petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls

Petco Ferret Buzz Balls

Four pack of durable, translucent balls with bells locked insideRoll it and rattle it across the floor to drive your ferret wild
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Review 1 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're great

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
canddgibbs
from oregon
my ferrets love them. as soon as i took it out of the packaging they went crazy over them. i'm really glad i bought them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
beckycool2u
from Boynton Beach,FL
My ferret's love these. I take one and roll it towards them and they go crazy chasing them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny Whiffle Balls

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gracee
from Medford, OR
My SENEGAL parrot has been playing with these for years and years. Can't live without them. Would like to see them a bit sturdier as bird can chew them up fairly quickly, therefore I buy a LOT of them... Good Entertainment..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD, but animals get bored easily

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Animilia
from FL
I actually bought this for my hegehog. He loves it, but gets bored super fast. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferrets (and cats) love them.

PostedNovember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
RubberDuckyUDa1
My three ferrets and three cats just love these toys. I find them everywhere, sometimes in my bed. Ferrets love jingly things, and sometimes I use these when I can't find them to get them to come out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ehh

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Starsprinkle
from Williamsburg, VA
My ferrets really were not to impressed with these i think the cat got more action out of them then the ferrets did, the ferrets actually really like ping pong balls and prefer them over this toy... i guess it might just depend on your ferret....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty colors

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
whiskersbetsygus
from Imperial,MO
I have two little bunnies and they have one of these balls they constanly chew and toss this ball around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
FerretsROCK
from Sauk Rapids, MN
I actually did not like this toy very much. I gave it to my two ferrets and within a hour, one ball had already been broken. Since my ferrets are determined, they tried to get the bell inside. I would NOT recommend this toy to others. Only because they dont last long, and they are easy to break.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedDecember 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
rattygirl
i tried putting treats in them for my rattie to get out but they just fell out and now they are just sitting in the bottom of her cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferret Loves It

PostedDecember 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
freakZter
from California
bought these for my ferret and he loves them but gets bored of them real fast (only to "rediscover" them later on). so far they haven't broken or anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats, Rats and Mice.

PostedNovember 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rattie
from GA
I bought these for my rat/mice origionally but my rattie wasn't interested and my mice only played with them occassionally. I decided to give them to the cat (Leaving one in for the mice still) and he has a blast playing with them! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT JUST FOR CATS!

PostedJuly 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
FerretLover
from Winsted,Ct
I bought these for my ferret today name Snoopy who is 2 months old and he is extatic about them. The only thing is that he gets bored fast with them but they are still very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedJuly 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
PissedOffCupcake
from Miami, FL
My ferret loves these balls and will play with them for hours. They're safe for my ferret to chew on since she's teething, with supervision of course, providing they're made of hard plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Ferret Buzz Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buzz Balls

PostedNovember 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
HAVE 8 RATS 3 CATS 4 DOGS AND MORE
from Pico Rivera
THE BUZZ BALLS ARE USED FOR ANY SMALL ANIMALS AS WELL AS CATS, HOWEVER THE BELL THATS IN THE BALL DRAWS THE ATTENTION OF THE CAT WANTING TO CHASE IT AND PLAY WITH IT. I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN BECAUSE ITS WORTH PAYING THE PRICE IF THEY LIKE IT AND USE IT OTHER WISE IT WOULD BE A WASTE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.