petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder

Convenient source of valuable supplementsProvides stimulation and aids in keeping beaks trimSource of calcium and essential minerals for optimum healthEasily attaches to cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Review 1 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuttle bone

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cascade, MT
The cuttle bone itself seems of high quality. However the metal holder keeps falling off of the side of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nebraska
my cockatiel loves these cuttle bones. I tried the flavored ones, but he likes these so much more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brown??

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ri
i think its good but when i got it all but one cuddle bone was brown, now i don't know if its normal but I've never seen a white one turn brown before.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Love the multi-pack. So handy not to have to run to the store when one is gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cuutlebones

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kittanning, Pa.
I ordered 6 cuttlebones, and everyone were broken.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cuttlebone

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
The cuttlebone was fine however it was delivered in a regular mailing envelope and both were cracked in multiple places.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Crossville,TN
This is a great price for cuttlebones, and they are essential for a healthy bird. I stocked up and saved !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and Great Value

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
Wow. It is so much cheaper to purchase Bird Food and Toys online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuttle Bone

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, Ms
These cuttlebones seam to be of good quality. I am using them as a calcium mineral supply for my fresh water shrimp tanks, they apparently are working good for my use. Hope this review helps some one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I love this product it helps keep my parakeet's beek nice and trimmed. She enjoys it. It is a very great product. I highly recommend this product. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so good

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
My parrotlets didn't really like this. I had to scrape it into their food to get them to eat it. I recommend the flavored ones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuddlebones with Metal Holder Review

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WI
My pet Parakeet loves these! Sometimes, she can go thru one within 2 to 3 days! I like to chage off between these and the others with various flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for parakeets

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TX
Packed and shipped well with no breakage. Our 12 keets love them. The clip doesn't work on our cages so I use a clothes pin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bird loves it

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
My lovebird loves normal cuttlebones and refuses to even touch the flavored ones. Great price for a great product. I do not like the metal holder, however. It does hold the cuttlebone in place but I feel uneasy about my bird being around metal that has the potential to cut his feet, so I used a different holder.
Overall, the cuttlebones themselves are wonderful. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
bad packing techniques, 3 of the cuttle bones were broken. also the basket ball toy broke first time the birds stared playing witht it.birdsrule
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good value for the price

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
I buy these for my cockatiels. This is a great value for the price. I have two cages and two birds to keep supplied with the necessary products for my bird's health. I find the metal holder doesn't work well, so I use large metal stationary clips to attach these to their cages. Petco also sells affordable holders if you would rather use these. I would recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for birds

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
my birds love to chew on this to trim their beaks as well as to add a source of calcium during breeding. size is just right for my finches and grasskeets. great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice chew

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
My bird heads for this cuttlebone right after every knash at the feeder dish...such a cutie. Of course, the metal holder gets tossed right away, but otherwise, the c-bone fits fine between the bars at the top of this cage. He likes to sit on top and chaw away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I really like buying cuttlebones from Petco, they're cheap but healthy for my flock of 3. But, the metal holder does not work very well, as even my parakeet can knock it down... so I reccomend buying the cuddlebone holder also!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No surprises!

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
All 4 arrived unbroken, and were, indeed, cuttlebones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>