petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Organics Good Cat!

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Pet Organics Good Cat!

All natural remedy for cats that are finicky, unfriendly, or territorialHelps make your cat happy and contentSafe, veterinarian recommendedReady to use, just add to your cat or kitten's drinking water
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
34 out of 41(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Review 1 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Miracles!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, TX
I had two busy white peterbald cats who both suffered from chronic allergies/colds. My vet and I tried all types of remedies to relieve their symptoms, but nothing worked until I accidentally stumbled upon Good Cat. My peterbalds were extremely active cats and I originally bought the flower essence formula in the hope that it would calm down their boisterous behavior. To my delight, it also completely relieved their sneezing, congestion, and watery eyes! I would recommend this to anyone who has busy cats, but also to anyone whose cats have allergies or colds. It works miracles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like Magic!

PostedNovember 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
We have a very expressive cat. He is a Tonkinese. If you know the breed, I don't have to elaborate here. When he is not happy, he tells you about it relentlessly. At one point, we almost had to give him up even though we love him dearly.
In short, this product saved the day. We were sceptical but desparate. Kiki is like the lovable kitten he once was after only a week on the product. If you love your cat, but sometimes it acts like it hates you and the rest of the world, BUY this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still no good cat

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I couldn't tell that this product did anything for either of my cats. My older cat is still aggressive to my kitten, and the kitten is still pooping all over the house. The bottle is also too small...and ran out without ample time to have any effect that I could tell. I think I'll go with a different product next time. Oh well...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Products works

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ft Myers, FL
I have two cats that don't get along. I tried this product, to give us both a break. It seems to help with the anxiety. Didn't have any drastic effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cat really works!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I have a very anxious rescue 2 year old cat who is very skittish and hides under beds a lot. Very difficult to put her into a travel crate. Need to close her up in the bathroom in order to confine her from running away. Travelled with her for the first time over Thanksgiving and took her to a noisy home with one other cat in the home. She did wonderfully. Hid very little and even came out to explore several times. Personality is very different, much sweeter and calm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didnt work for my jungle cat

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nyc
My kitty Jolie is about 6 months right now and shes half bengal so maybe thats why she is "wild" i could have give her the whole bottle in a sitting and it wouldnt have done anything...i gave her up to 3 caps a day in her fresh water and i didnt notice any change. oh well on to the next product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I use a lot of this product

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Commodore, Pa
I have conflicting feelings about this product. Some days I think it's working on the cats and other days not. I rescue and right now I need another building so that would help calm them down in and of itself. I still continue to use Good Cat and pray for that second building!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent at calming down multi-cat household

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, PA
I was really doubtful about this product, but after only a few days, my seven cats were much calmer and less inclined to fight. My most shy cat has calmed down so much that she will come and sit next to me in the evening. I don't know what is in this stuff, but it works for my cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My very active, sometimes bite-y cat has become much more affectionate after taking this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miraculous!

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Just a few drops of "Good Cat" in the water proved to have incredible results! An indoor cat, KatyKat, had a personality disorder, aggressive, unfriendly and distant. W/ Good Cat, she began to immediately calm down. After 2 months, she will now sit on the couch, allow to be petted, and does not viciously attack whoever walks by. This has not made her lethargic. We use a straw by inserting it into the bottle, putting one's finger on top of straw to pick up about 1" of liquid and release drops into water. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work at all

