petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Porky Slices

Petco Porky Slices

Slow roasted to crunchy perfectionProvides maximum flavor and chewing satisfactionNatural, long-lasting chews
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Porky Slices
Review 1 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Where do I start? I ordered the porky "slices" because I thought they would be strips of pig ear. Instead, I received these awful looking "balls" of left over pig parts. My dogs love pig ears but they are too big. I always have to cut them into strips, which is why I ordered this product. They were not strips or pig ears and my dogs won't touch them. I'm glad I can return them to a store. Also, 2 of the bags were busted open when we received them, Whoever packed them did a horrible job.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

porky slices

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington
It takes my Jack Russell 2 days--off & on--to finish one of these; good value; he loves 'em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

arrived my mail with a rancid odor

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
returning this. It arrived with a rancid smell and my dogs will not touch them at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT treat

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
BUDDY loves these porky ears - can't get enough of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I have two Bernese Mountain Dogs and this is one of their favorite treats. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yea to porky

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, Kansas
A BIG WOOF-WOOF TO ALL MY FRIENDS, PORKY SLICES ARE THE BEST,TOP SHELF MARTINI COMPARED TO REGULAR OL' PIGS EARS. NEED TO PACKAGE THEM IN LARGER BAGS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he loves them

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
of course, he's a spaniel and eats anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Both of my dogs are sometimes picky about certain brands--especially if they don't have an odor when you open the bag or if they smell kind of funky--but they LOVE these ones. Also, the bag was bigger than I expected for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Just like pig ears (not the cheap stuff) but are easier for small dogs to chew. Not too small of dogs though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Your Dog will do AMAZING things for Bone Buddies!

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma,Wa
I have a year old dacshund. She loves the flavor of these porky treats. She has learned to sit,lay,go potty and speak by getting these treats as a reward. I tried other treats but nothing worked until I got these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Porky Slices
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pups favorite bones

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
These bones are great. We have 2 Chihuahua/Minpin mix's one is 3 and the other is 10 weeks old. They both love them & anytime our family brings there dogs to our place their dogs always steel our dogs bones. They go crazy over them. They do have a mild odor but it's very, very mild & they don't leave a mess like some other bones on the market. I think there is also a BBQ flavor but we've only ever bought the pork and they are great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.