petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

Combination pedestal perch, hiding tunnel and fabric-covered scratching postSturdy cat tower makes a great addition to any kitty's environmentHeavyweight cat furniture is unlikely to tipSturdy design is sure to last for yearsTreated with catnip to increase fun and excitement
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
168 out of 179(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Review 1 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product but Can't Get Cats Interested

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Floridacatmom
from Tampa, Florida
Although the item is attractive and a good value for the sale price, I can't get any of my three cats interested in using it on their own. I've tried putting treats and catnip in the tunnel and on the perch, but they take the "bait" and then retreat. I've also lifted them onto the perch to show them it's sturdy and comfortable, but they jump off as soon as I leave. I've had this item for about two weeks. I'm glad Petco has a liberal return policy, since I'm not sure I'll be keeping it. Too bad - - I think I'd like it if I were a cat!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
birdkitty
from U.S.A.
I ordered two of these, and luckily we received both in the same color. They sit together at the dining room window. This is the "prime" location to watch our bird and squirrel feeders... I just wish we could get them 3 to 5 inches higher. Both kitties love the tunnels. One tower is very stable, and the other one is slightly wobbly. But the cats don't seem to mind this. They run at breakneck speed and haven't been able to knock them over, which is a huge plus for us. Now we don't have to worry about them getting hurt. About the only downside is: Petco wouldn't ship them directly to our home, instead it went to the local UPS Store. The local UPS Store didn't charge us, but they told me there will be a charge on any future deliveries... Cats are happy with this purchase, and that makes us happy! The sale price made us happy too (smiles)!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Geege
from Scarborough, Maine
I sprinkled a little catnip on the tower and in she went. She loves it. She has never clawed at the furniture and it is almost like she knew it was her's. She scratches on the bottom, sleeps in the tunnel and perches on the top and looks out the window. Great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Isabelle's "tower"

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Callieberry
I just bought this about 4 hours ago... all 3 cats were instantly drawn to it and have hardly left it since. We bought it because Isabelle kept getting picked on and she does well with some height to defend herself. All 3 cats have been on top and in and out of the tunnel as well as scratching at the post. The carpet seems to be actual carpet which my cats tend to tear up fairly well so hopefully this last as long as our Armakat trees have. Our two 6-7 foot trees don't even get this much attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
jds1
from Boulder City, NV
This kitty tunnel was purchsed in Dec. 2013 and the grade of carpet used is less than desirable. The one I threw away shed less than this one does. Although they truly love playing in and on it, I constantly find myself picking up carpet fibers everytime I walk past it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent perch combo for my living room -

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
lupinsgal
from Minnesota
My cats love it - it's solid, great larger size perch area on top; really comfy & nice size round 'nest' in the middle; and lots of scratching surfaces. Perfect height for my cats to look out my living-room window and watch "birdie TV".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Large Cats

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mybobcat97035
from Lake Oswego, OR
I have been searching for cat tower for my 17 lb maine coon. This was a nice surprise! I am 100%satisfied with this product, it is sturdy and my cat loves it! The price was right and the shipping was free. I would absolutely recomend this product. I used a staple gun to attach a little play toy for our cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChloeAZ
from Scottsdale, AZ
This is the first piece of cat furniture I bought and I can't believe how much my two cats love it. One is a big Maine Coon, the other still a kitten. Even the big one fits in the circle and loves it. Petco has the best prices/sales on cat furniture. I am going back for a little taller one for another window area. And they took to scratching to it right away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
pnzs
from San Francisco, CA
This tunnel is perfect for small living spaces. It doesn't take up too much space but the tunnel is large enough to accommodate my 14 pound cat (he measures 12 inches when sitting and legs are tucked). He also loves the scratching post which is tall enough for his long body. My more average size but agile cat loves the top perch. The two have fun teasing each other while lying on the different levels, from the bottom to the tunnel to the top. The carpet is shedding a bit from the scratching and the whole stand wobbles slightly if my big boy really scratches the post, but overall very happy with this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great product

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
caths
from carthage mo
I just purchased my second one, I have 4 cats and they love sitting on top of it because I have it by the window. The first one I had over three years and they completely used up the carpet down to the board from scratching on it, which was the whole reason we got it. Definitely money well spent..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Morganson
from San Diego, CA
The Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower is well liked by my three cats. It has reduced my youngest cat's clawing of furniture. It is sturdy and attractive in my living room. It doesn't fall over when a cat jumps or climbs up on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
delona
from north carolina
my cats love this, so glad i got it would get it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tower

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
poppydew
from NJ
My cat likes the tower, good height, not too tall. He likes to scratch it, and it is solid enough that it doesn't tip over. Nice beige color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our kitties love it!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherry53z
from Lathrop, CA
This is a great kitty tower. It is very sturdy and a well-made piece of kitty furniture. We now have 6 cats and they all take turns sitting on the top of it. Our littlest loves to hide and sleep in the tunnel. Great and reasonable price as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuceeLu
from PA
I don't like this item. The carpet is rough, Where the carpet inside the round tunnel is stapled on is a big lump. I just don't think the quality is good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat furniture

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
HSmith
from San Diego, CA
The kitty tunnel Tower was just as described on the website. My cats love this piece of furniture and it is small enough to fit in any size room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves It !!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
KevCon223
from Brooklyn, NY
My cat loves it, isn't that what really matters? Sturdy construction, doesn't move when she claws at it. Great price....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An immediate hit

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DJBR
from Maryland
Our three 8 month old kittens took to it right away. All three of them play on it at the same time and it is hilarious watching them - better than TV! I did spray it with the natural cat nip as an incentive to use it rather than the furniture. It is shedding some and that is why it didn't give it an excellent rating. It has helped with the scratching on other furniture but one of my kitties still likes the Queen Anne chair. Very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
zzeyfzz
from Virginia
I have two cats and one little dog who likes to chase these cats. I bought it specifically to put in front of the window so that said cats can sit and peer out of the window, scratch, and escape the barking and chasing of my annoying little dog. It works well and is quite sturdy.
I bought the tower online and it came preassembled. It is nice, plush, high quality carpeting, and came in a beige color. It is bigger than I expected it to be with the tunnel being big enough to fit my 14 and my 7 lb cats were they friendly enough with each other to share. I bought it when there was a 20% off offer, so it came with the original tag on it, but it was a much better price. I tried finding it in a store but there weren't any and there was no sale. Happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy product that looks good in the home

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Valide
from West Orange, NJ
My cat loves this tree. He regularly tucks himself into it and sleeps all the time. This piece of cat furniture has also protected my sofa and cabinets from his sharpening his claws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>