petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders

Petco Wooden Bird Ladders

Adds fun and additional living space to any cage Includes hooks for attaching to cage wire
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Review 1 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird ladders

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
I bought 2 thinking they where small but when the arrived they are " 18 inches " and wide just the right size for my huge bird cage ! and Sammy loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great not only for birds but for other small pets

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsjunglegirl
from San Francisco CA
I have a hamster, and my cousin has a rat and I bought each of them this type of ladder for them to climb on. Since the cage i bought had a high platform I bought this ladder for my hamster to climb to the top. Sparky (my hamster) and Biscuit (the rat) love this product.
It's awesome and I highly recommend it for all small pet owners including birds
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun fun

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Conuresaurus
from ME
My conure has one ladder of each size, and he loves to climb on all of them. He weaves between the steps as well, and just has a great time with them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gracie8890
I bought 2 11" inch ladders. They came in fast. But they didnt fit onto any of my perches. And they broke! The rungs on one completely sepperated and the hook on the other came off!! If ur getting the brown ranch style home for cocketiels, the perches wont fit with this ladder. At least they are easily fixable and they help my bird move around his cage(he has a bad leg)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooden Ladder 18" & 24"

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sgahr
from Elizabethton, Tennessee
My Conure loves this ladder, easy to walk up and down and loves to chew on it. Its made him very happy, he can now walk up to the very top of his cage and down to his food. Very well made to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Great Toy!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
werpetsrus2
from TX
We have 12 parakeets in a large cage. They are always loud and busy and love playing on the ladder. From time to time I attach treats, kale & millet to it with wooden clothes pins. They chew on all the wood and I replace them every 3 to 4 months. If I'm lucky I can reuse part of it by evening the ends & attaching small cup hooks or make a crazy ladder with the odds & ends. I also use the 24 " one across the top when I let them out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bird luved it!!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Birds4Evah
My Cockatiel loved it. She used it constantly but i noticed she was eating it as well......I threw it out and have to get another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Treat?

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
tatortot
from Honolulu, HI
I love it! and so did my green cheek conure, Makio .. i'm guessing he also liked the way it tasted. My bird chewed off the entire side of his ladder while I was gone one day. I had to buy another one.. but it's a great way for him to get around and also inexpensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for mice

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheJewelKitten
from Wilmington, NC
This product is for birds I know, but my mice seem to like climbing on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great at first

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie8
My parakeets quickly chewed through 3 or 4 of the steps of this ladder and it had to go, but they did use it often and really seemed to like it while it lasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy ladder.

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepytiger
from NY
it is quite strong. i have finches that like it very much. its good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ladder! I have the 18" height

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveAnyPet
I have the 18" height (9-step) ladder. I bought it for my new cockatiel. She loves it! The rungs are the perfect space apart for her to climb, and she loves using her beak to climb it. She has other wood perches, but her ladder is her favorite thing in there to chew. It is very sturdy and has made a great addition to her cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just one of those things

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
MotherTo8Pets
The price was not bad for this item, I must admit though I have never seen my bird use it. She uses her beek to "climb" up the side of her birdcage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its great

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
animallove14
from florida
it helpful to my bird and she loves it . she like to climb to the top and sleep on it . but it cracks after a couple of washes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lizard ladders, too.

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
I use these for my two chameleons. They're great for climbing and look nice in the cage. The ladders are plain wood with no coating so droppings due tend to stick to them. They must
be washed regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rats kind of like it.

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
IronMaiden
from Oklahoma City, OK
I know it's a bird toy but I went on one review of someone who owns this and has rats. They kind of like it. I had it hanging vertical in the cage and they won't climb it. Put it at an angle and now they do go on it as a stepping stone to other parts but I was expecting them to do more with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Rats

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
ratparent
from Riverside, Ca
I got this ladder for my Rat he loves it and runs up and down it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT for RATS too

PostedJune 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
schnoodlemom1
from Missouri
I bought one for my lone (for now) female rat. She lives in a tank cage so I like for her to have plenty of things to do. At first I just propped it against the side of the cage, but it fell over all the time (duh smooth glass sides) She chewed most of the bottom rung. Then I devised a way to hang it from the top of the cage using paper clips because the hooks are too large for the tiny wire mesh. Morgan has discontinued the chewing on the rungs because she LOVES to swing from the ladder. She goes up and down often. Her new tank mate Duke has also learned to love climing and it has been a great tool in his social training. I am back to buy one for my large male rat einstein. I am sure he will love it as well. BUY this cheap toy for your rat they will thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedMay 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
J3ssica
I bought this for my two parakeets! and they love it! they use it to climb up to there home! and they just love ditting on it! I would recomend this to anyone who has fun and playful birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Wooden Bird Ladders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added exercise

PostedFebruary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
SoCalMom
I bought the 18" ladder for my lovebird's cage, so that he had something more to climb on then the cage bars. He will use it to get from his upper perches to his lower perch, and vice versa. I was worried he wouldn't go near it, but saw him making use of it. Definitely a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>