petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo

Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo

Same advanced cleansers used by professional carpet cleanersHelps renew carpet and fabric color. Deep cleans carpets, rugs, drapes, and upholstery with enzyme power
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Review 1 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Odor Control

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
4footedpals
from West Palm Beach Florida
I have 3 cats and a dog and over the years there have been quite a few "accidents" on my oriental scatter rugs. I have tried countless odor removing products and nothing worked. I finally hit upon Simple Solutions Stain and odor control. It completely removed the strong cat urine odor from an oriental runner. I was thrilled to finally find something that actually worked to remove
the the odor and not just mask it. I love it and always have some on hand for the inevitable accident. What a relief!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

odour and stain remover

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
foolishpleasure
from Ottawa Canada
I had purchased the Simple Solution Odour and Stain remover Extreme in the past and really liked the smell and it worked great. I have not tried the shampoo but hope it works as well. Petco did not seem to carry the other one so I thought I would try the shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution Carpet Cleaner

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ellie99
from Indiana
This is good stuff!! I've used it for a number of years and I think it does a better job than the leading brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable Product Line

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Realgypsygirl
from Kansas City, MO
The "Simple Solution" line of products are wonderful and out perform every other product lines I have tried. The carpet shampoo, Stain remover and repellant are all great products and THEY WORK! My only complaint .. the full line is not stocked in the stores and waiting for an order isn't always preferred.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
KariD
from Ohio
This shampoo is the best that I have found. I have 2 puppies and they were born in the winter so it was hard to potty train them. Needless to say my poor carpets just weren't what they used to be. I have tried many other brands but this one is the only one that I will buy from now on. It took out all of the stains and odors. Now I welcome guest with a SMILE on my face in stead of telling them to hold their nose and not look at my carpets ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Carpets!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sillyonesmiles
from Tucson, Arizona
This is the only solution I will buy.. I have been through many cleaners and machines.. I have the Hoover Steam vac dual.. and with this cleaner.. they really get my white carpets so clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedAugust 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
IndySam
from Indiana
I use this all the time. Gets stains and smells out very well. Can't seem to find anything better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo

PostedMay 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
celie
I love this product. It cleans the carpet great and leaves a nice scent. Clean, not flowery. We have a large inside dog but you can't tell he lives here when you walk in the house. Thanks, something that works for a change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so so

PostedJune 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
mams
from Camarillo, CA
its great to just clean the whole carpet...but useless for the urine smell purpose...but the urine smell from a big area never went ..even after pre-treating, saturating it... and going over it with the steam cleaner like 3-4 times...i am going to try Microbe clean odor eliminator....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not very good...

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
kmkm
from houston
This is not what i expected at all. Although i do not want a heavy perfum smell, this has no smell to it. I pretreated the areas and put this in my cleaner. I did the room twice and all it smelled like was reactivated urine. I am going back to Natures Miracle. That is what i should have bought to begin with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
REMY
from N.W. Ohio
I purchased this for use in my house and was pleasently surprised that the urine odor was GONE!! My sis in law has three dogs and has been frustrated that the accidents always happen in their bedroom, when I loaned her this and she used it in her Hoover steam cleaner the smell was also GONE. It stayed fresh in there untill the next time one of the dogs had an accident. It works better than anything I have ever used. Also it doesn't leave a sickening, sweet, flowery smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't Live up To It's Claims

PostedJuly 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Secret
from El Cajon, CA
I bought a 32oz bottle of "Simple Solution Cat Odor Eliminator", to treat a chair that had been urinated on by one of my cats. Well, after using 3/4ths. of the bottle I still had to get rid of the chair. The spray worked in other areas some what, but not enough that I feel my money was well spent. I'm now looking for another product to treat my carpet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simplet solution is GREAT!

PostedJuly 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
cat ladY
from PITTSBURGH, PA
This is THE best carpet spot cleaner to remove "mistakes". This includes urine, hair balls, etc.
BUY THIS STUFF!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Solution Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad dog Great Carpets

PostedApril 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
loves animals
from alamogordo, nm
I used this when i was cleanin up after renters. It worked great at getting rid of the odor and stains. I would buy this product for my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.