petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones

Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones

Quality, safe, non-toxic beef hide rawhide dog chewsNatural and contains no harmful chemicalsCanine satisfying rawhide bones that are 100% ediblePromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Review 1 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Inglewood, CA
Eat chews on these instead of my shoes, furniture or anything else...love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with the purchase.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WDM, Iowa
Our two puppies can finish a large raw hide bone in a day or two. It was getting very expensive to keep up with their need to chew! When we saw the special for the Petco raw hides we decided to take advantage. We purchased enough to hopefully last us a month or two. The dogs love them. They are big enough that it's taking extra time to finish them. I was a little surprised that they didn't come a little faster after the order was placed but given that we ordered enough to make shipping free I don't feel like I can complain about how long it took to receive them. We will definitely be on the look out for another raw hide special in the future. Gotta love online shopping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value & Happy Lab

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Best price & good quality!
These are big enough for our nearly full grown lab to enjoy. He would eat the whole thing in one sitting (if we let him) but it would take about 3 hours for him to do it.
Takes about 1 to 1 1/2 hours for one knot, then we take it away until another day. He'll drink a lot of water after an hour session with his raw hide. We give him 1/2 cup of plain non-fat yogurt on the days he gets the raw hide to help digestion & firm poo a bit. These are a really nice lab treat but not every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rawhides are quality but smaller than indicated

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
The rawhides are smaller than indicated. They are supposed to be 6"-7" and they're usually about 5" long. As far as I can tell, they are quality rawhides, and my dog loves them, He likes the challenge of unraveling the knots!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps her busy!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WV
Sophie is a wild and crazy labradoodle weighing about 50 pounds. It is hard to keep her busy…ever! She wants to play constantly. These bones will give us about 45 minutes to an hour peace and quiet during an evening! She certainly seems to like them…
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Rawhide Bones

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Leandro, CA
I have been giving these bones to my medium and large sized dogs for several years. Even the smaller dogs can work on the knots alone if the bigger dogs don't chew the whole bone. I love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs CLEARLY Love them!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Acworth, GA
I have a Yellow Lab and a Leonberger (Both BIG dogs) and the problem is always trying to find economically priced BIG bones. These are NOT big bones, but they were fairly economical. My dogs loved them but they just did not last long enough. 6-7" sounds bigger than it is. When they arrived they looked so small I got out a tape measure. They were exactly as long as advertised . Cannot argue with that! I guess I should have asked more questions before rescuing the Yellow Lab. I did not realize they Chew and Chew and Chew. My other dogs only did that in puppy-hood and teenage years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves them

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My dog really loves rawhide bones so I bought the smallest size from this brand. It seems to be a little too big for him since he is a Chihuahua but he still won't give up on it. It takes more time for him to chew up so I guess that is a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Smaller than Represented

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Centennial, Colorado
I ordered the 8'' size bone but the ones that came were closer to 5". My dogs chewed through them quickly but it would have been more economical if I have bought/received larger bones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chewies

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I love these chewies for my pit bulls. They last alot longer than grocery store chewies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice size bones

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from asbury, nj
dogs love them, keeps them busy and tires them out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
good price and great product. I know rawhide is suppose to be bad but without something to chew on my entire house would have been eaten my my 100 lb year old puppies. I mean they actually ate holes in my outdoor lanai (patio) stairs ... !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our dog loves these

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rolling Meadows, IL
Our golden lab mix loves these. Especially the big ones. He loves the size. Gets his whole mouth around it and enjoys it. Little ones are destroyed and consumed way too quickly for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rawhide Bones

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calhan, CO
Excellent price but get quality rawhide bones, don't leave a big mess after dog is finished like some cheap brands....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good bones

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from quincy, il
My dog is a heavy chewer and these bone last the longest of other bones I've ever tried!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewers

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SLC, UT
My 65 lb Malamute-Husky-Golden Retriever mix loves to chew and is quite good at it. Although these rawhide knotted bones are on the smaller size for him, it takes him at least 45 minutes to 1 hour to devour one of these things. Sometimes he even has to hide away his leftovers that he can't finish because I'm sure his jaws get tired from chewing. I love that these rawhides don't have any color added so they don't stain carpets or fur like other basted or dyed rawhide products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but works great!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chino Hills, CA
The rawhide bones are cost effective. We were able to buy a lot for a good price. Although it's very simple without any flavor, our dog still loves them so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chewbone!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Avondale, AZ
These knotted rawhide bones are my dog's favorite chew bone and he will spend hours chewing on these bones. Every time I get these my dog is so happy and it really makes me happy too. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
The product is advertised as "6-7 Inch" bones.
But I could immediately see that the bones were not the advertised size.
The real size range was 4 to 5 inches. Not ONE single bone was 7, or 6-1/2, or 6 inches.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Natural Rawhide Knotted Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pit bull loves these bones

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marylsnd
My pit loves these. They last him longer than other bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>