petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians

Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians

High range thermometer affixes to aquarium glass and measures from 40 - 120 degrees FAccurate and easy to readEssential for maintaining proper temperature in your terrarium
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Review 1 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
okay i got this for my red ear slider 3 baby turtles and the thermomerter was not good it was not good i could not see it i could only see it when i put a flashlight to it and it only read 70 all night with heater on and working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seems not to work

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
I put this in the lower area of a tall terrarium. It's not lighting up at all. The upper one works well enough though. So maybe it only works when directly in the heat. (???)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get about what you pay for.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
This thermometer does alright....half the time it doesn't even show a temperature with a heat lamp right between two of them. I like to stay optimistic so maybe I just got duds. :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not recommended

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I know these work because I bought two of the them and out of the box they showed the temperature. But, as soon as I stuck them to the glass walls of my vivarium they stopped showing the temperature. I'm not sure why but they are not useful in my glass vivarium.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisonburg, VA
I got this for my new ball pythons tank, it works alright the reading are hard to read sometimes but overall its pretty good BUT i would def. recommend using this only as a temp. thermometer till you can afford a higher quality one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does NOT work

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Teaneck, NJ
This thermometer does not work. My tank is between 66-82 degrees at all times & this thermometer doesn't show ANY temperature EVER!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay!

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
It works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
This does work. I was a little surprised to find it almost as thin as a paper! Though sometimes the reading is faint, it can be clear. This is a good product. Wish I knew how it worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good therm

PostedMay 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
I made the mistake of putting this on the outside of the tank, so it reads cooler than the inside temp. As long as you know where to put it, and how to read the proper temp, this is great!
I would buy two, and put one on eacho end of the tank so you can moniter the cool and warm sides. Very sticky and stays put!
Great price so you cant go wrong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is a great thermometer! It does not look so great but it works just fine. Don't waste your money you could spend on more important things for your reptile (especially leopard geckos). The better looking, more expensive thermometers are exactly the same. Trust you should get this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Hi-Range Thermometer for Reptiles and Amphibians
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, easy to read, accurate

PostedNovember 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
from VA
I have this on the side of my frog's tank. They are White's tree frogs and during the winter and hot summer I make sure they have decent temps. This is accurate, easily sticks to the glass and overall a good cheap thermo. The numbers are visible in different colors. So when it reachs 84* F it shows up as the only set of numbers in a red color. So when the temp changes a different set of colored numbers is easily seen on the black strip. It's that easy to read, I suggest it to anyone who wants a non-bulky thermo for their frog's cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.