petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs

Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs

Rejuvenates the skin and hairDetangles and adds lusterNatural healing and moisturizing ingredientsSoothes dry, itchy skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Review 1 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

moisterizing spray

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
sparkyfarley
from Athol, Idaho
This spray seems to be relieving my dogs itchy skin. The problem has persisted for a year with little if no relief from other remedies. I need more time for long term assesment, yet for temporary relief, I highly recommend it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shaklie
My 5y/o Golden Retriever has sensitive, dandruff, dry, itchy skin due to allergies. After trying a lot of brands and formulas we finally found this one that provides him a remarkable improvement and relief.
Natural ingredients, safe for frequent use and will not affect topical flea control products.
After his first bath with this products you can see a remarkable improvement!!! His dry skin looks better than ever, the dandruff , what dandruff?? No visible flakes on his coat!! About the itchy skin, that was my biggest concern because he was so miserable, scratching himself very badly and always got worst after bath. But guess what? After using the shampoo and this Mist leave in Conditioner he's less itchy!!!!!!! He still scratching but never! ever! as bad and miserable than before.
What I'm doing is using the Mist in a daily basis when I brush him. So, he can benefit from the relief that the Mist provide him keeping his skin moisturized, almost free of flakes and less itchy, oh! and other thing, he sheds less too!!! .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shiny Coat and Soft Skin!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DarthForgoth
from Burlington, Vermont
The spray has provided much-needed aesthetic and dermal relief for my Toy Manchester Terrier. She suffers from moderate dander on her chest , tummy, and legs, and her coat is thin and naturally brittle. The cold, dry air during the Vermont winter only exacerbates the issues. However, in tandem with a fish-oil blend (introduced orally with her food); healthy diet; vet consultations; and plenty of exercise, daily applications of the spray have rendered her coat softer and glistening, and her skin is much silkier to the touch. Her dandruff does return throughout the next day, but the volume is significantly reduced. And, after a few days of adjustment, she has come to love her little spa treatment! I hope this product provides further remedy for other pups, or just a bit of ease grooming dogs with more luxurious coats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yini
Great product, I love it! I can really see the difference on my puppy's skin and coat. I recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product-solved my problem!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaGirl
from Tucker, GA
I was getting really worried about my dog's dandruff and skin condition. He had never had dandruff this bad. I was at the point of taking him to the vet when I ordered this product. It is amazing! It immediately made his skin condition better. I like it because it's not messy and you can spray it on. It doesn't smell either. A really good product and a life saver! As you can see, Rex is back to smiling and wearing his favorite t-shirt! BTW the reviews helped me to make up my mind on ordering this. Everyone-please continue to write helpful reviews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff

PostedDecember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
praline
It keeps the skin soft and doesn't create that sticky feeling in the fur. I love it and use it all the time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Sahara Skin!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
KCBoom
from Minnesota
Our dog's fur resembled the Sahara more than a warm, soft blanket. He suffered from the Big D: DRY skin. Short of giving him a Sinead O'Connor shave or spending the equivalent of Fort Knox on a spa treatment, PetCo's Veterinarian's Best Moisture Mist Leave-On Conditioner immediately alleviated our dog's dry skin, while simultaneously adding moisture and sheen to his coat. It comes in a convenient spray-mist container which makes use simple and painless. Your pet will feel luxuriously pampered without you breaking the bank! Bye bye dry skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Moisture Mist Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
SherK
from Chicago Illinois
I love this spray! My kitty Oreo has a very dry coat that tends to mat. We groom her often but still found her matting on her back mainly. I tried this spray and it has given her coat a nice shine with no mats yet! Oreo is happy as we don't have to trim her mats and she can have less trips to the groomer! I would definatley recommend trying this product to help give any dry coat a boost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.