petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder

Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder

Convenient source of valuable supplementsProvides stimulation and aids in keeping beaks trimSource of calcium and essential minerals for optimum healthEasily attaches to cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Review 1 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
lizo88
from Crossville,TN
This is a great price for cuttlebones, and they are essential for a healthy bird. I stocked up and saved !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and Great Value

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdlover69
from Augusta, GA
Wow. It is so much cheaper to purchase Bird Food and Toys online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuttle Bone

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike384
from Jackson, Ms
These cuttlebones seam to be of good quality. I am using them as a calcium mineral supply for my fresh water shrimp tanks, they apparently are working good for my use. Hope this review helps some one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetsRock101
from New York
I love this product it helps keep my parakeet's beek nice and trimmed. She enjoys it. It is a very great product. I highly recommend this product. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so good

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
My parrotlets didn't really like this. I had to scrape it into their food to get them to eat it. I recommend the flavored ones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuddlebones with Metal Holder Review

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Acee
from WI
My pet Parakeet loves these! Sometimes, she can go thru one within 2 to 3 days! I like to chage off between these and the others with various flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for parakeets

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
werpetsrus2
from TX
Packed and shipped well with no breakage. Our 12 keets love them. The clip doesn't work on our cages so I use a clothes pin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bird loves it

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brittni
My lovebird loves normal cuttlebones and refuses to even touch the flavored ones. Great price for a great product. I do not like the metal holder, however. It does hold the cuttlebone in place but I feel uneasy about my bird being around metal that has the potential to cut his feet, so I used a different holder.
Overall, the cuttlebones themselves are wonderful. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
birdsrule
bad packing techniques, 3 of the cuttle bones were broken. also the basket ball toy broke first time the birds stared playing witht it.birdsrule
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good value for the price

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
lynninlv
I buy these for my cockatiels. This is a great value for the price. I have two cages and two birds to keep supplied with the necessary products for my bird's health. I find the metal holder doesn't work well, so I use large metal stationary clips to attach these to their cages. Petco also sells affordable holders if you would rather use these. I would recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for birds

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
neversink
my birds love to chew on this to trim their beaks as well as to add a source of calcium during breeding. size is just right for my finches and grasskeets. great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice chew

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pippin2
My bird heads for this cuttlebone right after every knash at the feeder dish...such a cutie. Of course, the metal holder gets tossed right away, but otherwise, the c-bone fits fine between the bars at the top of this cage. He likes to sit on top and chaw away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
RectangularBird
I really like buying cuttlebones from Petco, they're cheap but healthy for my flock of 3. But, the metal holder does not work very well, as even my parakeet can knock it down... so I reccomend buying the cuddlebone holder also!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No surprises!

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
elilbit
All 4 arrived unbroken, and were, indeed, cuttlebones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
birdlovercrystal123
from houston,tx
my bird loves she is so sweet this product is awesome i have bought some for my my friends who have cockatiels and their birds absalutley love them and but one problem they are hard to get out of the cage some times
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for cuttlebones!

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
This cuttlebone holder works great! It's easy to attacth to your cage too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
EightiesVoyager
from Chicopee, Massachusetts
Cuddlebones are large and solid. My first set arrived broken. Customer service was very helpful in resolving the issue. Will purchase again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
monkeytechahoo
I have multi cages and this package works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good buy

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandeebee
from Kemah, TX
These were a good buy at the time. Next time I would buy a better holder to go with these. The holder that comes with these is rather poorly designed and not hardly anything to speak of. The cuttlebones themselves are large though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cuttlebone with Metal Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petey Loves It

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
lcxo21305
from Clearfield, Pa
My cockatiel loves these things and I love how they can easily be attached to any wire cage with no problems at all. When I clean the cage I can easily pull it off and put it somewhere knew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>