petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders

Petco Wooden Bird Ladders

Adds fun and additional living space to any cage Includes hooks for attaching to cage wire
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
41 out of 45(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Review 1 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdiness

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zoeys1mom
from wv
this is a very sturdy, well made ladder, It looks very nice in my cage and the birds love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as expected

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
PetcoPat
from Oregon
I was hoping the ladder wouldn't be smaller than the picture seemed to show, and the ladder was perfect for my birds needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cockatiel loves it a little too much

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JPeterson
from WI
This ladder is pretty basic, about what you'd expect for the price. We ordered from the website and when it arrived with the rest of the items in our order, the wood at the top was broken and the hook on that side of the ladder was missing. Was easy enough to exchange in store (luckily we have one nearby) and once we brought it back and put it in the cage, it took about a day for our cockatiel to discover how much he enjoys climbing up and down it. The problem I have is that he likes it too much, and likes to chew on it a little while climbing up and down which isn't a good combination when combined with the soft wood this is made of. At this pace, we'll be lucky if it lasts a month before needing being replaced. It's worth about what you pay for it and not much more, not sure if we'll just order another one or look for something sturdier that will last a little longer but if your bird doesn't like chewing on everything like ours, it would probably be fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird ladders

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
I bought 2 thinking they where small but when the arrived they are " 18 inches " and wide just the right size for my huge bird cage ! and Sammy loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great not only for birds but for other small pets

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsjunglegirl
from San Francisco CA
I have a hamster, and my cousin has a rat and I bought each of them this type of ladder for them to climb on. Since the cage i bought had a high platform I bought this ladder for my hamster to climb to the top. Sparky (my hamster) and Biscuit (the rat) love this product.
It's awesome and I highly recommend it for all small pet owners including birds
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun fun

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Conuresaurus
from ME
My conure has one ladder of each size, and he loves to climb on all of them. He weaves between the steps as well, and just has a great time with them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gracie8890
I bought 2 11" inch ladders. They came in fast. But they didnt fit onto any of my perches. And they broke! The rungs on one completely sepperated and the hook on the other came off!! If ur getting the brown ranch style home for cocketiels, the perches wont fit with this ladder. At least they are easily fixable and they help my bird move around his cage(he has a bad leg)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooden Ladder 18" & 24"

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sgahr
from Elizabethton, Tennessee
My Conure loves this ladder, easy to walk up and down and loves to chew on it. Its made him very happy, he can now walk up to the very top of his cage and down to his food. Very well made to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Great Toy!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
werpetsrus2
from TX
We have 12 parakeets in a large cage. They are always loud and busy and love playing on the ladder. From time to time I attach treats, kale & millet to it with wooden clothes pins. They chew on all the wood and I replace them every 3 to 4 months. If I'm lucky I can reuse part of it by evening the ends & attaching small cup hooks or make a crazy ladder with the odds & ends. I also use the 24 " one across the top when I let them out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bird luved it!!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Birds4Evah
My Cockatiel loved it. She used it constantly but i noticed she was eating it as well......I threw it out and have to get another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Treat?

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
tatortot
from Honolulu, HI
I love it! and so did my green cheek conure, Makio .. i'm guessing he also liked the way it tasted. My bird chewed off the entire side of his ladder while I was gone one day. I had to buy another one.. but it's a great way for him to get around and also inexpensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for mice

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheJewelKitten
from Wilmington, NC
This product is for birds I know, but my mice seem to like climbing on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great at first

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie8
My parakeets quickly chewed through 3 or 4 of the steps of this ladder and it had to go, but they did use it often and really seemed to like it while it lasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy ladder.

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepytiger
from NY
it is quite strong. i have finches that like it very much. its good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ladder! I have the 18" height

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveAnyPet
I have the 18" height (9-step) ladder. I bought it for my new cockatiel. She loves it! The rungs are the perfect space apart for her to climb, and she loves using her beak to climb it. She has other wood perches, but her ladder is her favorite thing in there to chew. It is very sturdy and has made a great addition to her cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just one of those things

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
MotherTo8Pets
The price was not bad for this item, I must admit though I have never seen my bird use it. She uses her beek to "climb" up the side of her birdcage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its great

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
animallove14
from florida
it helpful to my bird and she loves it . she like to climb to the top and sleep on it . but it cracks after a couple of washes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lizard ladders, too.

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
I use these for my two chameleons. They're great for climbing and look nice in the cage. The ladders are plain wood with no coating so droppings due tend to stick to them. They must
be washed regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rats kind of like it.

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
IronMaiden
from Oklahoma City, OK
I know it's a bird toy but I went on one review of someone who owns this and has rats. They kind of like it. I had it hanging vertical in the cage and they won't climb it. Put it at an angle and now they do go on it as a stepping stone to other parts but I was expecting them to do more with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Rats

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
ratparent
from Riverside, Ca
I got this ladder for my Rat he loves it and runs up and down it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>