no water, just for him to recognize the smell and all...he sniffed and sniffed and ran off....I filled the bowl with water and food, and played the waiting game, Sunday Morning I went back downstairs and guess what!!!!!???
I WAS COMPLETELY CLEAN, URINE FREE!!!!! NO MORE MARKING HIS WATER/FOOD BOWL!!!!
I love this products, I sprayed it inside, and last night he went right outside to do his business!!!!
I know now I made the right choice! I recommend this to everyone who's looking for something like this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no go pet spray house breaking aid

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
weze
from capecod
i have used th\is for years now just got a new mini schnauzer pupppy 6 months old now have had her 1 nibth now its helping to break her , you just have to clean the spot really well and rinse and spray, also it helps to take them out a lot , to show them thats where they go potty i am luckie i have a 2 1/2 year old too as a menter allison mini schnauzer .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does Not Work

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
DCpit
from Memphis, tn
Sprayed all over my living room floor and bedroom, dog still goes on floors, even layed out pads on non sprayed areas, he just goes right on sprayed area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Save your money

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
disappointed89
This product doesn't do what it says it does. I cleaned my carpets then sprayed on them and my puppy still tries to have accidents on the carpet. It has had not assisted with housebreaking at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
msbb45
from Garden City,KS
We've tried other products without any good results, so when we bought No Go we really wasn't expecting anything different from this one, but we've been using it now for 3 months and neither of our two little dogs have urinated in the house since we started spraying it on our carpet and furniture. My husband even sprays it out in the garage on his tires with good results. I would recommend this product to any of my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Money Waste

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
mamadeelvis
I sprayed it all over my rugs and sofas where I primarily wanted my 2 doggies to stay away from and, it was a total failure. Neither dog was ever away and after spraying the whole container in less than 5 days, 2 accidents back to back. It was not cheap, aproximately $20, so the expectation was high.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works For Me!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
BBallGirl
I actually use No Go to keep my rat terrier from marking my terra cotta planters on my patio...it's not an outdoor product, so I do have to re-apply, but it's working! He doesn't have any issues inside, but if he did, I'd have to assume No Go would work since it works outside! Great product, thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
ntertayneme
I've tried many products to break my 2 stubborn dachshunds to stop using the laundry room area as their restroom. Later they decided to use the patio area so I sprayed that area too and immediately, it worked! I love this stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andimitch
Totally a waste of time and money. I pretreated, shampooed and sprayed oGo. The next day I started finding accidents in the same place. These were not old places. We just moved in and I used the product after being here for a week
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Umm....Hm.

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
tandemlogic
My min pin mix doesn't seem deterred at all by this spray. I have tried many methods of use and she doesn't doesn't seem to respond to it. Oh well, it least it kinda covers up the smell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't go with No-Go

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marzie
I had high hopes for this product, but unfortunately it didn't help much. It stained my hard wood floor and was very sticky for clean up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
LolasMom09
from Lexington, KY
Heres the thing if the pet soils an area and you clean it THEN spray NO GO it works wonders. I have an 8 week old spitz-lab mix puppy named Lola and she has not re-soiled the areas we spray. NOT ONE TIME!!! But if you just spray it everywhere when they haven't soiled that area it may or may not work. Its been an excellent life saving product to use along with comfort zone spray on her bed and puppy training wee wee pads. I love it! The smell also is not bad. It smells like clove a little bit but fades quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Organics No-Go! Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the $

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Puggies
I've tried and tried this product and had no luck. I think I was wishing for a great organic solution to an already organic and natural act, pets have to go. Can't stop it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>