petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Contains the nutritional value of raw meatCubed into reward size treatsGreat training treatRich in protein
Average Customer Rating:
4.918 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
72 out of 73(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Review 1 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
These treats are great for training and for just giving as a small treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This product is great!! My dog absolutely loves them, and I'm happy because they are 100% beef liver! The treats are actually really big, too big for training I think, but I cut them into fourths, so now I have 4X as many treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Freeze-dried Liver Treats

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from amesbury, ma
My dogs love Gimborn Pro-Treat Freeze-Dried treats more than any other treat. My dogs, now eleven years old, have been enjoying these treats since they were pups. Using a vegetable crusher, I break down the pieces sometimes, and sprinkle them over their dog food. They are guaranteed to eat every drop of food, once it has been flavored with Gimborn's freeze-dried treats. I have only good things to say about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I actually have a dog who doesn't really care about food, weirdest pooch ever! He does like these treats though, and will actually respond to commands if offered these. My other dog has allergies to chicken so these treats work perfectly for both my dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves these

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lake wallenpapauck,pa
These treats helped to train our puppy from day one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't run out

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Galveston, TX
My fur-kids would be outraged if we didn't have our night time tradition of sit, down, shake followed by these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gimborn Freeze dried liver treats

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Gimborn Freeze Dried Liver Treats are perfect for our dog w diabetes. The chicken treats crumble too much, but the liver treats are perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUCI LOVES EM!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
My maltipoo was introduced to these treats at a 6 wk training class, when she was 5 mos old. She is 8 now and still loves em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggone Delicious!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis, MO
Both my dogs will follow any request when I bring out the dried liver treats. Although they do have a strong scent, they are so pure and nutricious for them that I don't care! I also put the larger chunks into the Kong toys, but they can be cut up into smaller bits to go farther.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
These treats are a great way to lure my Husky into his crate. Once he's in, he does very well, but it's the going in part that he's stubborn with (he hasn't had to be crated in 5 years). After a few days, his favorite treats wouldn't coax him inside. I remembered his trainer from 2 years ago using dried liver treats so I researched this product before buying. Not only are they made in the USA, but they're all natural, which is the kind of kibble my dog eats daily. These treats have truly been the answer to keeping my dog safe in his crate while I'm away at work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
This treat will talk our dogs into just about anything. They love them. It is a high-quality product that works for treats and for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
I highly recommend freeze-dried liver treats for training. I first learned about them at a puppy training class and used them for the lives of two dogs and now a third puppy. They love them like candy and will obey quickly to get one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from zionsville/IN
Great product loved by all doggies. Already dry so don't have to worry about it drying out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuf is doggie crack!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New york, NY
My dog goes crazy for the freeze dried liver treats. I love that they are small enough to use as training snacks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs' Favorite Treat

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elk Grove, CA
I found out about freeze-dried liver treats from my vet. He fed it to my dog and he ate it with such gusto even though he was sick at the time, that I have been buying them for my dogs ever since. It is my dogs' most favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from gloucester ma
These are grain free. My vet introduced me to them when he gave them to my dog at his last visit. I buy them in quantity to save on shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Severn, MD
I love knowing there is only one ingredient - liver - and my dog goes nuts for it. Great for training and everyday treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE TREATS!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FOUNTAIN, CO
MY DOGS LOVE THESE AND THEY ARE LOW IN FAT AND NATURAL
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog Luis 'em

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
There is nothing more to say except she just Luis 'em
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1HappyBichon

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bothell, WA
Our 2 dogs love these treats! They have good ingredients and are a good value. Our dogs will work for these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>