petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish

Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish

A color-enhancing diet for all goldfishColor Fin Sinking Granules contains spirulina maxima algae (6%) and is designed to help promote the development of vibrant colors in cold water fishExcellent source of vitamin C
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Review 1 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for bottom feeders

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
dreamcicle
from minneapolis, mn
My Goldies get a variety of different foods, but for breakfast each morning the enjoy their Tetra Color sinking granules. Not only is this product good for them, it keeps them busy for a couple hours poking around in the gravel for missed pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Goldfish Love it!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MollyBelle
This is a great food for goldfish. Our fish can't wait to be fed when I get home from work. They dive for the granules the minute I feed them. This product is great for fish who love to feed on the bottom of the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

goldfish sinking granules

PostedJuly 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
ptcruiser
My goldfish and Koi love it.........
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
12yroldaquarist
from Beaverton, OR
My goldfish: Thumper and Mason, love this food, I also combine them with Hikari's Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp cut into small pieces, when the chunk goes under the filter it breaks it apart and they love them. They eat the sinking granules before they even sink. After they're done they search the bottom for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedAugust 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
ganon313
i fed these to my goldfish and koi back then and they loved to eat it. it really brings out their color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TetraColor - simply great!

PostedJuly 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
iluvRfish
TetraColor Goldfish food is great! It took my two goldfish a bit to get used to it, but now they're always searching the bottom for some left overs! My common goldfish "Fez" that I've had for almost a month has never looked so vibrant in color ever before! And my black moor "Poppy" that I've had for about a week is doing ok...he's sorta losing his deep black that he had when I got him, ever since I used this food. To increase best results I use this product in the morning and TetraFin goldfish flakes (soaked) at nighttime. Besides making my moor a little more golden...this is GREAT FOOD!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
me84
I have 4 Golfish and they love this food!!!!! They will not eat the floating flakes so I bought this and it's amazing!!!!! When it sinks, they all go to the bottom including my algae eater. He loves it too. I highly recommend this product for anyone with goldfishes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our quest is over!

PostedDecember 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Nectaris
from Decatur, IN
We swear by this food. Our local big blue retailer stopped carrying it several months ago and we had been unable to find it anywhere else. We now drive a half an hour to Petco to get it.
We love this stuff. It is much more entertaining to watch them eat the sinking variety than the floating kind.
Our fish don't seem to like the floating kind. They like this sooo much more.
Please don't stop carrying this food because we can't find it anywhere else.
I highly recomend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish

PostedDecember 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
soarhigh
from Houston, Texas
My goldfish love the sinking granules. They are constantly grazing the bottom looking for some little granule that they missed. The granules have also added to their beautiful colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only food my fish will eat

PostedAugust 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
fishlover
from Mobile, AL
My fan-tailed goldfish will only eat this food. We have had them for almost 2 years and they are growing nicely. We had a hard time finding it for a while and switched to another brand that they would not eat at all. My 3 year old son can watch them eat this too as it SLOWLY falls to the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fine

PostedAugust 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
fishlvr
from Omaha, NE
My goldfish eat it. So does my Betta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My fish didn't eat this food. They just spit it back out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.