petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets

Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets

Sinking pellet specially developed for large bottom feeding carnivorous fishWell balanced combination of nutritious ingredients fortified with vitamins and mineralsPellets absorb water and quickly soften, yet retain shape and will not cloud water
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Review 1 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
All my fish seem to enjoy these pellets. I am very pleased with this purchase and will buy them again. I feed a variety of foods to my clown loaches, bettas, catfish, danios, and tetras. I am glad I found these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greedily eaten

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma
This is a pellet that is great for carnivorous catfish, bichirs and cichlids. If the pellet is too large, it is easy to break apart and feed. My fish greedily go after this and seem to put on size and bulk up faster on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
My fish - both my catfish and tetras - love these. Its a race between the tetras and catfish to see who can grab them before they are out of the tetras midwater range. Been feeding these for years with great results - no cloudy water and still lots of drive to eat these apparently tasty morsels. They sink to the bottom quickly, but don't sit there long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Banjo Catfish loves Hikari Carnivore Pellets

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our Banjo Catfish loves the Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets. We had so much fun watching him take bites out of the pellet. I will buy them again. I give this product a rating of 10.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by All

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from WV
I purchased these pellets for my Emerald and Albino Cory Cats, but the laugh was on me. I put in flake foods and freeze-dried, too, but it seems they all prefer these pellets. My tanks house the Cats, Discus, Neon and Cardinal Tetras, and Black and Blue Paradise to name a few. The fish have a varied diet, but I make sure I never run out of the Hikari sinking pellets.
Buy with confidence!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hoover's favorite!

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Seffner FL
I bought this for my channel catfish "Hoover". I couldn't find them in stores anywhere. I originally found it in an aquarium store that was closing. Finally found them here and the fish are happy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Catfish love these!!

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Monessen, PA
I drop a few of these in my tank and my Four Line Pimelodella Catfish dives out of his cave after them! They are very popular among a lot of my sharks and Tiger Barbs as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
These are a favorite of my clown knife, bumble bee catfish and Bichirs. They are a great alternative to live feeder fish and I have used them successfully for years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hikari Tropical Sinking Carnivore Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from NY
All my fish go crazy for this stuff, esp my clown loaches. This product will definitely get new fish to start eating. Seems not to cloud the water as long as you dont overfeed. A little pricey, but well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.