petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures

Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures

Chewy bird cake squares of fresh seed and nourishing enriched pellets surrounded by sweet, scrumptious molassesProvide 100% of the protein, carbohydrates, fat and essential vitamins and minerals your bird needsNaturally flavored and preserved bird treats can also serve as a delicious nutritionally complete mealOmega 3 & 6 balanced for strong immune systems and healthy skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Review 1 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LeFebre AviCakes for Conures, Parakeets, Small birds

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Hi,
My name is Sammy and I am a 27 year old red mitred conure. My mom purchases the Avicakes for me and my co-pal, George, who is a Senegal a bit older than I, on a regular basis. This is our 'treat" as our diet is supplemented with fresh fruits and vegetables as well as pellets daily. I have been eating these treats since I was much younger. My mom makes sure we don't run out and orders replacements on a regular basis. I am sure your feathered friends would like these as well. They come in a larger size for our bigger cousins too. George and I like our treats and I am sure you will too,
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

treat

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cayuga, NY
We have two birds who really love these treats. they like to fight over them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

avi-cake

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from maidens va
My lovebird and Parolett love these. They get one square each morning as their wake up treat. It's so easy to break off a piece and drop in their treat cup.
Petco also has the best price. I shop here often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
My cockatiel Toby absolutely loves and devours these Avi cakes! I have been treating him to this delightful product for years! My parakeets also love their Avi cakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells so good,

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Avicake smells so good, as soon as I open the bag, my Black Headed Caique goes nuts, because he knows what is coming to his feed dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Ultimate treat

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eugene Oregon
This product provides the most fun and nutrition of any product you make! My two 18 yr old male gray cockatiels go nuts over avi-cakes! They get mighty greedy when they see me coming!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy treat

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
I started buying Avi-Cakes after my sister-in-law said her Sun Conure loved them. I have 2 small parrots - a 16-year-old Meyers and a 15-year-old Senegal. Both love their Avi-Cakes and have eaten them since they were very young. We call them birdie sweet rolls, since we feed them with their breakfast and they always go for them first. I definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product Innovation!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
I can't get my blue crown conure to eat the pellets that are in his bag of food mix but he will eat Avi-Cakes!!! Since that's where a lot of nutrition lies, pellets are so important.I'm glad I finally found something with pellets that my blue crown actually eats and looks forward to!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovebird goes crazy for them!

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This product is a wonderful addition to any birds healthy varied diet. I've always loved Lafeber's products, and this is no exception. While it does have added sugar that concerned me at first, it is a tiny amount. Lafeber is a great company and answers questions very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Food

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Cockatiel loves this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They can’t wait for snack time!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The molasses in these avi-cakes make the seeds and oats glisten sweetly. It’s no wonder they're a hit with my budgies and cockatiels; they look and smell quite delicious. And unlike spray millet, these treats are less messy in nature, and even come conveniently pre-cut.
My birds are fans of this product and have a grand time picking them apart. Beware not to offer these daily, as your birds might go on hunger strikes and refuse to eat their regular food. I went through a frustrating period where my male cockatiel, Merlin, would wake us up at the crack of dawn and persist with his squawking until he got a piece. Yes, they really are that good!
I’d also recommend these for sick or recovering birds that haven’t quite regained their normal appetite. They’re also good to keep handy during stressful visits to the vet, much like the lollipop one gets after a doctor’s visit when we were kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy yum

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
My bird chooses what types of seed she will eat and what she will not. She is not normal by all means!!! Regular bags of seeds and colorful food she throws out of her cage. I bought these and she eats every bit of it!! Thank you for understanding birds like Gwen!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps my bird eat pellets.

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
While this product has seeds and molasses, not the best diet, it does get my bird to gobble down some pellets unsuspectingly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIRDS LOVE IT!

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from MARINA CA
A LITTLE FATTENING SO BE SPARING, BIRDS GO FOR IT FIRST, LOVE TO FORAGE IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, out of this world.

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from West Los Angeles, CA
These are our favorite treats! We six birds get to have an Avi Cake every night before bedtime, whether we have been good or not. We make sure Mom has plenty on hand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way too good

PostedSeptember 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
I went to take my 3 quaker to the vet for a check up and there was a free sample basket full of these cakes. I picked this one out and only one, that was the problem! Once I got home my quakers stated beating each other up just to get a lick at this cake. Now I go to petco basicly 3 times a month just to give these to my quakers (only if they behave well). A MUST BUY TREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
from NY
My bird loves this product. Since she eats all pellets when she gets these it's a great treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cockatoos love Avi-Cakes TOO!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
I bought the Avi-Cakes for my cockateil, then we got a Citron Cockatoo
as a gift. BOTH birds thoroughly LOVE this product and eat it all with
no waste except what might fall on the floor.
I would give this a rate of 10 stars if they had that kind of rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My Cockatiels Will Stop Whatever they Are Doing For Avi Cakes! They Love Them! If There Aren't Enough AVi Cakes To Go Around, They Will Duke It Out, But They Won't Share! Definently One Of The Very Best Bird Treats I've Ever Purchased! They Only ANnoying Thing Is That The Cakes Never COme Out In The Portion That They Are Supposed To WHen You Take Them Out, But That's Ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lafeber's Original Flavor Avi-Cakes for Parakeets, Cockatiels & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love Avi=Cakes

PostedJune 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nv
My birds love avi cakes I do have to break them up but that's ok when I get the package out my budgie's go insane! I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>