petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Fountain Feeders

Petco Fountain Feeders

Durable and easy to cleanGreat for all birdsUniversal habitat mount
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Fountain Feeders
Review 1 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge fountain; take a week off

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
sandyo
from Dunnellon, FL
This fountain can hold enough food or water to feed your birds for at least a week; but more than that, the opening is plenty big enough for the bird to enjoy the refreshment and has plenty of room for your bird to perch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improper placement

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
cindi88
from Columbia, S.C.
This feeder actually does go on the outside of the cage. The base goes inside and then turns sideways so that the back half goes back out of the cage. Then, the tube goes on and the ring adapter attaches toward the top of the tube but attaches directly to the cage bars. If attached properly, the only thing inside the cage should be the cup holding the seed. This makes it easy to refill because you don't have to go into the cage to remove the tube. Just fill it when it gets low so that the tube is empty when you go to remove it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supper product

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
snowlady
from Crescent Oregon
This is the best feeder I have used. Holds up to three cups of seed. I have tried a similar brand ( not from Petco) and they were cheap looking. This feeder is classy looking and well constructed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This feeder holds a large volume of seed

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzique
from Spring Creek, NV
I purchased this feeder to use when I needed to be away for several days. It works very well. The only thing I was surprised with based on the description was that the feeder is placed entirely in the cage because I was under the impression it was located outside the cage. I have not tried using it for water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

spills all over

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
luckylargo
from vt
i did not like it, comes apart when you touch it. my revue seems to be too short , sorry that was all i had to say
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spectacular product!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
ILoveFatBirdies22
from Chico
This is an awesome product! At first I was skeptical because I've purchased similar products in the past that didn't work and they were expensive (they weren't from petco though). But this minimizes the mess of seed that ends up on the floor and I use it for water too. I love it as a water dispenser because my birds like to take a bath in their water instead of drinking it so feathers get all in it and it's just messy. But this product was great and inexpensive, what can be better than great product and great value. I purchased several of these and I would definitely recommend this. (I purchased the larger one)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaking water!

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tweety1942
I'm reviewing the 1.25 x 6" tube, which I bought in a Petco store and which I think said it was for water - could I be wrong? At first it worked great. The birds liked it and it fit nicely on horizontal bars, which so many things don't, even if they claim they do. I rushed to the store and bought another. Recently, however, they've been leaking water to a major extent. Can they have developed leaks? Have my birds figured out how to drain them onto the floor? I've tried them with the open slot to the back rather than the front. Any suggestions appreciated!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdsaregreat
from staples,minnesota
my zebra finches love this i use it for there drinking water, because there dish in cage they take bathes in. so when i saw this feeder i was wondering if it would work for water and it does i plan on ordering more for my other finches. its a great price and i cant find any wear else--thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Please note that I am reviewing The PETCO Jumbo Feeder ONLY, SKU: 129739 that measures 6.5" H X 2.5" Diameter. I think these large fountain feeders are fantastic. They work very well for both water and food. We are breeders and have quite a few cages as you can imagine. My last purchase was for 30 of them and they really came in handy. We were able to fill them up and go on vacation, which allowed the person who was looking after our animals and birds very little feeding and watering to do. Thanks for this very well made product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
I personly do not like this bird feeder/waterer because it is too hard to clean and put new food in, and it CAN be messy sometimes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Careful With Water In These!

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
buttonquailaddict
They are great for the most part. I recommend putting a piece of tape to hold the lid on, or else when they perch on it, everything dumps out! But they are great and they cant make a mess in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Fountain Feeders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Canary lady

PostedNovember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
bird lady
from Fruita Colaraaado
This bird feeder save me money on bird seed..... They dont waiste as much seed....
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.