petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats

Contains the nutritional value of raw meatCubed into reward size treatsGreat training treatRich in protein
Average Customer Rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Review 1 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggone Delicious!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
lindasue
from St.Louis, MO
Both my dogs will follow any request when I bring out the dried liver treats. Although they do have a strong scent, they are so pure and nutricious for them that I don't care! I also put the larger chunks into the Kong toys, but they can be cut up into smaller bits to go farther.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annaed
from Huntsville, AL
These treats are a great way to lure my Husky into his crate. Once he's in, he does very well, but it's the going in part that he's stubborn with (he hasn't had to be crated in 5 years). After a few days, his favorite treats wouldn't coax him inside. I remembered his trainer from 2 years ago using dried liver treats so I researched this product before buying. Not only are they made in the USA, but they're all natural, which is the kind of kibble my dog eats daily. These treats have truly been the answer to keeping my dog safe in his crate while I'm away at work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatDE
from Middletown, DE
This treat will talk our dogs into just about anything. They love them. It is a high-quality product that works for treats and for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lisamilr
from Riverside, CA
I highly recommend freeze-dried liver treats for training. I first learned about them at a puppy training class and used them for the lives of two dogs and now a third puppy. They love them like candy and will obey quickly to get one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
shara236
from zionsville/IN
Great product loved by all doggies. Already dry so don't have to worry about it drying out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuf is doggie crack!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
HKWMSON
from New york, NY
My dog goes crazy for the freeze dried liver treats. I love that they are small enough to use as training snacks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs' Favorite Treat

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveYorkies
from Elk Grove, CA
I found out about freeze-dried liver treats from my vet. He fed it to my dog and he ate it with such gusto even though he was sick at the time, that I have been buying them for my dogs ever since. It is my dogs' most favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
connsu
from gloucester ma
These are grain free. My vet introduced me to them when he gave them to my dog at his last visit. I buy them in quantity to save on shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PinkMingo
from Severn, MD
I love knowing there is only one ingredient - liver - and my dog goes nuts for it. Great for training and everyday treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE TREATS!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
PEBALS
from FOUNTAIN, CO
MY DOGS LOVE THESE AND THEY ARE LOW IN FAT AND NATURAL
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog Luis 'em

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
treeangel
from chicago
There is nothing more to say except she just Luis 'em
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1HappyBichon

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
1BichonBarber
from Bothell, WA
Our 2 dogs love these treats! They have good ingredients and are a good value. Our dogs will work for these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a treat my dog will eat!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
kcenter
from Minnesota
I am SO excited to have finally found a treat my Maltese will eat. She has been sick for a few years and will no longer eat dog food or treats. We tried these, and she absolutely loves them! Very convenient, and best of all, she comes running when she hears the container open! She hasn't done that in years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Treat!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruralgal
from Cambridge, NE
These arrived just in time to save our sanity with a new little Golden Retriever puppy! He is a handful and wasn't wanting to "come" to us. These have helped to make him into a Good Boy! He loves them and we are better able to train him thanks to these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog treats

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
cockapoo
from Terryville, CT
The first time my dogs had these treat was the vet and I looked every where for them. Well I found them at PETCO and my dogs just love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat delux

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
kookala
from Louisiana
My 2 chis are just hooked on these snacks. They
will not go to bed w/out some pieces every night.
Good value..good product and happy to have found it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ragdolls2
from Western IL
My little dog is crazy about these treats. I never run out because I would be in big trouble with her. She likes them sprinkled in with her food and will not eat it unless she finds some. A great product all around. Yes, my dog is VERY spoiled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a favorite

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
jackshepherd
I am never without freeze dried liver. This has been all of my dogs favorite treat. I can get them to do ANYTHING for this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too many tiny pieces

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gove
from New Mexico
The freeze dried liver treat was good but there were only so many 'normal' size pieces. Half of the order was fairly small bits, too small to handle well. And about ten percent of the order was "fine" freeze-dried "liver dust".
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gimborn Pro-Treat Original Freeze Dried Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never fails-picky dog loves them

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
pittymom
from aston.PA
I use these liver treats when I train my pitbull. I have tried other treats thinking I should offer my dog some variety but keep going back to these treats. My dog never tires of them and we breeze right through his positive training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>