petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets

Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets

Gut-loaded with calciumNatural prey without the mess & expense of live preyFor reptiles, birds & tropical fish
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Review 1 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
HannahsLilLeo
from Nashville, TN
I can handle live crickets, but unfortunately my mother can't, and when I'm away, I needed a solution for that. These are perfect for anyone who doesn't like handling live crickets. On top of that, Leonidas (Leo), my beardie, loved them! I didn't even have to twitch the crickets. I'd recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
puffthemajicdragon
from Richmond, VA
My bearded dragon LOVES these. Sometimes he seems to like them more than the live crickets. Nice to have when I'm not at home to feed him live crickets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will ONLY use this product in the future!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sriram
from California, CA
My whites tree frog loves this stuff! I just take a suitable sized one out, place it in front of him, shake it a bit, and he eats it with gusto! I will never go back to live food again. Live food is expensive and smelly. Thank you fluker farms, for such a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Large

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sewgood
from Oakmont, PA
There was nothing wrong with this product if you are buying for a full grown gecko, that is used to eating freeze-dried food. However, we were buying for a baby Leopard Gecko. So, these were much too large! And, we found out that most store bred baby geckos are raised on live crickets - so will not eat freeze dried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
b4unique
from Maryland
My sugar glider loves these crickets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mmmorganic

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
iliketurdles
turtles love them. one bottle lasts a really long time even for my 2 little mappers. read bottle - only 2-5 or so here and there every week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
bigj78
These are perfect for anyone, like my wife, who hates to handle live crickets. Just soak them in hot water for a minute and presto instand cricket food. My Dragon loves them and they are perfect for those times between shippments of live crickets. I usally have to wiggle them a bit on tongs or in my hand to get her to eat them but she will eat plenty once she starts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
beardiehamster
Our bearded dragon does eat them, but he will not accept food that does NOT move..... so we have to tie a string around the crickets neck and put it on a stick and dangle it in front of him before he goes for it. A little too much work and a bit overpriced but good for when you don't have any crickets
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
jimmyjam
beardies like it, convenient, healthy
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of his favorites!

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
TheLonelyStar
My baby painted turtle Will loves these! though hes just a baby, this has tought him how to rip open his food!! A little big, but he just loves to eat them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caroline LOVES them

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emma1238
Everytime i feed her these, she goes after them right away. I just have to cut them up a bit, but she LOVES them. Great for aquatic turtles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Turtle Ecstasy!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
takara
from Davis Junction, IL.
No more pellets; our 4 water turtles now feast on these feed dried crickets every day. They LOVE them...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He smashes it

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
jason25
My dragon smashes these crickets and it a diet with Kale it give him all the right stuff he needs and it not expensive and it last along time and my 2 water turtles love them to so now i dont have to spend alot of money for food
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prince Dumpy loves these!

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Naenae2
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Our Blue Phase Whites Tree Frog Loves these.
We bought a remote control dish that simulates a live cricket jumping to get him use to dried food, but he eats these before we can push the remote to vibrate the dish. He jumps for these even before we release them from the tweezers... Great Product and this on line sale price is the greatest.. Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

freez-dried crickets

PostedSeptember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sangerville, Me
bearded dragon has been eating live crickets, and we live in the country 45 min away from any pet store. We don't know if we can get live crickets delivered in winter so we purchased these to start him on (just in case) he eates it right up and I like that it has calcium added.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedMay 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
PetLover938
from Stratford, CT
I bought this yesterday at my local petco, and i must admit it was a couple dollars more than live crickets, but my little beardie absolutely loved them!! Usually i buy him live crickets, but then you have to feed them, give them water, clean out the cage when your beardie's done with them, and risk cricket escapes, and there also loud. The freeze dried ones are so much better!! Theses are absolutely amazing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for her

PostedMay 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
dragon2009
from sumter,sc
my young leopard gecko acts more like a raptor at meal time and pre-dead food doesnt cut it for her she loves to hunt down and kill her meals the way nature designed her to
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snack

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chompers
from MA
My aquatic turtles absolutely demolish these crickets when I drop them in the water. Great product! Crickets are good size too. Not too small, not too big, perfect size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
caudatadude28
My bearded dragon and box turtle both love these crickets. I have to use supplements though because they are not completely nutritional. Not all pets will eat them but if they dont right away just try twitiching them and they will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried Crickets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food - Pricey

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Duanebs
I have 3 small aquatic turtles, 1 RES, 1 florida softshell, and 1 spiney softshell. All three of them LOVE these crickets. I feed them as an occasional treat to supplement thier staple diet. Only downfall is that this product is a bit pricey, but I'm willing to bet that it's cheaper than the price you would pay for live non-gutloaded crickets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>