petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup

All-in-one bird toy that will keep your feathered friend occupied for hoursDurable plastic bird mirror and perch securely rest on cage wireTreat center and bead toy are situated right in front of the mirrorYour small bird can perch, snack and play all at the same time
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Review 1 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BirdiesInTX
from Kingsville, TX
My scarlet chested parakeet and my bourke parakeet love this toy! It is perfect for them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but not perfect

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemygerbil
from new york,ny
like camille said it was a acute angle. they dont even use the treat cup and the cup part is to small to hold treats and treats pu inside is easily knocked out. the only one that uses it is my female lutino parakeet bliss. she likes to peck at her reflection
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product confuses my budgies

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
AvianMan
from Atlanta
I put a couple of these mirrored perches in my outdor aviary and my budgies couldn't figure out what the heck to do with it. They eventually discovered the mirror and feel like there is a newcomer invading their territory. One of my gregarious males tore one of the perches down and proceeded to stomp it and scream, "Pow! Bang! Whomp!": I had to eventually take all the perches out and forget about it. Hey, I tried!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to fix product a little, but Canary loves it.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CamilleC
from Long Beach, CA
The perch part of the toy would not sit at a 90 degree angle to the mirror (it was at an acute angle which frustrated me and my bird), so I had to sand down the plastic that stops the perch from folding down all the way.
It is fixed now, and my canary loves to play with the beads. It's easy to clean, and I'd say perfect for small birds like canaries, parakeets, and finches. May be too small for bigger birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
pionus
from sierra vista,az
My birds enjoy this product all year! Play with other birds all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent toy

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
EllaW
from Midwest
I wasn't sure if my Parrotlet would like this because he doesn't pay attention to mirrors but he actually likes this. I couldn't figure out how come the seed cup part wouldn't stay at a 90 degree angle with the mirror but I am now thinking it's supposed to be tilted>?? It would be nice for a parakeet/budge or small birds like my parrotlet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good like before

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JustJ
from Los Angeles, CA
They are not made as well as they used to be. The perch does not open down far enough so every time my canary jumped on it she would crash into the mirror. I noticed that it has sharper edges now and it seems flimsy compared to the ones they used to make a few years back. I removed it from her cage because I was concerned she would crash into the mirror too hard or scratch her feet on it.
She did always love playing with the beads and feeding the mirror from the treats I placed in the little dish part.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JaiC
My budgies discovered this two days ago and they can't get enough of it. They try to feed the mirrored image. I've caught one of the them making this her new nap spot. Love, love, just wish snack tray was slighly bigger/deeper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my baby wild canary birdie loves it :)

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wess
he was scared at first but now he loves it.. it has a slippery perch & he kept falling down, maybe because he can't yet balance very well as an adult canary ..but I covered it with medical tape .. and problem solved :)
Its fun & he likes the mirror & the beads..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brae
i am surprised with all the good reviews on this! it doesn't securely hang on the cage. it has just little hooks that slide over the bars of the cage. my little one likes to destroy things (like most birds). it ends up at the bottom of the cage with all the veggys scattered everywhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good for the price

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa87
from Ohio
I paid hardly anything for this item and it is cute plus colorful. It can easily be used for little chopped up fruits and veggies or some other bird treat it is small enough. It is also sturdy enough to hold my birds and has not fell off cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
This is such a fun littlle tuy. the price is amazing for such a great irem. my birds love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great product, although the feeding cup broke off

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
jadorelesanimaux
This is a nice product. It really does add to the cage, and makes the cage look nicer as well as more entertaining for parakeets..I am not a big toy buyer and usually make my own things, but I bought this product a few years back. Shortly after the purchase I stopped using it since a short while after placing the product in my parakeets cage the feeding cup broke. But I didn't think it was completely useless so I kept it. Just recentlyre-put the mirror in the cage and it seems to be a success
The birds enjoy pushing the beads around and looking at themselves in the mirror. The one thing about this product is it does need to be cleaned often which is easily done with a disinfectant wipe and the mirror is made in good quality so it can easily be cleaned off. So I would not give it a full five stars because of the fact that the cup broke off in less then a short while of using the product, but I do think that over all this is a great buy and that it does add a lot to a cage'
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must for small birds

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Winx
from outside USA
My rescued tree sparrow (German sparrow) and purchased zebra finch love this mirror. I have 2 so that they can each have their own. This is where they perch to go to sleep every night.
My sparrow actually preffers this mirror over the JW Insight Hall of Mirrors. But then it may be because the perch I put near the Hall of Mirrors is a little thicker. The tiny perch that comes with this mirror is probably more suitable for small sparrow feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
julieoldcrow
from In the Woods in Northern NY
My tweets are very skeptical of new toys--but this one they went to right away. I put millet into the treat cup and they cleaned that right out--but then they stayed. they love pushing the beads from one side to another, and watching the 'other bird' in the mirror do the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mirrored Perch Cup

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
Although this is a nice feature, my parakeet, Lucky, managed to remove the beads from the bar. The cup is smaller than I thought & when inserting the device into the cage (especially if the bars are closer together as mine are in an older cage) te treat ended up spilling to the bottom of the cage.......Lucky also liked to raise it to dump it so I removed it from the cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
This perch is practical in several ways, but the treat cup broke off after a few times I cleaned it, which could hold a teaspoon of seeds at most. It’s still functional without it, however, and it’s my two budgies’ favorite item in their cage. They like it so much, that every single night, they’ll fight over who will get to stand on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
animallove14
from florida
my parakeet loves this. she begs me to refill it every day. she eats things like spray millets and sometimes even long bird seeds. this toy breaks apart easily so u need to be careful. it comes with marble toys for them to play with and my parakeet also loves that .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cute!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bunnym
from Woodbridge, VA
My little finches love this. Tey can look at themselves while they eat their treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Mirrored Perch with Treat Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love this product!

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
They love playing with the little beads and looking in the mirror! I like putting little treats in the little cup and the hooks on the back make it easy to attacth to the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>