petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats

Helps train your cat not to scratch furniture, carpets, and drapesSpray on fabric surfaces to discourage your cat from scratchingSafe, mild, harmless, effective, and long lasting
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
28
10 out of 40(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Review 1 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Scratch is Fantastic!

PostedFebruary 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
This product is amazing! I have a cat who use to love sharpening her claws on the living room furniture!! Luckily, I discovered No Scratch. I sprayed the furniture every other day for 7-10 days and then about once a month for a couple months. The cat no longer has the desire to sharpen her claws on the furniture...yet she can still lounge in her favorite chair. Just no scratching -it is so FANTASTIC!! I highly recommend this great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Scratch!

PostedDecember 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Midland Park, NJ
This spray was great becuase we used it when our cat was a kitten so she learned early on what not to scratch. It didn't hurt the furniture and our kitten doesn't scratch anything except for her scratching posts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, PA
I bought this in-store for $10.99, and I will tell you it was a waste of money. My kitten likes to stretch and claw on the bottom of my mattress, so I sprayed this and she stretched/clawed it within the same minute. I've sprayed it all around the sides of the matress, yet she continues to scratch it. I might as well be spraying water. Highly disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

review

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
As of a week later is seems to work great! My cats dont scratch very often, but I wanted to protect my new furniture, it seems to be working
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless, do not buy

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
The amount of stars this gets says it all. If I could rate it with no stars I would. This product is completely useless, spray a little or soak your furniture and it won't matter, our cat was scratching within minutes. Brought it to a friends house with cats and the same issue... I'd rather smear dog feces on white leather than ever use this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made cat claw more!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Japan
If I could give it 0 stars I would, I bought it in hopes that it would actually work (even though the ratings were really low) The bottle was broke when I got it so I had to put it in a spray bottle and sprayed my couch that way. She has started clawing MORE than before!! I'm sticking to taping my couch to keep her off!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless product

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Laurel, New Jersey
I noticed my cat was using my carpeted stairs as a scratching post, so I bought No Scratch to prevent it.
I almost used the whole bottle on the stairs.
Didn't faze the cat one bit. I now have three large bare spots on my stairs.
The product is worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

completely ineffective

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
did not work on my cats at all!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonders!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
No Scratch works great to keep my kitty from scratching my leather arm chair and so far so good! I do have to reapply fairly regularly, but so far I'm not regretting the purchase (of the chair or the spray)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missed on This One!

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bought the repellent to discourage our five year old cat from his favorite spot on one only couch in our house. It didn't work. He manages to stretch out and put his claws in the armrest fabric. His nose never comes close to th fabric!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This junk doesn't work!

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
This product is a total waste of money! I have 2 kittens, and it doesn't deter them at all. Save your bucks for a good water gun instead!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for me

PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
I tried it out just becasue. The reviews are so mixed and it just depends on the cat. My kitty LOVED it. It some how drew her more to claw at the places she would scratch. She actually started licking the furniture while she scratched.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not effective

PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought the No Stay version of this product, and tried it out in several spots. Every spot I sprayed my cat just ignored the scent.
This product is garbage. Not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Effective

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have 2 cats, and a living room full of furniture upholstered in velvet. This would ordinarily be a recipe for disaster, but thanks to No Scratch, I am 3 years in, the furniture is still pristine, and my cats are great.
I like that the spray doesn't keep them off the furniture, it just keeps them from digging their claws into it. Every so often, one of them will start, and it is then I know it is time to re-apply.... but typically a bottle of this can last up about 18 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work at all.

PostedApril 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
I swear, my cat who was the only one interested in clawing our chairs became more interested in sharpening his claws on the furniture it was sprayed on! Tried to use on carpet as well. None of the five cats were phased. Same behavior. Save your dough and skip this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WooHoo!

PostedSeptember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wow. I can't believe it worked! I have five cats, and from where I'm sitting, I can see four significant pieces of furniture that wouldn't be accepted by Goodwill thanks to their incessant scratching. I'm getting ready to move, but I was already getting bummed about inevitable destruction of my new home. I bought this product, and it's like a miracle. My cats haven't even acted like they're interested in the furniture! I sprayed some catnip on a scratching post (which they haven't touched in four years), and they're opting for it. I couldn't be happier! Excellent product. No chemicals, no smell, no harm, no guilt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Water with shades and a mustache

PostedSeptember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
This didn't seem to do anything but make my furniture wet. I keep spraying it and my cat keeps coming back to scratch. Buy it if your thirsty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money.

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product did absolutely nothing. My cat actually liked it. She has torn up my couches.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I bought this No Scratch! Product to protect my Bass amp Cabinets.There covered in carpet covering. This means that there just a magnet for the scratching cat.Sure enough I forgot to cover them before I went to work and by the next morning Charlie Kat had struck.No scratch didn't make her stop but I did use an extremely small amoutn of fantastic and water made it a mist and put it on the Cabs.she doesn't even look at them now.Save the $10.00 or so and by your Bundle of joy a mouse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Organics No Scratch! for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does Not Work!!

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
I am very disappointed with this product. I used it on my drapes and on a few chairs, and the cat still scratched on both. Not worth the money that I spent on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>