petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath

Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath is a high quality, all natural dusting powderIt protects the chinchilla's coat by eliminating extra oils and moisture, leaving it healthy and clean
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Review 1 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Gerbils, Too!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
Our gerbils love using this dust bath! Great deal on a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
xJoleighx
from Pennsylvania
Our two female chinchillas LOVE this dust bath! Once they hear that we're getting a dust bath ready, they go crazy! They've even gotten as smart as to flop around a bunch of extra dust all over their cage floor to have some dust for later to roll around in. We've been buying Kaytee products ever since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
starlollie
from Anaheim, Ca
My chinchilla is very happy with this product. Loves to splash around in it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Do The Job

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DPyra
from Warminster, PA
My chinchilla came to me with this stuff. He loved to bathe but would come out of the bath looking pretty much like he did when he went in. Just dustier. His coat was always separated and I always wondered why he never looked like the chins I would see pics of on the forum I belonged to. They all recommended something else so I bought that other brand and it did wonders. Petco offers better stuff than this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dust for chinchillas

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChillaMom
from Chicagoland, IL
My chinchilla loves this unscented dust for her weekly bath! She'll roll in it for about 15 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Price

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyChinchilla
from Boston, MA
This product has a good price and the container does not fall apart like the cardboard one. I just recyle the jar when it is empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bath Time Fun!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
FDMJR
Our chinchillas and even our hamster love a dust bath each morning. For about 10 minutes they enjoy rolling in the dust and are very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChinBug
Nice packaging is easy to hold and pour. Great consistancy and Chinnie really loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
wyattsmommy06
from phoenix,az
very fine,smooth dust my chinchilla cant resist.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for gerbils!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
GerbilLover42
I put this in a little bowl and my gerbil Chili loves to roll around in it, and go potty in it, but I dump it out after every use!! It last a LONG time. Kaytee hasn't made the best products, but this is a GREAT one! I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
MissManchkin
My chinchilla likes this product! I had tried another brand of dust, and she will not roll in it at all. I love how soft the dust is, and after she rolls around in it for a minute, her fur feels really soft as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
pbGZ
from johnstown pa
Excellent product...my chinchilla loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best purchase/item

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
gertie
My Chinchilla loves his baths and this dust bath is the best I have ever used. It cleans him just like it says it would and his fur is so soft!!! He loves to roll like crazy in it. I would tell everyone who has a Chinchilla to get the Kaytee Bath if nothing else!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bath time

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barefoot
from Illinois
I have had my chinchilla for 11 years and have tried many different dust bath products for him. This is the one he prefers, He digs right in and stays in until I make him get out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a great choice

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
ChinnieMommy
My 3 boys don't care for the scented varieties they have come out with lately. It makes them sneeze. Kaytee makes a dust that they like and it's economical.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedFebruary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
jrl1984
from New Berlin, WI
This prodect is awsome... My Two year old male chinchilla uses this... He loves it... It relax's him alot and makes him so calm and happy, He goes out in space sometimes but that just means he is relaxed... I belive this is the best Dust Bath to use on your family pet Chinchilla!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for gerbils too

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
debster0810
I pour some of this into a cheap ceramic bowl, and my gerbils have a nice bath! It makes their coats shiny and they seem to love it. I do have to dump it out after a few times because they like to potty in there, but it's not a big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by my Chinchilla

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
PercysMom
My chinchilla loves taking a bath with this dust, and he looks great so I would recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was great...

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
starorbet
I liked how the dust bath was really fine and easy for the chinchillas to use. The price was pretty good too. I was able to get it on a internet sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Chinchilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is perfect for a lot of small animals.

PostedMarch 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
My friend had a chinchilla, who sadly died, but she still had some of this dust left. She gave it to me to clean my hamster with, and Roho loved it. It keeps them healthier, happier, and cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>