petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Contains the nutritional value of raw meatCubed into reward size treatsGreat training treatRich in protein
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
89 out of 91(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Review 1 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have a teeny chihuahua and have to watch what I give her for treats as she can put on weight very quickly. These treats are great, since I can cut them into smaller pieces. And she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves These Treats!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PG County, MD
I call them the seasoning for my dog's food. He loves this treat either as a reward during training or when I top off his food. As soon as he hears the tub shaking he comes running!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird treats!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Damascus, OR
Oddest looking treats I've seen. My dog will eat them but won't reorder
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs favorite treat!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My dogs go crazy for these. It's their absolute favorite. Received them very fast. Love Petco's service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky dogs love these treats!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Concord, CA
My 2-year-old dogs are very picky when it comes to treats but they absolutely love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Treat

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana, USA
All 3 of my dogs love this treat. I often tear them up and put with their dry dog food and all of them eat it up. They also love them just as treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great alternative to regular dog treats

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Suffolk NY
My dog loves the chicken and beef liver. I add it to his dry food and he loves it. Also a great alternative to high calorie treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treats!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winter Wi
My German Shepherd who has a very determined will of her own, will obey any command when I have one of these treats in my hand. She LOVES THEM!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Treat

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
My puppy LOVES these! I love the fact that they can be broken up into much smaller treats that work well for training purposes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, PA
My 3 dogs can't get enough of these treats. One is very particular and I use these to get him to take his daily pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My dogs will do just about anything to get this treat. They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gimborn Freeze Dried Treats

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
These are Baxter's favorite! He will always choose these first and would give them five stars. I, however, reduced it to four simply because I do not like the smell of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Crack

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rawlins, WY
We call this "Puppy Crack" at my house. My dogs love it and will do anything for it. It's a healthy treat. My shih Tzu recently developed allergies and this treat doesn't cause any problems. I've read on here that it works for tear stains. I haven't heard that, but my white dog doesn't have any so it might be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cures runny eyes

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Not only are these delicious to my dogs, but these treat "cures" the runny eyes my shitzu used to have. They were recommended to me by a clerk at Petco on the advice of another customer when the clerk saw me buying a tear stain removal product. I feed my dog 1-2 twice a day with his meals and his eyes cleared up after a month or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training treat

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our rescued chocolate lab was having digestive issues with regular treats that have multiple additives. Our vet recommended 100% pure liver treats. Our lab absolutely loves them, they store very well and I know we are giving her an additive-free treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog loves this

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Presque Isle, Maine
Started using this as the beef liver is supposed
to help with tear stains on my white dog, continue
because she loves it and it encourages her to
eat when she is feeling finicky.
I really don't know if it helps with tear stains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
At first my dogs were perplexed by the sight and texture of these. Once they ate one, they loved them. I use them as regular treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BBJ86

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Nebraska
My 7 1/2 month old GSD puppy loves these treats and I use them for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
These treats are great for training and for just giving as a small treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This product is great!! My dog absolutely loves them, and I'm happy because they are 100% beef liver! The treats are actually really big, too big for training I think, but I cut them into fourths, so now I have 4X as many treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>