petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

Combination pedestal perch, hiding tunnel and fabric-covered scratching postSturdy cat tower makes a great addition to any kitty's environmentHeavyweight cat furniture is unlikely to tipSturdy design is sure to last for yearsTreated with catnip to increase fun and excitementMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
151
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
178 out of 189(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Review 1 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was the right size.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
kal49
from Sterling Heights, MI
This item replaced the old one that was tattered. It was the right color and a little smaller, which works perfect for the space it is in. He was thrilled with it and uses it quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
chrissysno
from Central New York
It comes all assembled, and is very sturdy. All 3 of my cats love it. It's not so high that my 2 older cats can't use it. The younger cat climbs all over it. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Long Lasting

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jan8mal
from North Las Vegas, NV
I bought two of these tunnel towers several years ago. I liked the fact I didn't have to assemble them and used them in various areas.They are really sturdy and there is no danger of them tipping over! Finally I placed them next to one another, so there is one long space on top with one long tunnel underneath. My cats love this! They stretch out in the tunnel or lounge on top. They have used the legs for a scratching post and finally the wood is sticking out. So I will be purchasing two more towers and expect to have them for years to come. Great investment in cat furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stable & both cats love it

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
queenasia
from memphis tn
I have tried many towers, this is the first both my cats will use. It is very stable. I have an 18 pound rag doll and even when she plays on it, it does not teeter. They both also love to sleep in and on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
CB7Hugs
My cat loves this tunnel tower. He is kept busy playing in and out of the tunnel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best cat trees I have ever purchased.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Suecatlover
from MI
Love this model cat tree. Great to use as a window self also. Have several if these trees throughout my house.
All my cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillianMC
from Astoria, NY
I just got this and my cats love it. It's great because it doesn't take up much space and there is room for both of my cats on it. My cats aren't small, but they aren't huge, and this is the perfect size for both of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love It!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
misty2008
from Lewes, DE
Before purchasing this cat tower on-line, I went in the store to see it however it was so high up on the shelf I could not get a good look, but what I saw I liked. So I ordered it on-line because of the free shipping and the 20% off. My 2 cats ages 1 & 2 love it. I could hardly get it out of the box and they were all over it (and of course the inside of the box too). My 8 yr old cat could care less about it but she is that way with most toys/furniture. I highly recommend this product. It was the purrfect height for the area I put it in. They love the top of it, the tunnel and love to scratch their claws on it. My cats prefer to scratch carpet and not the sisal so that was another reason why I purchased this tower. I have several (4) towers of all heights and if and when this one wears out, I would buy again! Also, it was already put together so that was another PLUS in my book! Thank you Petco and I hope you continue to carry this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purr-fect!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoSox
from Boston, MA
Couldn't find one of these in the stores and needed to replace a very old one that was fraying. Except for color, it's identical to the one my cat loves. Hope it holds up as well. I do miss being able to choose the color, but this one's fairly neutral. Very happy with the ordering and delivery process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
LotsofFelines
from Illinois
This is the second one we bought because our cats love it so much and we wanted to put another one in a different part of the house. The top platform is nice and large and comfortable for big cats. They fight over who gets to lay on it. The tunnel is also a nice large size. We have a new kitten and she plays for hours on it with her toys, which is very helpful because she has lots of energy. She loves the tunnel to dart through and also sleep in. The tower is very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product but Can't Get Cats Interested

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Floridacatmom
from Tampa, Florida
Although the item is attractive and a good value for the sale price, I can't get any of my three cats interested in using it on their own. I've tried putting treats and catnip in the tunnel and on the perch, but they take the "bait" and then retreat. I've also lifted them onto the perch to show them it's sturdy and comfortable, but they jump off as soon as I leave. I've had this item for about two weeks. I'm glad Petco has a liberal return policy, since I'm not sure I'll be keeping it. Too bad - - I think I'd like it if I were a cat!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
birdkitty
from U.S.A.
I ordered two of these, and luckily we received both in the same color. They sit together at the dining room window. This is the "prime" location to watch our bird and squirrel feeders... I just wish we could get them 3 to 5 inches higher. Both kitties love the tunnels. One tower is very stable, and the other one is slightly wobbly. But the cats don't seem to mind this. They run at breakneck speed and haven't been able to knock them over, which is a huge plus for us. Now we don't have to worry about them getting hurt. About the only downside is: Petco wouldn't ship them directly to our home, instead it went to the local UPS Store. The local UPS Store didn't charge us, but they told me there will be a charge on any future deliveries... Cats are happy with this purchase, and that makes us happy! The sale price made us happy too (smiles)!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Geege
from Scarborough, Maine
I sprinkled a little catnip on the tower and in she went. She loves it. She has never clawed at the furniture and it is almost like she knew it was her's. She scratches on the bottom, sleeps in the tunnel and perches on the top and looks out the window. Great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Isabelle's "tower"

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Callieberry
I just bought this about 4 hours ago... all 3 cats were instantly drawn to it and have hardly left it since. We bought it because Isabelle kept getting picked on and she does well with some height to defend herself. All 3 cats have been on top and in and out of the tunnel as well as scratching at the post. The carpet seems to be actual carpet which my cats tend to tear up fairly well so hopefully this last as long as our Armakat trees have. Our two 6-7 foot trees don't even get this much attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
jds1
from Boulder City, NV
This kitty tunnel was purchsed in Dec. 2013 and the grade of carpet used is less than desirable. The one I threw away shed less than this one does. Although they truly love playing in and on it, I constantly find myself picking up carpet fibers everytime I walk past it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent perch combo for my living room -

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
lupinsgal
from Minnesota
My cats love it - it's solid, great larger size perch area on top; really comfy & nice size round 'nest' in the middle; and lots of scratching surfaces. Perfect height for my cats to look out my living-room window and watch "birdie TV".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Large Cats

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mybobcat97035
from Lake Oswego, OR
I have been searching for cat tower for my 17 lb maine coon. This was a nice surprise! I am 100%satisfied with this product, it is sturdy and my cat loves it! The price was right and the shipping was free. I would absolutely recomend this product. I used a staple gun to attach a little play toy for our cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChloeAZ
from Scottsdale, AZ
This is the first piece of cat furniture I bought and I can't believe how much my two cats love it. One is a big Maine Coon, the other still a kitten. Even the big one fits in the circle and loves it. Petco has the best prices/sales on cat furniture. I am going back for a little taller one for another window area. And they took to scratching to it right away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
pnzs
from San Francisco, CA
This tunnel is perfect for small living spaces. It doesn't take up too much space but the tunnel is large enough to accommodate my 14 pound cat (he measures 12 inches when sitting and legs are tucked). He also loves the scratching post which is tall enough for his long body. My more average size but agile cat loves the top perch. The two have fun teasing each other while lying on the different levels, from the bottom to the tunnel to the top. The carpet is shedding a bit from the scratching and the whole stand wobbles slightly if my big boy really scratches the post, but overall very happy with this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Kitty Tunnel Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great product

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
caths
from carthage mo
I just purchased my second one, I have 4 cats and they love sitting on top of it because I have it by the window. The first one I had over three years and they completely used up the carpet down to the board from scratching on it, which was the whole reason we got it. Definitely money well spent..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>