petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bubbling Airstone

Petco Bubbling Airstone

Increases surface agitation, oxygenating waterHelps release carbon dioxide build upCreates water currents and dazzling underwater scenesFits standard airline tubingFor freshwater and marine aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Review 1 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
skier1980
from westerly ri
works well nice bubbles.clean once a month and they last 3 or4 months
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bubbling Airstone

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChantelD
from Gibsonburg, OH
I ordered and received two packages of this. One package was obviously old and falling apart inside the package.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no-air stone

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
ajorto
from philly
I couldn`t blow through 75 % of these so called airstones. What would these do to my air pump?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it's supposed to do.

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
JoshandDi
from Round Lake Beach, IL
I have at least one in all of my aquariums.If you have any air stones in your tanks,you should always have a few extra air stones at all times. They can sometimes wear out and/or get clogged. This can put unwanted stress on your air pump. When in doubt, change it out. A $0.75 air stone is better than buying a whole new pump.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No problems here

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
mattamick
from Boonville, MO
I use these in conjunction with the larger bubble bars. In my 125gal tank, I have the bars in the back and these located mostly in the center in various places down the 6ft length of this tank. It creates a neat effect when you want something more than just a wall of bubbles in the back. I can get narrow columns of bubbles to help accent cretin décor like large rocks, plants, and drift wood. Adjustable air valves are a must for this trick. I have five of these with different outputs for the overall best effect. To help keep them in place, I “glued” them to the bottom glass with a small amount of silicon. Then I use tiny drops every 10 to 15 inches to keep the air lines in place. And because they’re under an inch or more of rock, I don’t have to worry about them getting clogged with allege and thus needing replacement. Also, having them under the rock makes lager, slower moving bubbles that look better and make less water splatter at the top of the tank. (Same goes for the bars in the back) As far as breaking goes, I haven’t uncovered them in over 8 months to even look. And of course I’m carful when I get the grave vac close to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 days so far of fun bubbles!

PostedJuly 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
iluvRfish
i really enjoy these bubbles in my aquarium! My two goldfish like to swim around the bubble, and sometimes they swim on top of it to get a little ride! I purchsed the 4-pack so this will last me awhile since one will last about 3-4 months as read on the package! Overall...a great enjoyment addition to any tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It was good

PostedMay 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chrys
I had a small hawkeye pump and that is probably why it didn't do as good as bubbles as I thought
I broke it
I don't remember what I was doing but it just broke in half
=/
But that was my problem but I would recommend this for people with small tanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bubbling Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Gardens Airstones

PostedFebruary 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Buster427
from Chandler AZ
Performance is excellent. The original stone lasted six months with bi-monthly cleanings then broke into two pieces. I could not put them back together so just re-positioned the stone. The key point was the ability to move air which this stone continues to do so. If the quality to be improved slightly to avoid easy breakage, then I think that these would be great long-life items
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.