petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups

Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups

Easy to clean plastic cups for seed or waterInclude hangers to rest cup on cage wireComes in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Review 1 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it's supposed to do.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
CamilleC
from Long Beach, CA
Good size, width wise, for my canary. Although I would appreciate if it wasn't as deep. It hangs off of the side of the cage securely, and my bird can eat off the edge with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Garvie89
from WA
These are prefect for my conure and cockatiel. They are easily moved around the cage, so I can move them around to make my birds work for their meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great size & dishwasher-safe

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hoffy
from Hilo, HI
I had a couple of these dishes I bought at the Kona store and my 'tiels like them because they can sit and get their heads in and not feel closed in when they eat. I change them out every day and put the dirty ones in the top rack of our dishwasher and they come really clean. You just have to watch out with the pointy metal hooks in the washer that you don't poke yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Difficult to hang; bird doesn't like them

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
amikino
from Cape Coral, FL
These cups are difficult to hang on our Lovebird's cage. The little metal hooks bend in odd directions and I'm always fighting to get them attached. In addition, my Lovebird has difficulty holding on to this cup. He does better with a feeding cup with a separate foot holder. He's quite particular and doesn't like new things and when he doesn't like something, we all have to hear about it - at top volume.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME FOR RODENTS TOO!!!!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MusicLover416
from Idaho
Okay so for my rats i used a bowl until, it just dint work!!!!!!!!!!! Then my grandpa gave me one of these for my rats that he noo longer used for his parakeets. I gave it a try!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So much better than a bowl! My rats love to sit ON it and eat too!!!! And they cant toss bedding into it either!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile container

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
neversink
I use this type of type for seeds, water, as a bathing device, or veggies - anything you want. can fit any type of cage and allows several finches or keets to eat at the same time. pretty sturdy as well since I do drop them from time to time. easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for different pets

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
KittyCatty
from Carmichael, CA
Even tho these were advertised as being for birds, I bought them for my rats cages as they have chewed thru the other ones. These work great for their daily dry food blocks. They hang off the side of the cages and when they're empty they turn into a toy that can be batted around and chewed on. Overall, these are great, inexpensive enough not to worry about the ratties chewing onthem, and work fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good For Price!

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Turtledove411
from Flushing, NY
This is a good seed/water cup. I used the large cup in my doves' cages where there are between 3-4 doves per cage. Just be careful not to over fill it because there is a slight tilt once hung in the cage. Also, the cup can only be hung to a cage with horizontal (side-to-side) bars. Can't be beat for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap and so useful!

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
flockleader
I use these cups for everything--water, food, treats. I put them in the cage, on the playpen, and in the travel carrier. They are remarkably versatile and can hang almost anywhere. Love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just a feeder cup.

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
BigDogDaddy
from Woonsocket, R.I.
My Parakeets just love these feeder cups. So much so that I can even use them as bathing tubs for them.
They're more than just a feeder cup for my little Budgies, for that reason alone, worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedAugust 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Budgie
I bought this cup to put my parakeets treats in. She got so used to it she doesn't care what I put in it! She eats it beacause she knows anything in that cup it yummy for her! Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
SusanH
Works great for food and water. I use mine for treats and popcorn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple, Cheap, and they get the job done.

PostedApril 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
iLoveMyParakeets
My two parakeets always had trouble with food or water getting knocked out of the bowl, but these are deep enough.
Nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Guinea pigs

PostedMay 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
piggycrazy
I use these dishes for my guinea pigs. Since they hang on the side of the cage, they don't kick as much bedding into it. I also use it in a traveling cage for my dog to drink out of. Wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for rabbits

PostedApril 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
BunnyGirl
from Conroe, TX
you have to bend the little hangers, so that the rabbits cant pull it out, but it works really well for when i take them to shows!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
uwasv_waya
from Fayetteville, W.Va.
I like these because they are easier to clean then others, even finches can reach the bottom with no probs, birds can perch any where, and the hangers do not swivel requiring two hands to put them into the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Plastic Bird Cage Cups
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
AnimalariumKeeper
from Mentor, OH
I like the idea that these cups come in different sizes. I house many finches in a large aviary and find these cups are the best to attach to any perch, wire, or screen-meshed wall because of their maleable clips. The larger ones are also great to use as bathing cups for small birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.