petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Contains the nutritional value of raw meatCubed into reward size treatsGreat training treatRich in protein
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
82 out of 83(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Review 1 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Treat

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
My puppy LOVES these! I love the fact that they can be broken up into much smaller treats that work well for training purposes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, PA
My 3 dogs can't get enough of these treats. One is very particular and I use these to get him to take his daily pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My dogs will do just about anything to get this treat. They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gimborn Freeze Dried Treats

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
These are Baxter's favorite! He will always choose these first and would give them five stars. I, however, reduced it to four simply because I do not like the smell of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Crack

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rawlins, WY
We call this "Puppy Crack" at my house. My dogs love it and will do anything for it. It's a healthy treat. My shih Tzu recently developed allergies and this treat doesn't cause any problems. I've read on here that it works for tear stains. I haven't heard that, but my white dog doesn't have any so it might be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cures runny eyes

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Not only are these delicious to my dogs, but these treat "cures" the runny eyes my shitzu used to have. They were recommended to me by a clerk at Petco on the advice of another customer when the clerk saw me buying a tear stain removal product. I feed my dog 1-2 twice a day with his meals and his eyes cleared up after a month or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training treat

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our rescued chocolate lab was having digestive issues with regular treats that have multiple additives. Our vet recommended 100% pure liver treats. Our lab absolutely loves them, they store very well and I know we are giving her an additive-free treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog loves this

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Presque Isle, Maine
Started using this as the beef liver is supposed
to help with tear stains on my white dog, continue
because she loves it and it encourages her to
eat when she is feeling finicky.
I really don't know if it helps with tear stains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
At first my dogs were perplexed by the sight and texture of these. Once they ate one, they loved them. I use them as regular treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BBJ86

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Nebraska
My 7 1/2 month old GSD puppy loves these treats and I use them for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
These treats are great for training and for just giving as a small treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This product is great!! My dog absolutely loves them, and I'm happy because they are 100% beef liver! The treats are actually really big, too big for training I think, but I cut them into fourths, so now I have 4X as many treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Freeze-dried Liver Treats

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from amesbury, ma
My dogs love Gimborn Pro-Treat Freeze-Dried treats more than any other treat. My dogs, now eleven years old, have been enjoying these treats since they were pups. Using a vegetable crusher, I break down the pieces sometimes, and sprinkle them over their dog food. They are guaranteed to eat every drop of food, once it has been flavored with Gimborn's freeze-dried treats. I have only good things to say about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I actually have a dog who doesn't really care about food, weirdest pooch ever! He does like these treats though, and will actually respond to commands if offered these. My other dog has allergies to chicken so these treats work perfectly for both my dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves these

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lake wallenpapauck,pa
These treats helped to train our puppy from day one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't run out

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Galveston, TX
My fur-kids would be outraged if we didn't have our night time tradition of sit, down, shake followed by these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gimborn Freeze dried liver treats

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Gimborn Freeze Dried Liver Treats are perfect for our dog w diabetes. The chicken treats crumble too much, but the liver treats are perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUCI LOVES EM!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
My maltipoo was introduced to these treats at a 6 wk training class, when she was 5 mos old. She is 8 now and still loves em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggone Delicious!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis, MO
Both my dogs will follow any request when I bring out the dried liver treats. Although they do have a strong scent, they are so pure and nutricious for them that I don't care! I also put the larger chunks into the Kong toys, but they can be cut up into smaller bits to go farther.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
These treats are a great way to lure my Husky into his crate. Once he's in, he does very well, but it's the going in part that he's stubborn with (he hasn't had to be crated in 5 years). After a few days, his favorite treats wouldn't coax him inside. I remembered his trainer from 2 years ago using dried liver treats so I researched this product before buying. Not only are they made in the USA, but they're all natural, which is the kind of kibble my dog eats daily. These treats have truly been the answer to keeping my dog safe in his crate while I'm away at work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>