petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets

Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets

The leading fortified, gourmet food for parakeetsUnique formula provides essential nutrients in an exciting mixture of high quality fruits, nuts, vegetables, specialty seeds, and grains
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waste of food

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
AliAndDogs
from Kenosha, WI.
I was feeding this to my Parakeet, since he only recognizes seed as food right now. It's a waste of money. There's so much in this bag that he won't eat. There are huge pieces of pellets, tiny pieces of pellets and seed that go to waste. I have since switched him to Lafeber's Nutri-berries and it's working great. They are hulled seeds, so no mess and it's much better for him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DISAPPOINTING

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
birdrabbitcat3
from l.os angeles, ca
The bag is full of giant, hard pieces of corn or corn husks that no parakeet can eat. So this is a bag of junk because most of the pieces are scattered around the cage, discarded because it isnt edible. Very little the birds can eat. Very disappointing. The mix is not for parakeets, maybe a bigger bird? Your birds will starve with this mix!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
merrill
from hewlett,ny
my 2 keets love the food but they raised the price where it is too expensive so i will go else where. i remember a time where i can buy a 5lb pound bag for under $10, now i am getting less for so much more money. sorry petco, you can do better on the price !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love this food.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
take2
from Some where out there
My two parakeets have been on Fiesta diet for most of their lives. Boyd is 10 and Stewart is 4. They thrive on this. Petco does a great job by getting my order out quickly while making sure the bags of food are packaged well. I have never recieved a bag of seed that was leaking in the box. Thanks Petco! You make me look like a hero in my birds eyes at least!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUDGIES LOVE FIESTA

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BirdyCrk
from NE Oregon
My budgies will ONLY eat Kaytee Fiesta for Parakeets. Happy I can order online, living 200 miles away from nearest Petco store! TX PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves it

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hamel
from NH
I love it for the ingredients. After doing quite a bit of research this is a very good choice aside from mixing it yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bird Food

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
RaptorRomantic
My parakeets love the stuff! Additionally, it is the only parakeet food that I know of that includes animal protein in its originnal form in it which is very important to parakeet nutrition. The parakeets pick out a lot of the dried fruits and veggies first whenever I give them Fiesta food after giving them a lesser quality food. I know they love Fiesta!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds all love this

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Torrance
from Connecticut
I rarely see Fiesta seed mixes in stores. I LOVE this website for I always have such a variety of bird seeds to choose from. My tiny birdies love to eat and I love offering them a variety of tasty, nutritious meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keets Love It

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Asuli
from TX
This is my second bag of Fiesta Max. My 4 parakeets absolutely love this colorful food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good item

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
DebGspz
I like the item, I only have 1 complaint. I wish they would not use so much dye in the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A PARAKEETS FIESTA

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
CHOPCHOP
from HARTFORD, WI
THIS IS THE BEST BIRD SEED I FOUND ON THE MARKET - IT REALLY PEPS UP THE BIRDS LIVELY HOOD - MUCH STRONGER BODIES & PRETTY FEATHER GROWTH
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price

PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
greencheekconure
I have been buying this for a while for my parakeets. They really like it and this is the best price I have found for it -- much cheaper than buying in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
volleyballprincess77
my birds are like in love with this stuff!!
its also at a great price.
this bird food will exceed your expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing buy

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
SuperSos
from Glendale, CA
even though this product isn't that cheap, it's worth it, it lasts for a while and my Parakeets Sika and Cheeky love it! When they eat it, it goes all over the place, but I dont mind cleaning, as long as they're happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
My keets love this, Kaytee is the best food ever, all my pets love this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pet bird flaps for Fiesta

PostedApril 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Puck
from Lehighton,PA
This product is delicious and goes well with millet treats. Not to mention, the bird on the package looks like my pet parakeet, Jameson. He enjoys the food, and finishes it without a problem. the poo's have been black and white. Not green/yellow/brown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the "kids" love it!

PostedApril 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
javanyet
from Newfane, VT
I'd tried various seed-based food mixes for my two budgies Spencer and Kate. Naturally they ate what I put in front of them, but since I started using this Kaytee mix they screech when they hear me get up in the a.m. and do an impatient dance until I load up the cup. They're healthy and happy and I'm sold on this birdie food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
cowboy2864
My Parakeet loves this stuff!!!!!!!! I would definetly recommend it to a friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff is The BEST !!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Comet
Hi.... My name is Comet and I like Kaytee Fiesta because it has all of the nutrients and grains and vitamins that most other bird foods do not have .Besides being good for me ...it tastes really good and I just love eating all those yummy seeds !! I also really like Kaytee treat sticks ..they are Yummy too.! My mom buys me all kinds of Kaytee products because she says they are the very best and have good things for me in them . All I know is .... It's Great !!
~ Comet ~
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Bird Food for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeets love Fiesta

PostedSeptember 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
choirmom
from Barberton, OH
When I first purchased my two birds in July, millet was the only food they ate. Be patient was Petco's advice! Finally, they tried Fiesta. During most of September they ate both millet and fiesta. Now I notice Festa is their main dish;millet is barely touched. In fact I change it once a week just so they will have fresh food in their home.
I'm in my 70s and have never had a pet. My son has parakeets and brings them home with him when he visits. I miss them so much I had to get my own. Christmas will be interesting this year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.