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from East Peoria, IL
I really wanted this to work and I bought it because of the other reviews. My cats wouldn't even drink the water because of this stuff. The bottle just says to add 1 tsp to water, but it doesn't say how much water. As soon as the cats sniffed the water with this in it, they were repulsed and wouldn't drink any more. I'm planning to return the bottle and get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I got this for my ragdoll Yoda who has the opposite personality of a ragdoll. He is very timid, runs from everything and spends most of his time alone curled up in my closet. He doesnt trust men in general and HATES my husband with a passion. I have been using this product for two weeks and have noticed a change in his behavior. The first week I added half a capful to two cups of water and the second week I used a whole capful to two cups of water. At first Yoda didnt seem to want anything to do with drinking it but as I didnt offer him any other options he made up his mind to try it. He does most of his drinking at night and after the first week he started to come out of his shell. He still runs from most things but seems to hold his ground a bit more before doing so, he also has been seeking out my affection and coming to me on his own to get lovin. Before he would allow me to remove him from his closet cave for short petting sessions always running for cover when my husband came into the room or spoke. Now he will stay on the bed as my husband moves about or speaks (always with a watchful eye though) and will allow me to comfort him when i see he is about to run. He has been purring much more and will even roll over and allow belly rubs. Still not typical ragdoll behavior but a huge improvement on how he had been acting. And with a price under ten dollars it is not a waste if it doesnt work with all cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cat I bought it for seems to know its in the water can't pull anything ion her
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Up state NY
I found it helped out with the stress of a multi cat house. Being a foster home for the spca, it helps calm everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!!

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have four cats. Only one had a personality problem. She would urinate and defecate when she was mad or scared. Hissed and scratched anyone that came near her and fought with the other cats. We started using Good Cat about 6 months ago and the difference is nothing short of amazing! She is still skittish and spends her time alone, but she is no longer aggressive and, in fact, we can walk up and kiss her on the head or rub our faces on her face and she loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Give It A Try

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO USA
My cat has only been drinking Happy Cat for 3 days & I cant treally tell the diffference. She still attacks/swats at my bf & growls every time he walks by her lol. She does drink her water more often so she likes the taste/smell.
I also bought some Feliway Spray about a week ago & I did notice a difference immediately with that: my cat is friskier, more active, seems to have relieved her depression & made her happier.
As far as Happy Cat, Ill have to give it another few days. But anything is worth a try at this point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i'm re-enchanted with my kitty!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from DC
So, i rescued a cat a month ago, and in that month, she developed a nasty bullying habit: it began by attacking my ankles, but soon, she was a vampire lunging for the back of knees, elbows, and arms- and wanting to sink her teeth in viciously. I tried all the other behaviour modifiers: firm "nos" putting her in the bahtroom (because she is so people oriented), tugging the scruff ot the neck... but nothing worked and all the advice i was given or read up on didnt seem to grasp how horrible it was to be battered daily by my little cat- it was like liviing with a gremlin- absolutely adorable 85%, but an unknown trigger would make her into a demonic little beast! So, with trepedition, i was terrified that it might subdue her wonderfully frisky ridiculous personality into a stupor- but in reality- she has blossomed. She has maintained her humorous antics, her feistyness, her curiosity, her ridiculous ways of attacking chair legs and walls- but- not only has she not bitten me the past two days!!!!!!! but she has also become more affectionate- nuzzling me all the time- AND letting me sleep past 5am in the morning! This little bottle of good cat is my treasure, it has taken her edge off and let her true darling self shine through and broken her nasty bully habits! I'm thrilled and would recommend it to any friends who are struggling with emotionally awry kitties!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Organics Good Cat!

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
GREAT STUFF...works very well in conjunction with the Comfor Zone Filiway spray. It has helped my cat so much...THANK YOU!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works Great!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have 4 cats, 1 of them would "mark" his territory whenever someone left a bag on the floor for more than a day... The another one, hides from stangers. I bought Good Cat after I googled for suggestions. Within one week, I noticed the first cat totally changed. He calmed down and stopped "marking" everything. He's less aggresive towards the cats, and has started to play more. The second cat is still shy, and seem to sleep all day under the covers... So I'm buying the water fountian to see if I can get him drinking more water, thus more Good Cat. The other 2 cats didn't seem to have emotional proplems. I've already recommeded it to several people. I would suggest buying it online, because at the store it costs $3 bucks more. I always keep an extra bottle, so I never run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Organics Good Cat!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth a try

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
We brought in a stray cat that adopted us and we have four other cats that he don't play well with. We had him fixed, but still aggressive. So I have been giving him this for about a week now and he has been more loveable and he can be around the other cats a little more so I am hoping it keeps improving with the aggression. So if you need a happy, loveable cat this seems to work on that part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>